> Tous Les Jours Malaysia closed down?

wodenus
post May 25 2017, 06:34 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ May 25 2017, 11:18 AM)
I see. 

I hope one day we have some Malaysia brands that can be well known overseas. 

Like Ipoh Chicken Rice in Seoul. 

Satay Haji Samsuri in Tokyo. 

Lotus in Taipeh. 

What do you mean one day? This is Penang Malaysian Restaurant in Boston

http://www.penangmalaysian.com/

There are so many Malaysian restaurants in London alone, it's not even funny.

https://www.google.com/search?q=malaysian+r...AE,lf:1,lf_ui:9

That's why I've been saying, don't listen to those people who say we suck and deserve to die.. they're not telling you the truth, they are only telling you what you want to hear because they want your vote.

PS. The roti in Boston costs something like $5 smile.gif and is just as good as the steak in KL.. which means to say, shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by wodenus: May 25 2017, 06:35 PM
joe_mamak
post May 25 2017, 06:45 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ May 25 2017, 06:34 PM)
What do you mean one day? This is Penang Malaysian Restaurant in Boston

http://www.penangmalaysian.com/

There are so many Malaysian restaurants in London alone, it's not even funny.

https://www.google.com/search?q=malaysian+r...AE,lf:1,lf_ui:9

That's why I've been saying, don't listen to those people who say we suck and deserve to die.. they're not telling you the truth, they are only telling you what you want to hear because they want your vote.

PS. The roti in Boston costs something like $5 smile.gif and is just as good as the steak in KL.. which means to say,  shakehead.gif
Note the words well-known. doh.gif
wodenus
post May 25 2017, 07:04 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ May 25 2017, 06:45 PM)
Note the words well-known.  doh.gif
Lots of people know Penang restaurant in Boston, it's quite famous actually. Yelp itself has 743 reviews smile.gif
mw1980
post May 25 2017, 07:05 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(o0o0 @ May 25 2017, 03:52 PM)
i'm sure u are from rich family or at least mid-upper rich..
if not tell me what can a poor family kids do to turn his fate become rich???????

study?? degree??
u know how much pay for fresh grad?? 2k-3k
u know how many yearsss they need to work in order to climb to above 5k??
but even with 5k salary, condo price how much now?? 500k-800k
20 years later based on current inflation rate, condo price will exceed 1million..

but do u really think 20 years later fresh grad salary will become above 5k??
just look at the past 10 years, fresh grad salary stay stagnant 3k-4k..

ok la, maybe u say they struggle hard, workhard, work  part time, work 3/4 jobs.. finally bought a condo.
but look around, the condo they bought is just an old, dirty, aging, high density condo.
so end end they are still living in "Modern poor" society,
they are still the poor category in society.
sorry man, i talked like that cause i came from a poor family. they couldn't help me and terbalik they were a burden to me. 2 times gambling debt caused me to lose my savings twice, i bet you can't even handle this shit.

i'm a degree grad started with RM1.5k 8 years ago. now i have a 3XXk property rented out, just bought another 6XXk condo last year and moved in with my wife, D-segment car bought 2 years ago, 2 houses and 1 car loan all under my name, 5k income can afford?? why you only think about 5k?

no money game, no toto, no mlm, no oversea, not O&G, not lawyer, not doctor

just normal field, just hardwork, sacrifices, thick face, aggressive and greedy.

i guess i'm lucky, lucky that i didn't think like you. if my mindset was like you i think now i'm still earning 3-4k only or maybe 14th floor already when my family gambling debt came on me.

anyway i need to thank people like you, cause when i started working most people are like you, therefore i only got the opportunity to climb faster, if all also mature and hardworking i think i didn't have the chance to shine.
SereneAshley
post May 25 2017, 07:13 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(x @ May 25 2017, 04:14 PM)
Superdry
A british brand but act like japanese  doh.gif
Superdry is actually British????
wodenus
post May 25 2017, 07:13 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ May 25 2017, 05:50 PM)
Honestly not surprised at all.

Lavender > Tous
Lavender > all (almost smile.gif )

(except for mine laugh.gif )
Mikeshashimi
post May 25 2017, 07:17 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

it's a shit excuse for a bakery anyway
joe_mamak
post May 25 2017, 07:17 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ May 25 2017, 07:04 PM)
Lots of people know Penang restaurant in Boston, it's quite famous actually. Yelp itself has 743 reviews smile.gif
Famous like in sprouting up in many cities and countries.

lorrydriverrocks
post May 25 2017, 07:19 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(SereneAshley @ May 25 2017, 07:13 PM)
Superdry is actually British????
SuperGroup plc is a British international branded clothing company, and owner of the Superdry label

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SuperGroup
wodenus
post May 25 2017, 07:33 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ May 25 2017, 07:17 PM)
Famous like in sprouting up in many cities and countries.
You mean like KFC and McD? we have more respect for food than that smile.gif
SereneAshley
post May 25 2017, 07:37 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(lorrydriverrocks @ May 25 2017, 07:19 PM)
SuperGroup plc is a British international branded clothing company, and owner of the Superdry label

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SuperGroup
Mindfcuked

But good branding on their part
Teddysaur
post May 25 2017, 08:02 PM

Socially cawkward 🦄
435 posts

good riddance
vexus
post May 25 2017, 08:08 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

Lavender bakery not halal. I saw them selling alcohol cakes.
SUSKLboy92
post May 25 2017, 08:09 PM

189 posts

tiba2 saja
very suspicious brows.gif
oh well too bad... was a good weekend hangout for my family
SUSKLboy92
post May 25 2017, 08:12 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(mw1980 @ May 25 2017, 07:05 PM)
sorry man, i talked like that cause i came from a poor family. they couldn't help me and terbalik they were a burden to me. 2 times gambling debt caused me to lose my savings twice, i bet you can't even handle this shit.

i'm a degree grad started with RM1.5k 8 years ago. now i have a 3XXk property rented out, just bought another 6XXk condo last year and moved in with my wife, D-segment car bought 2 years ago, 2 houses and 1 car loan all under my name, 5k income can afford?? why you only think about 5k?

no money game, no toto, no mlm, no oversea, not O&G, not lawyer, not doctor

just normal field, just hardwork, sacrifices, thick face, aggressive and greedy.

i guess i'm lucky, lucky that i didn't think like you. if my mindset was like you i think now i'm still earning 3-4k only or maybe 14th floor already when my family gambling debt came on me.

anyway i need to thank people like you, cause when i started working most people are like you, therefore i only got the opportunity to climb faster, if all also mature and hardworking i think i didn't have the chance to shine.
either that's big steaming heap of bullshit, or you're extremely lucky

if the latter, pray your luck continue, cause you will need it to continue servicing them loans
joe_mamak
post May 25 2017, 10:20 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ May 25 2017, 07:33 PM)
You mean like KFC and McD? we have more respect for food than that smile.gif
I didn't say that. But those two are famous brands.

Sichiri
post May 26 2017, 01:30 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ May 25 2017, 07:13 PM)
Lavender > all (almost smile.gif )

(except for mine  laugh.gif )
what is yours?

This post has been edited by Sichiri: May 26 2017, 01:31 AM
briantwj
post May 26 2017, 01:41 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

pfft, once u tried those in Korea one, can't even compete here. So many friggin choice in Korea's tour le jours.
Noyoudontcare
post May 26 2017, 02:01 AM

252 posts

So who gonna replace the branch in w hotel at tthat BB junction?

Thsts pretty strategic but still losing money? Crazy
SUSempatTan
post May 26 2017, 02:07 AM

1,678 posts

Mammoth E is a conman developer lah. Now they're in deep shiet.

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >

0.0199sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:37 PM