Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ Discussion Thread V6, Infinity Display - Boundaries Removed

hooh888
post Jun 2 2017, 11:09 AM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(benson92 @ Jun 2 2017, 10:26 AM)
lol, my turn the wallpaper auto zoom out and zoom in after i exit facebook app (after i updated fb app this morning), what happen doh.gif
Another one reporting this issue, way before anyone reported on this issue in this thread I thought I was the only one facing it but kept quiet because it doesn't affect anything, and if you use recent apps to close Facebook instead of back key you won't see that zoom-in and zoom-out animation anyways. I think TS mentioned before this one Facebook have to fix it on their end so all we can do is wait I guess. sad.gif
hooh888
post Jun 2 2017, 11:12 AM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(benson92 @ Jun 2 2017, 11:10 AM)
ya after that i found out only press back key to exit fb will have this issue.. so  icon_rolleyes.gif
Either way it's odd, never happened when I was using my Note 5 so it's leading me to think it's only happening on S8/S8+ devices.
hooh888
post Jun 2 2017, 11:36 AM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(kayz1e @ Jun 2 2017, 11:14 AM)
hi guys,

can someone pls guide me how to access notification from home screen by just swipping down from anywhere in the home screen?
Use custom launcher that supports gestures, the only one I can confirm have that feature is Nova launcher because that's the only one I've ever used, you can find it on Play store along with other launchers because surely other launchers have that feature too.

EDIT: Nova Launcher Prime(paid version) is required for gestures to work, if you want a free one with single swipe gesture available you can try Apex Launcher(paid version required only if you want to use double swipe gestures).

This post has been edited by hooh888: Jun 2 2017, 11:44 AM
hooh888
post Jun 2 2017, 12:49 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Jun 2 2017, 12:07 PM)
Nova Launcher is awesome, I bought the Prime version for only RM1 during promotion  rclxms.gif
I bought without promotion forgot how much, bought it 5 years back I think.
hooh888
post Jun 2 2017, 01:19 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

The Blitzwolf cables with promotion is only available in red color, black out of stock. sad.gif
So I would like to know, aside from the price what's great about this cable? Why so many people in this thread buying them?
hooh888
post Jun 2 2017, 01:23 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Jun 2 2017, 01:21 PM)
Rm13 for a type C braided cable with cable tie 1m long.  How greater you want? Sell u rm50?

I got farking 9 cables
Ah now I understand. Your cables black color? And no RM50, mercy please haha.
hooh888
post Jun 2 2017, 01:25 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

This kind flat one for RM18 ok ah?

hooh888
post Jun 2 2017, 01:30 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Jun 2 2017, 01:27 PM)
That why everyone buy. Even spoil can throw.

It didn't say 3a. Try make sure it's 3a but why do u wanna pay rm18 when can get rm13?
Ah 2A only lol, RM13 it is then, just have force my eyes to bear with the red color.
hooh888
post Jun 2 2017, 01:37 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(t3n @ Jun 2 2017, 01:32 PM)
red better coz easier to search it hahaha...
Why no blue option? My whole desk setup is black and blue so it will look weird with red cable. cry.gif
hooh888
post Jun 2 2017, 02:38 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Jun 2 2017, 02:22 PM)
[attachmentid=8868817]
Sorry, please excuse my ignorance, but may I ask why are you showing me this ya?
hooh888
post Jun 2 2017, 03:24 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Jun 2 2017, 03:07 PM)
If you don't understand then it's not important to you.
If it's the price I already seen it at banggood's website, either way I already ordered 6 so thanks for your input. biggrin.gif
hooh888
post Jun 2 2017, 08:25 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ Jun 2 2017, 07:42 PM)
that is the pokemon account dupe. see join date May 2017 and 1 post.
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 2 2017, 08:23 PM)
Ahh no wonder...
He never learned bruce.gif
Curious though, what's the point of these/this people to constantly make new accounts only to ask people to factory reset their phones lol.
hooh888
post Jun 2 2017, 08:47 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

By the way guys, I found too many Package Disablers on Play store, is this the real one?
hooh888
post Jun 2 2017, 09:15 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 2 2017, 09:12 PM)
They lifeless whistling.gif
Yup that the one
Wookay thanks. biggrin.gif
hooh888
post Jun 4 2017, 09:34 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(haziqmck7 @ Jun 4 2017, 05:13 PM)
Yup. Rule of thumb for going naked. Dont put phone with other thing. Haha.
I learnt that the hard way, during work or lepak I keep my naked Note 2(long long time ago) without anything else in pocket, but when I go for basketball sessions I keep it in a bag along with wallet and KEYS. Got myself a nice long thick scratch on my screen and realized how big an idiot I was lol.
hooh888
post Jun 5 2017, 09:32 AM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Jun 5 2017, 12:05 AM)
No regret at all now pair with Samsung s3 gear frontier more awesome.
How's the Gear S3 so far? I heard some people got very loose rotating bezel so I'm kinda scared to buy it.
hooh888
post Jun 5 2017, 10:09 AM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Jun 5 2017, 09:53 AM)
Loving it. Yes the rotating bezel is loose but not too loose until auto rotate. Shaking my hand won't make the bezel turn
Guess it's time to sell my LG G Watch Urbane then.
hooh888
post Jun 7 2017, 12:24 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(redclarity @ Jun 7 2017, 12:03 PM)
Any lady user of s8+ here?
Can share your opinion on using and handling the s8+?

Tryna make my final decision on either s8 or s8+ biggrin.gif
Would be better for you to try the demo units personally at Samsung stores or telco stores.
hooh888
post Jun 8 2017, 01:46 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(pendekar7 @ Jun 8 2017, 01:44 PM)
Kase is bulsyit. the correct brand name is Cafele. baseus thinner bcos no button cover. Cafele win for this time.
What about Spigen's Thin Fit? Any idea which is thinner?
hooh888
post Jun 9 2017, 03:45 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(arkana @ Jun 9 2017, 03:42 PM)
That guy told me everywhere is the same ... He even dare me to go Samsung store situated at Gardens to check it for myself 😡
Actually my dad go to many Samsung stores around Subang Jaya and KL area and all of them also tell him only 1 piece not 2 then he just gave up and took 1 piece.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.2661sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:57 PM