RoyMcAvoy
post May 25 2017, 01:00 PM

Going to be a grand wizard next year
1,732 posts

Mister Donuts also closing for good.
vendetta87
post May 25 2017, 01:02 PM

47 posts

The shop upcat wei...tried the croissant...no butter taste at all...cut corners like this sure hailat la
dadurtyz
post May 25 2017, 01:05 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(dangerminimouse @ May 25 2017, 12:41 PM)
I think Banana Republic is made in China too.

Nowadays most things are made in China.
Because for malaysia, name and font like jepunis will be instantly good.
Same goes to jaguh kampung p2, selling car sake of jepunis
Ibrahimovic
post May 25 2017, 01:07 PM

*HolyHunk*
1,578 posts

No wonder last weekend I went, their quality like crap. Almost everything out of stock.

Nice decor but hardly any patron.
skloda
post May 25 2017, 01:09 PM

Keep Calm , You Only Live Once
1,895 posts

jibong their business damn good one , need to que summore.
mw1980
post May 25 2017, 01:37 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(o0o0 @ May 25 2017, 11:48 AM)
your "people spend like that" is refering to who??
the people spend RM5 buy bread ?
or the people buy property and rent out?

i have no bad perception to any of the 2 group of people above,
i also hope economy to be stable, every one can afford Rm5 bread once a while.
But TOO MUCH of people day dreaming thinking that buy property and rent out can use rental to cover loan installment and after 35 years get a free house.
this is one of the root cause of property price hike, economy down, people can't afford expensive food once a while, shop restaurant close down, business doing bad start cutting headcounts..
it is a chain effect caused all people in a tough life..

not asking everyone not to buy property and rent out,
but TOO MUCH of people day dreaming of this will bring big trouble..
end end public just drop in the legal Money Game created by property developers..
rich ppl getting rich, poor ppl getting poor..
honestly there is no going back, rich people getting richer, poor people getting poorer.
the gap between the rich and poor will only get worst cause nothing is going to stop it, not even the government.
mainly because poor people day dream most of the time, while rich people stay greedy and always find ways to make more.
if the government taxes rich people more and give more BR1M to the poor, it will make the poor lazier and rely more on the gov.
when low income, get BR1M, when no income, blame gov and go protest. this is how you stay poor forever.
so in the end it's mindset problem not government or corporate problem.
every year also got poor people become rich, they dream, but not day dream, they find ways and action.
SUSkevin23
post May 25 2017, 02:02 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(dangerminimouse @ May 25 2017, 12:30 PM)
but why is Japan able to target low cost, but Korea doesn't want to do this? Look at Daiso, Panasonic and Aeon.

I wonder if Samsung and LG still sell low margin electronic products.

maybe Korea didn't want to bring their Lotte to here. But I am just curious.
U must be joking. Daiso is a Japanese brand. However,

Most if not all of their products are from China. The same goes for Panasonic and Aeon. Alot of their products are Made in China.

Do differentiate between Made in Japan and Made in China. Huge difference in terms of price. Same goes for Made in Korea products
PhakFuhZai
post May 25 2017, 02:13 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

QUOTE(mw1980 @ May 25 2017, 01:37 PM)
honestly there is no going back, rich people getting richer, poor people getting poorer.
the gap between the rich and poor will only get worst cause nothing is going to stop it, not even the government.
mainly because poor people day dream most of the time, while rich people stay greedy and always find ways to make more.
if the government taxes rich people more and give more BR1M to the poor, it will make the poor lazier and rely more on the gov.
when low income, get BR1M, when no income, blame gov and go protest. this is how you stay poor forever.
so in the end it's mindset problem not government or corporate problem.
every year also got poor people become rich, they dream, but not day dream, they find ways and action.
nah
if u were born into hardcore poor family these days, chances are u ll end up poor for most of ur life
this is true in China, HK, Korea, and other developed countries in the world, no more social mobility

szaku89
post May 25 2017, 02:28 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

MacD managed by yahudi can last so long. What's the secret?
SUSdangerminimouse
post May 25 2017, 02:30 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ May 25 2017, 02:02 PM)
U must be joking. Daiso is a Japanese brand. However,

Most if not all of their products are from China. The same goes for Panasonic and Aeon. Alot of their products are Made in China.

Do differentiate between Made in Japan and Made in China. Huge difference in terms of price. Same goes for Made in Korea products
I am not joking. Made in China but sold by Japanese mart using low cost price margin. What's wrong with that? I am trying to say, Japanese is targeting the low cost market. This is what I like. Whether its China made Korea made or Japanese made.

And most stuff are made in China anyway? Banana Republic is made in China if I not mistaken. Nike shirts made in Bangladesh if I not mistaken, so what?

I am just saying, I so far see a lot of hype expensive Korean stuff. Can you name me some cheap low cost Korean products, whether made in china or where else?
mw1980
post May 25 2017, 03:39 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ May 25 2017, 02:13 PM)
nah
if u were born into hardcore poor family these days, chances are u ll end up poor for most of ur life
this is true in China, HK, Korea, and other developed countries in the world, no more social mobility
yes this is the spirit, keep it up. mindset like this is the reason why the poor stays poor.
PhakFuhZai
post May 25 2017, 03:47 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

QUOTE(dangerminimouse @ May 25 2017, 02:30 PM)
I am not joking. Made in China but sold by Japanese mart using low cost price margin. What's wrong with that? I am trying to say, Japanese is targeting the low cost market. This is what I like. Whether its China made Korea made or Japanese made.

And most stuff are made in China anyway? Banana Republic is made in China if I not mistaken. Nike shirts made in Bangladesh if I not mistaken, so what?

I am just saying, I so far see a lot of hype expensive Korean stuff. Can you name me some cheap low cost Korean products, whether made in china or where else?
other than the typical electronics, there isn't really that many korean brands in malaysia yet to have a fair judgement

there is this SPAO, a JV between korean and Parkson, the pricing is below Superdry at its best

PhakFuhZai
post May 25 2017, 03:48 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

QUOTE(mw1980 @ May 25 2017, 03:39 PM)
yes this is the spirit, keep it up. mindset like this is the reason why the poor stays poor.
sigh.. have u seen the "hardcore" poor in msia yet?

rest assure most ppl u see and mix belongs to middle class, not even close to poverty, that includes those brats who rant in /k/ and FB, the real hardcore poor don't even have the privilege to basic internet access

This post has been edited by PhakFuhZai: May 25 2017, 03:53 PM
o0o0
post May 25 2017, 03:52 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(mw1980 @ May 25 2017, 03:39 PM)
i'm sure u are from rich family or at least mid-upper rich..
if not tell me what can a poor family kids do to turn his fate become rich???????

study?? degree??
u know how much pay for fresh grad?? 2k-3k
u know how many yearsss they need to work in order to climb to above 5k??
but even with 5k salary, condo price how much now?? 500k-800k
20 years later based on current inflation rate, condo price will exceed 1million..

but do u really think 20 years later fresh grad salary will become above 5k??
just look at the past 10 years, fresh grad salary stay stagnant 3k-4k..

ok la, maybe u say they struggle hard, workhard, work part time, work 3/4 jobs.. finally bought a condo.
but look around, the condo they bought is just an old, dirty, aging, high density condo.
so end end they are still living in "Modern poor" society,
they are still the poor category in society.

wodenus
post May 25 2017, 03:54 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

Like I told you guys, F&B is in a bubble right now, overpriced hipster cafes are going to suffer.
SUS[[x]]
post May 25 2017, 03:57 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(xpole @ May 25 2017, 11:19 AM)
It's not sign of bad times.
It means that they depends so much on overhype marketing while their product is trash.

Once the hype is gone, the shop will be gone.
Sounds like proton
SUS[[x]]
post May 25 2017, 04:13 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ May 25 2017, 02:13 PM)
nah
If all they do is butthurt at starbucks vios kfc iphone TLJ, then they deserve it : w

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » 

0.0236sec    1.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:13 PM