5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Fat-Tailed Gerbils! V1, Come and be a part of our family!

TSReanne
post Jun 4 2007, 01:15 AM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

Waa... Ganasnya...Okok, check with me in a month's time. lol
TSReanne
post Jun 23 2007, 11:35 PM

2,903 posts

Hello everyone!

Today one of Pokey's sons has gone to a good home. Hope to see picture of him soon. smile.gif
TSReanne
post Jun 24 2007, 09:58 AM

2,903 posts

sweat.gif The hardcore chewing habit was mentioned in the duprasi care on first page. sweat.gif

Let him adapt to your environment first. He's probably wondering who the heck are you and why you want to pick him up. lol

Duprasis are not the very cuddly type like hamsters, so they would need to get to know you first.
TSReanne
post Jun 26 2007, 02:58 PM

2,903 posts

The gerbils is still new leh, must be patient. Don't try to catch it so persistently. If he's still not familiar with you and you try. he will get more afraid. Remember I said take his favourite food and lure him on your hand? Try that, once he's comfortable with your hand, then he will be ok with you and not nip you.

He must have been really scared, because none of the babies have ever nipped until got blood.
TSReanne
post Jul 17 2007, 11:27 PM

2,903 posts

Pic of one of my girls. biggrin.gif

TSReanne
post Jul 21 2007, 12:42 AM

2,903 posts

I don't think you would think it looks like a normal hamster if you look at more pictures.
TSReanne
post Jul 29 2007, 03:22 PM

2,903 posts

lol
Thanks for the update, he looks so lazy now. biggrin.gif
TSReanne
post Jul 31 2007, 07:28 PM

2,903 posts

Thought of sharing some old photos. tongue.gif

Brewsky chewing on cardboard

Pumpkin (Fei Poh) exploring

One curious girl looking at the other side.
TSReanne
post Oct 8 2007, 02:04 AM

2,903 posts

Let's spice things up a little on this thread. biggrin.gif

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
TSReanne
post Nov 13 2007, 05:55 PM

2,903 posts

Pokey and the Teddy bear

TSReanne
post Nov 15 2007, 02:44 PM

2,903 posts

I have 11 at the moment. All got tanks of their own and it seems like I got a lot of them, in my parent's eyes.
TSReanne
post Nov 15 2007, 06:41 PM

2,903 posts

lol
Yea, they're cute. But for now one boy is still available, nobody seems interested. Hmmm...
TSReanne
post Nov 20 2007, 02:58 AM

2,903 posts

lol
Wah, still so round. biggrin.gif
TSReanne
post Nov 20 2007, 03:12 AM

2,903 posts

No, they are quite hardy and not very picky. They like mealworms and crickets.
TSReanne
post Dec 14 2007, 10:10 PM

2,903 posts

Time to bump some so ppl can see their cute faces. biggrin.gif
TSReanne
post Dec 14 2007, 11:12 PM

2,903 posts

lol. They're cheaper than gliders.
TSReanne
post Dec 15 2007, 12:09 PM

2,903 posts

lol
Fat tail Poisoning is gooood. biggrin.gif
TSReanne
post Jan 1 2008, 11:31 PM

2,903 posts

No, much longer, around 5 to 7 years.
TSReanne
post Jan 3 2008, 08:36 PM

2,903 posts

Wow, they're only 2 videos of duprasis on YouTube.

http://youtube.com/watch?v=dPUUnejUFpA

http://youtube.com/watch?v=hry62bKRzeE

They look a bit skinny though.

This post has been edited by Reanne: Jan 3 2008, 08:38 PM
TSReanne
post Jan 4 2008, 02:40 PM

2,903 posts

8 inch and above should be fine.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:44 PM