LYN Catholic Fellowship V02 (Group), For Catholics (Roman or Eastern)

Hades76
post Jul 12 2018, 10:22 AM

680 posts

Hello all.....wasssuppp.... Have a good one.

From an evil Catholic destined to go to hell...... smile.gif
Hades76
post Jul 12 2018, 11:22 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(khool @ Jul 12 2018, 10:50 AM)
hello!

God bless! how r u? biggrin.gif
Im good. Just saw this group as usually I see the Lyu Christian fellowship. Good to know there is a Catholic specific one.

How are you ?

Hades76
post Jul 12 2018, 02:32 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Jul 12 2018, 01:03 PM)
Hi Bro, I am curious why do you say that your destined to go where no right-minded Roman Catholic would ever want to for all eternity ?
Aaahh...because I am a sinner. And I cant forgive myself of my sins, so if I cant forgive myself, how is God gonna forgive me. Eternal loop of damnation.
Hades76
post Jul 17 2018, 11:02 AM

680 posts

Reminds me of Dante's Inferno.
Hades76
post Jul 17 2018, 01:53 PM

680 posts

No harm learning about hell, since its also created by the all mighty. As long as you dont adore and worship hell and its inhabitant.
Hades76
post Jul 19 2018, 04:15 PM

680 posts

Wah lau...you all here are so hardcore... you all follow Jesuit order kah ?
Hades76
post Jul 23 2018, 10:24 AM

680 posts

Some say the greatest mistake God made was religion....

Each to his own I guess....
Hades76
post Dec 11 2018, 10:44 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Dec 10 2018, 08:04 PM)
Hi brethren,

Children are only allowed their first Holy Communion at the age of 10, if I am not mistaken in Malaysia. My question is why are our young not allowed to take Holy Communion any earlier ?
Not to sure. Dont they need to be a bit more matured to understand thats the body of Christ. Explaining that to a 7 year old will be tough. I took my first communion at 12. Now its 10 years old ?

Hades76
post Dec 11 2018, 11:01 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Dec 11 2018, 10:57 AM)
I am not sure of the age, it was just a wild guess. I apologize if what I've written was incorrect.

Yes I do agree with you however I believe if any child is brought up properly & accordingly to Catholic values, the child will surely understand it. Not to mention the protection the Holy Communion offers against the evil one.

It's really hard finding an answer for my 6-year old God-daughter why she is still disallowed to take Holy Communion, which I think its strange since that in our Holy Bible it written that trained children & babies to offer perfect praise.
Well, the catholic does provide protocols and such for a reason, so that the growth and understanding of the Catholic faith is strong and complete to withstand the new challenges. They also need to complete certain years of Catechism before they are allowed first holy communion.

Even more so now as kids nowadays question everything. 6 years old for me it too young. They will most probably take the Eucharist as a play thing.
Hades76
post Jan 14 2019, 09:56 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(thomasthai @ Jan 14 2019, 05:54 AM)
Hi friends,

Out of curiosity, from the perspective of roman catholic theology, are protestants headed to hell?

Do you view protestants as heretics or apostates?
Well, it not nice to condemn anyone to hell regardless of the perspective. I am sure they see us the same in "worshiping" Mary, when there is only one God. I just pity some of the protestants as they are quite extreme in their ways.
Hades76
post Feb 11 2019, 02:29 PM

680 posts

Alhamdulilah...... The Lords prayer is the word..... So meaningful. Glad to be a Catholic with a steady doctrine and protocols.
Hades76
post Feb 12 2019, 09:26 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(TheOnly1 @ Feb 11 2019, 06:11 PM)
Bro, they are quite sensitive if you use their words like Alhamdulillah, just stick back to your bible phrases.
Well bro, the word alhamdulillah is praise be to God. This word has been hijacked locally. Just like the word Allah.

Yeah, we have many sensitive people around with tunnel vision.

Hades76
post Feb 25 2019, 11:58 AM

680 posts

The other saw a documentary on Dante's Inferno. Looks interesting. Nice layers of hell.
Hades76
post Feb 27 2019, 10:21 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(thomasthai @ Feb 27 2019, 08:07 AM)
https://www.news.com.au/world/europe/fallou...10b3bb104c6d8c9

The cardinal of Australia George Pell, who also holds the 3rd highest position as the treasurer in Vatican has been found guilty of child sex abuse.

What are your thoughts on this issue?
Sexual abuse is wrong regardless of religion. If found guilty, send him to jail for punishment.
Hades76
post Apr 15 2019, 10:03 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(khool @ Apr 12 2019, 12:19 PM)
Eeekkk!!! ... all banana Catholics here arrrr?! 

I attended Mandarin Mass before, can follow because of universal nature of Catholic Church Order of Mass established. Lucky don't look like so blurr case ... but still needed the wife to translate the homily ... Wahahahaha!!!

God bless and have blessed Holy Week ahead you all! biggrin.gif
So true brother. Went to attend mass at the vatican once. All in Italian. I had my own mass in English ( whisper to my self ).

Hades76
post Apr 15 2019, 10:27 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(khool @ Apr 15 2019, 10:23 AM)
St Peter's or Sistine Chapel? I was there once too, waay back in the 80s when I was a child, hope to go again once more.

Was the mass really conducted in Italian or Latin? This would be interesting as I always wondered what languages are considered vernacular in Vatican city(?)
Went to St. Peter's. It was definately Italian. Some of the words I can understand. Went and took the host as well. It was an uplifting experience.
Hades76
post Jun 20 2019, 09:01 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(daimon @ Jun 19 2019, 08:17 PM)
any catholic friends here? I need your prayer, my bro in law suddenly collapsed and passaway, my sister and him married for about 1 year only, no children and he is not a christian, but i do need prayer from you all, may God bless his soul and may God comfort my sister and my family and the in law's family too. This incident really breaks our heart and honestly all of us is unable to accept it.

Please pray for us and my brother in law's soul too. Thank you.
Sorry for your loss. Keep your faith in the Lord for only He can heal us. Take care and I will pray for your family to overcome this great loss.
Hades76
post Jun 24 2019, 09:04 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(daimon @ Jun 23 2019, 12:47 AM)
thank you guys for your prayer , and thank you God for hearing our prayer.

I actually asked my friend to help me on this, he posted on his church prayer group on Sunday (last week)

and on Wed, the in law family actually saw my bro in law soul smiling to the mother in church...

Thank God smile.gif
Awesome man. Happy you have seen the grace of God. Some ( like myself ) is still looking for His grace.

Be strong and be there for your sis.

0.0896sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:53 AM