TP-LINK Malaysia Official Thread, Technical Enquiries and Support

mztang52
post Dec 4 2017, 03:01 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Dec 4 2017, 03:29 PM)
Hey bro, not yet. I am using the Archer C3150 v2 and it is serving me well so I don’t need to get the Archer C7 v4. But, I am waiting for the next sale to get it as I will have it as a backup rather than the Archer C7 v2, which is okay but unreliable and the firmware is getting old.

Anyway, reading Amazon reviews of the Archer C7 v4 shows that it is better than the Archer C7 v2, with improved antennae and firmware.
If you can get Archer C9, you will not get Archer C7. I have tried it myself, Archer C9 is a lot more better than C7.
mztang52
post Dec 9 2017, 01:12 AM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(huatty @ Nov 20 2017, 12:53 PM)
OMG, I should read this thread before I buy!!!
I just bought a new TP Link Archer C1200 V3 router last week via online, ard RM300, and just received few days ago, use 3 days now, feel wanna cry....

I am using Maxis home Fibre, previously come with technicolor tg784n, I am tired with the default router, always reconnect wireless, bad coverage....that is why I plan to replace it during 1111 online sales....

I saw this C1200 is new version than C5, though new will be better, but now I regret.

so far 3 major issue,
1) auto reboot randomly ( I guess u guy know this)
2) connected device suddenly lost connection, and reconnection fail with incorrect password error....I can login to router via LAN, the wifi password same, nobody change it, after restart router without update anything, everything work..
3) router hang, all device not able to connect to router including LAN. restart solve.

So far I use 3 days, I cant remember how many times I manually restart router, and sometime it will help me auto reboot....this is really worse than default router...

So far any solution ?
[Click on the "firmware" to download the latest version of firmware for C1200 V3]
Try this firmware, it is a little more stable. Moreover, you can manually enable Beamforming feature on this router. I have tried this firmware, currently it is working great with UniFi. However, the router still does randomly reboot when all of the clients are consuming high volume of internet speed. I have set the LED light indicator to off and it does help a little bit, at least it doesn't randomly reboot that often.

mztang52
post Feb 11 2018, 06:53 AM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(pakmulau @ Feb 9 2018, 11:04 PM)
Hi everyone. I just purchased Archer C2300. The setup for unifi quite easy and straight forward.

But am i miss something because only password was asked during setup. No login name was offerred.

So now i can't login thru tplinkwifi.net or 192.168.0.1 because  login page need login id also.

I can login thru Tether because in app only password needed.

Please help me. Thank you in advance

The username is "admin"
mztang52
post Feb 16 2018, 06:20 AM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(Jjuggler @ Feb 15 2018, 12:51 PM)
my question is, how can we come to the shop from far place when the price tag has been erased / marked?  hmm.gif
--Erased--

This post has been edited by mztang52: Feb 16 2018, 06:20 AM
mztang52
post Apr 15 2019, 08:55 AM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(catsper @ Jan 19 2019, 02:15 PM)
hi, I am using Maxis with TPlink C5v. Internet connection will drop randomly under heavy load, few IPTV box, Youtube, steam download etc.
Rebooting the router will reconnect back, but sometime later will disconnect from Internet.

Plan to get a better router but need to keep the VOIP phone. What is the best setup?
TM BTU -> Maxis router -> Own router (wifi) or TM BTU -> Own router (wifi) -> Maxis router (phone)?
Would recommend something like DIR878. But TP-Link has a few good ones too. Like the Archer A10 and above.

This post has been edited by mztang52: Apr 15 2019, 09:15 AM
mztang52
post Apr 15 2019, 08:57 AM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Jan 19 2019, 09:26 PM)
Anyone using deco m5 with unifi 300mbps?can share the speeds you guys are getting? Any settings?

Saw the review on blacktubi seems possible to get at least 250mbps above? But I'm getting around 160 mbps only at best sweat.gif
Same here but does this happen to every of your device and have you tested the speed when you connect your laptop with the nodes through the LAN cable? I think I should get M9 Plus too but it's very expensive lah.

This post has been edited by mztang52: Apr 15 2019, 09:12 AM
mztang52
post Apr 16 2019, 12:46 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Apr 15 2019, 10:19 AM)
400Mbps on the main node is possible on my iPhone X.

But for the entire mesh network I don't think so.
Yeah, I too think it is impossible due to the there is no another wireless back haul to support for the connection between the nodes.
mztang52
post Apr 20 2019, 11:15 AM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

TP-LINK MY I wonder why do I always face problems with my Deco M5? Currently I am facing random disconnection. Once after I got disconnected I can't connect back to the Deco M5 and I have to switch off and reboot the Deco M5 in order for me to connect back. Wtf is wrong with your firmware or whatever but can you please not to disappoint me with anything like this? At first, last time I bought a WR841HP but then got problem also. Then your C1200 also got problems with firmware. Changed to Archer C7 also got god damn problem with the V1 hardware batch. Then now using Deco M5 also the same. Are you fucking kidding me or what?! I'm so sorry for swearing all the bad words but please forgive me because I'm just so god damn pissed. Feeling so fucked up for trusting your products.

BTW don't tell me it's anything to do with hardware incompatible or whatsoever as my both P20 Pro and Galaxy Note 9 also facing the same problem.

This post has been edited by mztang52: Apr 20 2019, 11:16 AM

0.0259sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:02 PM