15 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Planted Aquarium, Back to the Natural

pinchboyz
post Mar 30 2009, 08:46 AM

1,710 posts

QUOTE(playerseeker @ Mar 30 2009, 08:43 AM)
sh*t!!...if tat's the case..i prefer remove it manually.... smile.gif  smile.gif now also i sit down infront of my tank after dinner to catch the snails...
again,

OTTO WILL NOT DO ANYTHING TO HELP ON THE SNAIL INFECTION

ok, back to the story, u can just use pinsette to break/kill those snail...
crs will happy to eat them...

Added on March 30, 2009, 8:49 am
QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Mar 30 2009, 08:46 AM)
ohmy.gif ya that them in my tank...but not that dark color...a bit more white n transparent...i do use live stock red worm to feed the 2ft tank once a week...yesterday i notice a huge amount of them...and sometime found them under the rock when i take out the rock from the tank...what harm does these worm do to the fish?

Do puffer eat this worm?

blush.gif sorry to ffk you yesterday...got fruitful trip to tupah?
if fish only, not crs, then no problem...
most of the fishes will eat them when really hungry...
only harm to shrimp...
FYI, they like to hide in place that is dark, especially under rocks and dw...

i personally don think puffer eat this worm...

the trip ar??
okok la, i got few fissiden rocks...
my fren found some dw to put in his tank...
but now very dry, even dam at top there also empty....

This post has been edited by pinchboyz: Mar 30 2009, 08:49 AM
pinchboyz
post Mar 30 2009, 08:58 AM

1,710 posts

i dunno wor, nvr been there...
the normally the lfs at my place sometimes take otto from there also...
i heard is big lfs...

pinchboyz
post Mar 30 2009, 09:11 AM

1,710 posts

if not that terrible, manual remove loo...
use the airpump tube, suck one by one
pinchboyz
post Mar 30 2009, 04:48 PM

1,710 posts

you DIY CO2???
if not, the ladder difuser use for what?

soil near the glass there, make them plat, wavy not so good (appearance)

those small small rocks, you bought from LFS? or from road side?

lava rock, big....
very soon bba will come, they like lava rock

pinchboyz
post Mar 30 2009, 04:59 PM

1,710 posts

ya, maybe...
that ladder difuser also can bought seperately
pinchboyz
post Mar 31 2009, 09:53 AM

1,710 posts

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Mar 30 2009, 09:10 PM)
Yes, it's a lyaer of protein from the oils from the fish food, Might be due to the oily kitchen cooking HAHA.

Surface skimmers should handle them well, Or manual removal..(Here's a technique I use.. Put newspaper over the surface of the tank, then dispose, DONE)
i tot is the protein layer release by plants during photosintesis???
rySse,
buy a surface skimmer will do the job...
for the background plant...
those area that my background plants already grow, and the glass there got algae (GSA), i just leave it, as it won be visible cause already block by plants...
those area that plants cannot cover, i do clean them

zangestu,
not sure the rock can use onot, you can try it by soak them inside vinegar, if got buble come out, meaning not suitable....
(theory behind this is, the rocks react with acidic venegar, which will increase pH, planted tank pH ~6)

pinchboyz
post Mar 31 2009, 03:11 PM

1,710 posts

no need la, with manual regulator, ~1kg tank, RM350 like tat can liao
pinchboyz
post Apr 1 2009, 08:06 AM

1,710 posts

QUOTE(ariesto @ Apr 1 2009, 12:08 AM)
Hi all, I'm in a dilemma choosing below two tanks, please give some advise
1. W300mm x L450mm x H300mm
2. W300mm x L300mm x H450mm

Height is better or length is better?
hi there,
meaning ur tank will be 1ft width?
30 x 45 x 30cm?
if really 1ft tank, i will go for length rather than height.

Added on April 1, 2009, 8:06 am
QUOTE(playerseeker @ Mar 31 2009, 08:54 PM)
now my HOB filter like cannot let the water flow out...i wonder should i wash my sponge inside the filter and put new bacterball inside as will wash away old bacteria....hmm...
izit due to the filter media blocked? or air trapped?

This post has been edited by pinchboyz: Apr 1 2009, 08:06 AM
pinchboyz
post Apr 1 2009, 08:35 AM

1,710 posts

then just wash the filter sponge will do la...

ps: filter media mean those bio ring, bio rio, or sponge that you put inside filter...

This post has been edited by pinchboyz: Apr 1 2009, 08:35 AM
pinchboyz
post Apr 1 2009, 11:42 AM

1,710 posts

QUOTE(ariesto @ Apr 1 2009, 11:13 AM)
Thanks man for your advised.
i'm not a boy, not yet a man.....
blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif
hahahaha
pinchboyz
post Apr 1 2009, 03:43 PM

1,710 posts

any size will do...
important thing is just u control the bps(buble per second)....
1L fast finish...
FYI, refill for 1~4L same price...
so, depends on ur budget
pinchboyz
post Apr 2 2009, 08:20 AM

1,710 posts

QUOTE(rySse @ Apr 1 2009, 09:26 PM)
hey all... just wanna ask, how to know whether my aquarium has enough lighting or not? currently i have one 36W + 40 W light... is it too much? if i on both for 8 hours, then the algae started growing fast.. if i on only 1, then lesser algae...
how big is ur tank again? last time u mentioned 2 ft??
depends also on what plants u put inside...

QUOTE(caseyhoo @ Apr 2 2009, 06:21 AM)
wauh... many people that I know is here!!!
casey who?
pinchboyz
post Apr 2 2009, 09:48 AM

1,710 posts

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Apr 2 2009, 09:46 AM)
YO Casey! hahaa join the drama.. wink.gif

Not as resourceful but twice the bombarding fun madness LOL!

@brandon
for a 2ftx1ftx1ft I will at the very least light it up with 55watts of PL-L , But I'd prefer 72watts(36watts x 2) ADA has a different price at all the stores though.. Have rm 100 handy just in case LOL, Highest I heard was rm 130 for a 9L normal.

Drew
first i bought at RM120, then Rm108, then RM88....
now u still can find for lower than RM88, slightly....

drew, depends on what plants plan....
nana/fern/bolbitis do not need till 55W....

ps:to whom it may concern:
sifoo plz show use your master piece!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This post has been edited by pinchboyz: Apr 2 2009, 09:49 AM
pinchboyz
post Apr 2 2009, 09:59 AM

1,710 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Apr 2 2009, 09:53 AM)
where do you get this pricing? blush.gif
what you mean where???
i bought the soil, therefore i know the pricing ooo
pinchboyz
post Apr 2 2009, 11:00 AM

1,710 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Apr 2 2009, 10:19 AM)
i mean where you buy?
alor star lo..
but i think u can try in sp and see...
i saw the restaurant "le boss" got planted tank insde, there got sticker mentioned which lfs do tat...
pinchboyz
post Apr 2 2009, 11:44 AM

1,710 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Apr 2 2009, 11:03 AM)
the boss also buything from penang CTY...saw him there once with his wife...

I think they also got help ppl setup planted tank...the sticker is write legenda height there...i round all that area also can find a single guppy...
dun get what you mean....
round all taht area also can find a single guppy?

i heard that they ask ppl do maintenance cost RM2k per month, so high....
pinchboyz
post Apr 2 2009, 12:51 PM

1,710 posts

QUOTE(Zangetsu @ Apr 2 2009, 12:15 PM)
finally i already bought co2 tank with a cheap price smile.gif yippieee...its 2nd hand 2L tank + all the equipment i bought only rm200 + cooler fan...is it consider cheap?will post the pic of the item after this...erm my tank now already 1 week can i put fish inside the tank now?or must wait another 1 week?1 more question are bee shrimp can get along with tetra?thinking to buy green tetra and cardian tetra or what so ever the name are...
good to hear that, now u officially can upgrade to a level where you can challenge most of the plants already...
congrate...
pinchboyz
post Apr 2 2009, 02:09 PM

1,710 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Apr 2 2009, 01:27 PM)
ADA soil powder so expensive... i thought adding a layer for my glosso to grow well...

can i crush the normal ADA soil into powderish form??... sweat.gif
haha, if u think can har, why they still sell at high price??

this is what i did...
i bought 1 pack normal size...
and then use net to filter the small size out...
of course not as fine as the powder type, but better than nothing

Added on April 2, 2009, 2:11 pm
QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Apr 2 2009, 01:40 PM)
@ yujin sifu: I mean there are no LFS around legenda area
oic, now i understand

This post has been edited by pinchboyz: Apr 2 2009, 02:11 PM
pinchboyz
post Apr 2 2009, 04:31 PM

1,710 posts

QUOTE(playerseeker @ Apr 2 2009, 04:15 PM)
hi guys...

i've washed my sponge but still the water flow is weak..i believe is the motor....dang it....now i believe cheap thing not good...good thing not cheap...will try hunt for another filter...canister filter is suitable for 18" x 8" x 8" tank?? and how much is it normally??

btw i saw in ADA JP that they selling ADA journal..only rm32 per issue..wonder who bought it before and is it nice??i went to ADA Malaysia/singapore and found out that they don't sell such journal...ish
i got 1 set of used Hydor prime P20, if you want, can arrange collection...

Added on April 2, 2009, 4:33 pm
QUOTE(Zangetsu @ Apr 2 2009, 04:19 PM)
i have a question...how long should i open the co2?is it 23 hours or 8 hour when i switch on the light
why 23hours???
why not 24hours??

the bad thing bout using the manual regulator is, you cannot set timer to on off the CO2 supply....
for me, i go for 24/7... ahahahaha

This post has been edited by pinchboyz: Apr 2 2009, 04:33 PM
pinchboyz
post Apr 2 2009, 06:10 PM

1,710 posts

cheap cheap can liao...
FYI hydor prime not MIC brand, expensive last time i bought...
but i go back and test whether leaking onot

15 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0500sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:32 PM