TP-LINK Malaysia Official Thread, Technical Enquiries and Support

afif92
post Aug 3 2019, 01:01 PM

374 posts

Hi, how to get tplink router c5400x works with cast features for example youtube cast to mibox.. before this, using asus router easily can do that..
afif92
post Oct 2 2019, 08:04 PM

374 posts

Where is C5400x uptime status in GUI? I cant find it.
afif92
post Aug 2 2020, 10:46 PM

374 posts

Is C5400x totally being ignored by TP-Link? At website, it shows hot buys but only have 2 updated firmware available.
afif92
post Aug 3 2020, 12:24 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Aug 2 2020, 11:59 PM)
Hello, this model is very old. I suggested you to wait for TP-Link Archer AX6000 or any AX Mesh Routers.

I know its old. But we already have it and want it to be optimized. Asus AC68U also old but still get lots of improvement firmware. If Tplink have trade-in program, I can accept it.

afif92
post Aug 12 2020, 12:26 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(waseken2 @ Aug 11 2020, 11:42 PM)
solve
you can try download AX200 driver from Intel - https://downloadcenter.intel.com/product/18...Fi-6-AX200-Gig-
afif92
post Sep 3 2020, 05:54 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(liangshu17 @ Sep 3 2020, 04:20 PM)
hello guys,

i just installed the AX6000 router but not able to connect to internet, i key in the correct PPPoE username and P/w but it doens't seems to be working.

But my old Acer RT-N14UHP router is working fine with the old TM router image below

Any advice on how to troubleshoot this..? Thanks

Do you have choose VLAN for UniFi?
afif92
post Sep 28 2020, 05:25 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 28 2020, 11:58 AM)
Yea, i just wanna try it out actually cause my iphone and ipad and apple watch kept showing the "weak security" haha

But overall all my household all support except latest model sound bar produced in Year 2020 doesnt
Even light bulb and TPcamera like KB100 (Link) and TPlink NC450 + NC200 all work.

My IphoneSE Gen 1 (2016) - no issue.
Desktop from 2012 using the intel wifi n series also no issue.

May i know that is WPA3 able to push firmware update for those products in future?
Might wanna email samsung for queries.
Weak security notification comes from router that mixed WPA2 - TKIP and AES. If can only choose AES, the problem did not arise. That's what I found. If wrong, please notify me.
afif92
post Feb 5 2021, 03:59 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(Xanxeviera. @ Feb 5 2021, 03:33 PM)
nvm the issue fixed already, somehow the settings pop up later on
Disable smart connect right?
afif92
post Feb 15 2021, 06:45 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(hon @ Feb 15 2021, 06:20 PM)
Hi sifu sekalian,

Im looking for router and saw there is one TP-link AX11000 which cost RM1800, actually what make these router so special and expensive???

Comparing AX5400 which only cost RM399, one at sky one at the ground.. does it have a lot different?
You can examine their Web UI and decide for yourself if it is worth for your usage.

Tplink AX11000 Emulator

This post has been edited by afif92: Feb 15 2021, 06:45 PM
afif92
post Mar 8 2021, 05:48 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(The~Joker @ Mar 8 2021, 01:38 PM)
I connected a Cat5e cable from my laptop to the mesh router and tried speedtest and I could get 700mbps-800mbps on speedtest. I just think the WiFi is not speedy  for this model.

Kind of expected, since the high end ASUS zenwifi model is about 30-40% more pricier than this and the netgear orbi is twice as expensive  rclxub.gif but i think can reach close to the max bandwidth
When Zenwifi XT8 Duo and X60 Trio new to the market last year, I considered XT8 (RM1.8k) is better than X60 (Rm1.9k) even only come with just two unit because of its third band 4x4 which is good for backhaul and more LAN port compared to X60.
afif92
post Mar 8 2021, 11:42 PM

374 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by afif92: Mar 8 2021, 11:42 PM
afif92
post Mar 14 2021, 11:20 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Mar 14 2021, 11:13 PM)
Currently using archer c6, but wifi signal a bit weak at certain location. Can I add 2 deco unit that will act as an satellite unit? Can the mesh wifi work? (Will be using gigabit ethernet backhaul that connect the c6 to the deco unit)
deco series cant be mixed up with router series if all need wireless. If you want to turn off wifi for c6 and using ethernet cable from c6 to 1st deco, of course it can work as the mesh run between 1st deco to 2nd deco.

This post has been edited by afif92: Mar 15 2021, 12:51 AM
afif92
post Aug 18 2022, 01:26 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 17 2022, 07:59 PM)
A router ad blocking service cannot block encrypted HTTPS ads unless it blocks the entire domain directly.

Ads vendor are getting pretty smart to evade this as well. Using a PiHole will get most of the ads blocked but the most effective is still on device ads blocking.
How about this Firewalla? Is it really working?

https://firewalla.com/
afif92
post Jul 10 2024, 01:21 PM

374 posts

Hi, can anyone suggest me TPLink router or AP that support Opportunistic Wireless Encryption (OWE)?

0.1228sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:32 AM