> Bangkok vs ho chi minh

TShakim1994
post May 23 2017, 12:57 AM, updated 9y ago

183 posts

Ayam planning to travel to see see cuci mata. Which one you guys suggest better?

Inb4 bangcock
Inb4 vietmoi
Inb4 cheong here cheong there
everest
post May 23 2017, 01:03 AM

123 posts

Bangkok

TShakim1994
post May 23 2017, 01:04 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(everest @ May 23 2017, 01:03 AM)
Bangkok

Trap
fattchai
post May 23 2017, 01:10 AM

103 posts

Why need go bangkok or vietnam to bang the girl there? While u can find 1 in mentari..
$kidzl
post May 23 2017, 01:10 AM

96 posts

Bangkok. HCM damn bosan.
TShakim1994
post May 23 2017, 01:11 AM

183 posts

QUOTE($kidzl @ May 23 2017, 01:10 AM)
Bangkok. HCM damn bosan.
Bosan like how bosan?
CyrusWong
post May 23 2017, 01:11 AM

1,643 posts

ho chi minh

Michiyo Ho Lein Tze
pisces88
post May 23 2017, 01:12 AM

3,970 posts

hcm is not as convenient as bkk in terms of train, but of cos can take uber, grab bike etc.

night markets, street food, night life = bkk win

hcm got nice food too though
TShakim1994
post May 23 2017, 01:13 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ May 23 2017, 01:12 AM)
hcm is not as convenient as bkk in terms of train, but of cos can take uber, grab bike etc.

night markets, street food, night life = bkk win

hcm got nice food too though
So in term of food bkk>hcm?
What about the view or places to visit? I think bkn have more attractions right?
otakotak
post May 23 2017, 01:14 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(everest @ May 23 2017, 01:03 AM)
Bangkok

pls share details for research purpose drool.gif

very ez la ts. depend ur piap appetite

small body big boobies = hcmc
big amoi big boobies, shemale = bangkok

This post has been edited by otakotak: May 23 2017, 01:16 AM
pisces88
post May 23 2017, 01:15 AM

3,970 posts

QUOTE(hakim1994 @ May 23 2017, 01:13 AM)
So in term of food bkk>hcm?
What about the view or places to visit? I think bkn have more attractions right?
visit museums or war sites, then u can try hcm. bkk mostly shopping je.. malls, temples and night markets.

if u never been to hcm or bkk, then go bkk first.

food wise, yes i prefer bkk. but vietnam got good roadside sandwiches.. wub.gif wub.gif
SUSGrowTentProject
post May 23 2017, 01:18 AM

84 posts

Bangkok ... yolo life ... never really live life unless you played with a ladyboi ... intentionally or unintenionally
howszat
post May 23 2017, 01:19 AM

2,932 posts

Bangkok.
kla2552
post May 23 2017, 01:20 AM

Hanoi how? at least can go Ninh Binh
TShakim1994
post May 23 2017, 01:21 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ May 23 2017, 01:15 AM)
visit museums or war sites, then u can try hcm. bkk mostly shopping je.. malls, temples and night markets.

if u never been to hcm or bkk, then go bkk first.

food wise, yes i prefer bkk. but vietnam got good roadside sandwiches..  wub.gif  wub.gif
Ayam confused la. U said both also nice food.
Yeah never been in any of those before. Hmm
TShakim1994
post May 23 2017, 01:21 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(kla2552 @ May 23 2017, 01:20 AM)
Hanoi how? at least can go Ninh Binh
Hanoi got what attraction? Nice ah?
pisces88
post May 23 2017, 01:46 AM

3,970 posts

QUOTE(hakim1994 @ May 23 2017, 01:21 AM)
Ayam confused la. U said both also nice food.
Yeah never been in any of those before. Hmm
aiya every country got nice food ma.. but go bkk got more variety. lol hcm famous food is banh mi and the rice roll..
ar188
post May 23 2017, 01:50 AM

9,206 posts

b737-200 vietmois or thai?
torreto
post May 23 2017, 01:54 AM

659 posts

Bangcock anytime bruh !.. for HCM give it another few years
Nub!
post May 23 2017, 03:16 AM

478 posts

I've been to both place by my self.

Bangkok no doubt.

Hcmc has Nth much, pretty girls are hardly seen on the streets unless you go to hair salon or night clubs/pubs etc. To me hcmc is like having predator waiting to take chances to con you.

My friends had been con, I too almost got con by taxi driver. Massage girl etc... Lazy to go in details.

On the other hand I felt way more comfortable, I'm not saying bad people doesn't exist in Bangkok but I say way lesser... + I can speak a bit Thai, and even English usually you can talk to people comfortably there.
SUSacer7254
post May 23 2017, 03:50 AM

Ho chi minh every 1km square got 1 beautiful girl
Bangkok hard to find,

If u stay in ho chi minh, I recommend stay in bali hotel boutique, district 1. At night the road will full with people and girls. If u want bang super hot girl just goto 212 club. But be prepared to burn u money.
SUSacer7254
post May 23 2017, 03:53 AM

QUOTE(Nub! @ May 23 2017, 03:16 AM)

Bangkok no doubt.

Hcmc has Nth much, pretty girls are hardly seen on the streets unless you go to hair salon or night clubs/pubs etc. To me hcmc is like having  predator waiting to take chances to con you.

My friends had been con, I too almost got con by taxi driver. Massage girl etc...  Lazy to go in details.

On the other hand I felt way more comfortable, I'm not saying bad people doesn't exist in Bangkok but I say way lesser... + I can speak a bit Thai, and even English usually you can talk to people comfortably there.
Pretty girls are hardly been seen compare to bangkok?
U sir looks like u never been to both city.

I just get back from hcm, bangkok, chiang mai.
Thailand is rare to find hot girls on the street compared to Vietnam, unless u goto university or big club like onyx

This post has been edited by acer7254: May 23 2017, 03:55 AM
Nub!
post May 23 2017, 04:17 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(acer7254 @ May 23 2017, 03:53 AM)
Pretty girls are hardly been seen  compare to bangkok?
U sir looks like u never been to both city.

I just get back from hcm, bangkok, chiang mai.
Thailand is rare to find hot girls on the street compared to Vietnam, unless u goto university or big club like onyx
Welp, if you say so. Am just sharing what I've experience and it may be differ than yours.
freak5261
post May 23 2017, 05:01 AM

28 posts

Both metrocity. U already have kl for that.
SUSacer7254
post May 23 2017, 05:26 AM

QUOTE(Nub! @ May 23 2017, 04:17 AM)
Welp, if you say so. Am just sharing what I've experience and it may be differ than yours.
Not try to be egois.

But dude, clearly HCM got so many beautiful girls.

If you go to khan to, or kampung2, just wow... super hawt like korean artist without plastic surgery.

but even hot, they're not my taste due to shorty and feminist personality

while "REAL" thai girl more tall, and have cute face (i have fetish girl with cute face)

TShakim1994
post May 23 2017, 06:28 AM

183 posts

Bangkok no doubt.

Hcmc has Nth much, pretty girls are hardly seen on the streets unless you go to hair salon or night clubs/pubs etc. To me hcmc is like having  predator waiting to take chances to con you.

My friends had been con, I too almost got con by taxi driver. Massage girl etc...  Lazy to go in details.

QUOTE(acer7254 @ May 23 2017, 03:50 AM)
Ho chi minh every 1km square got 1 beautiful girl
Bangkok hard to find,

If u stay in ho chi minh, I recommend stay in bali hotel boutique, district 1. At night the road will full with people and girls. If u want bang super hot girl just goto 212 club. But be prepared to burn u money.
Guys im not going for girls la.
I want some nice play to walk walk see the culture nice place to visit and not to forget some good food. wink.gif

river.sand
post May 23 2017, 07:06 AM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(hakim1994 @ May 23 2017, 06:28 AM)
I want some nice play to walk walk see the culture nice place to visit and not to forget some good food. wink.gif
If you want to see culture, then Saigon + Mekong.

SUSacer7254
post May 23 2017, 07:12 AM

QUOTE(hakim1994 @ May 23 2017, 06:28 AM)
Food i love Vietnam, pho. I eat this everyday.
And their seafood is da bomb too.

And for the walk better go to kampung instead of big city
Zaxx_Yong
post May 23 2017, 07:54 AM

70 posts

HCM will cost you more due to ape pun separuh masak
Bangkok service is str8 forward, tak suka muka macam babi
HCM service very drama

If you are first timer, you sud go for Bangkok... their tourism is so commercialized and everybody sud finds something their like in BK... HCM is ala ala China 2nd tier city ...
doppatroll
post May 23 2017, 07:56 AM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(torreto @ May 23 2017, 01:54 AM)
Bangcock anytime bruh !.. for HCM give it another few years
hoho .... fetish ladyboi tu.... johnkor impress rclxms.gif
kons
post May 23 2017, 07:59 AM

Конс
6,181 posts

QUOTE(Zaxx_Yong @ May 23 2017, 07:54 AM)
HCM will cost you more due to ape pun separuh masak
Bangkok service is str8 forward, tak suka muka macam babi
HCM service very drama

If you are first timer, you sud go for Bangkok... their tourism is so commercialized and everybody sud finds something their like in BK... HCM is ala ala China 2nd tier city ...
agree.

tourism in bkk is more matured.

hcmc still need some polishing.

else consider manila.

buysellaccount
post May 23 2017, 08:08 AM

127 posts

if you're visiting bangkok, be sure to visit khao san road. i can't speak for other seedier destinations in bangkok like soi cowboy or others but khao san has plenty of things to look at.
MR_alien
post May 23 2017, 08:14 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

both totally different place
both offers totally different food
choose any1 also will satisfy u but do your homework well on where to eat good food and what to buy
im going to HCM this sunday
myasiahobby
post May 23 2017, 08:16 AM

693 posts

if u choose bangkok make sure the girl is original not counterfeit. sure you don't want some thing popping out when undress

This post has been edited by myasiahobby: May 23 2017, 08:17 AM
MR_alien
post May 23 2017, 08:19 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(acer7254 @ May 23 2017, 07:12 AM)
Food i love Vietnam, pho. I eat this everyday.
And their seafood is da bomb too.

And for the walk better go to kampung instead of big city
why u go vietnam eat pho only
so many different food there laugh.gif
MR_alien
post May 23 2017, 08:24 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

Bangkok no doubt.

i kinda agree with acer7254
BKK not so much pretty girls unless u go less touristy area
at main area, all i see if landwhale and girls with acne
and i notice even pretty girls there also got acne due to they always eat fried and spicy food, even for breakfast
but in less touristy place, u can see these pretty girls because they're working there

HCM, i'll give review once im there next week
but based on the food i researched, should be better than thais
because very very less fried food in their diet
and nothing spicy as well
fast food almost non existence
Nub!
post May 23 2017, 10:14 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(acer7254 @ May 23 2017, 05:26 AM)
Not try to be egois.

But dude, clearly HCM got so many beautiful girls.

If you go to khan to, or kampung2, just wow... super hawt like korean artist without plastic surgery.

but even hot, they're not my taste due to shorty and feminist personality

while "REAL" thai girl more tall, and have cute face (i have fetish girl with cute face)

Did I say hcmc didn't have pretty girls? I said I hardly encounter in the streets. No I did not went to Kampung for a walk just to look for pretty girls. I did visit some rural places and even visited paypond to do some fishing.

Staying more than a week in hcmc by my self. I just find the experience not so good compare to bangkok. Like I said it felt like people are just waiting for an opportunity to butcher my wallet. Very unpleasant experience.

However in bangkok I felt comfortable.

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 23 2017, 08:24 AM)
and i notice even pretty girls there also got acne due to they always eat fried and spicy food, even for breakfast
but in less touristy place, u can see these pretty girls because they're working there

Have fun.
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post May 23 2017, 10:21 AM

937 posts

bkk > all
SMB002
post May 23 2017, 11:27 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(IsaacVky @ May 23 2017, 07:54 AM)
vietmoi not as friendly and polite as thai.
it's the culture.
Sure or not bruh, got 2 hot vietmois ask me to breakfast with them.
They can't speak english, so we just smile and handsign all the way.
Btw, they paid for the breakfast too.
Wassupman
post May 23 2017, 11:32 AM

722 posts

i guess it depends on how malay are you...if you really malay then i suggest you go HCM... you will survive there... if you relax je apa pun boleh... then bkk also can go la...
SUSGlockers
post May 23 2017, 11:34 AM

169 posts

Bangkok lah bai. Ayam bersepah. Massage bersepah.
samuraikacang
post May 23 2017, 12:04 PM

You tak suka You Keluar
710 posts

QUOTE(hakim1994 @ May 23 2017, 12:57 AM)
Ayam planning to travel to see see cuci mata. Which one you guys suggest better?
Inb4 bangcock
Inb4 vietmoi
Inb4 cheong here cheong there
go hcm, take cu chi tunnel tour, rent ak47 to shoot. fun.
traveller17
post Jun 30 2017, 08:17 PM

Bangkok over Hanoi or HCMC any day. it's not dangerous, there's way more to do, and it's not that much more expensive.
Check this article: https://lifestyletravelkit.com/bangkok-vs-hanoi/
Milupa
post Jul 1 2017, 04:10 PM

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 23 2017, 08:24 AM)

...and where's the full review? biggrin.gif
TSOM
post Jul 1 2017, 04:29 PM

2,145 posts

so Bangkok is better than Hanoi and HCMC??

I haven't been to Hanoi and HCMC..... was thinking to visit Halong Bay..
mozact89
post Jul 1 2017, 04:37 PM

~KAWASAKI NINJA~
1,137 posts

QUOTE(fattchai @ May 23 2017, 01:10 AM)
Why need go bangkok or vietnam to bang the girl there? While u can find 1 in mentari..
Pm detail please.
smallcrab
post Jul 1 2017, 04:53 PM

140 posts

Bangkok anyday, anytime.
kamfoo
post Jul 1 2017, 04:56 PM

847 posts

Hcm
SUSacer7254
post Jul 1 2017, 04:58 PM

Bangkok beautiful girl not too many
Saigon many
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=findpost&pid=85469922
MR_alien
post Jul 1 2017, 05:24 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Milupa @ Jul 1 2017, 04:10 PM)
...and where's the full review?  biggrin.gif
bangkok vs HCM
attraction...each has their own specialty
there are more temples in bangkok, there are more churches in HCM
and the buildings in HCM have that french influence which bangkok doesn't have

food
based on the food choice in bangkok and HCM
i can tell u now there are more varieties of food in vietnam than in bangkok
i specially segregate the food and the travel itinerary because its just tooooo long laugh.gif
there are so many kind of food in vietnam that u dnt need to see the same type of food anymore
i stayed there for a week and i never repeat the food i ate
banh mi for instance have many kind...not just 1
your noodle also got many kind(soup) ..got chicken, beef, pork, fermented fish..etc etc
the one dish that is sooo good i can't forget is bun thit nuong

girls
definitely viet has more pretty girls
their food is light, not spicy at all...they rarely have fried food except for their fried spring roll which is heavenly
their own food is so good and so cheap, practically their KFC have no business at all laugh.gif
and that created alot of pretty girls with damn good figure in vietnam
i even saw a auntie in the russian market, shes auntie alright but looks damn good at her age
wilson0416
post Jul 1 2017, 05:30 PM

343 posts

Why don wan find at local
Milupa
post Jul 1 2017, 05:49 PM

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 1 2017, 05:24 PM)
bangkok vs HCM
attraction...each has their own specialty
there are more temples in bangkok, there are more churches in HCM
and the buildings in HCM have that french influence which bangkok doesn't have

food
based on the food choice in bangkok and HCM
i can tell u now there are more varieties of food in vietnam than in bangkok
i specially segregate the food and the travel itinerary because its just tooooo long laugh.gif
there are so many kind of food in vietnam that u dnt need to see the same type of food anymore
i stayed there for a week and i never repeat the food i ate
banh mi for instance have many kind...not just 1
your noodle also got many kind(soup) ..got chicken, beef, pork, fermented fish..etc etc
the one dish that is sooo good i can't forget is bun thit nuong

girls
definitely viet has more pretty girls
their food is light, not spicy at all...they rarely have fried food except for their fried spring roll which is heavenly
their own food is so good and so cheap, practically their KFC have no business at all laugh.gif
and that created alot of pretty girls with damn good figure in vietnam
i even saw a auntie in the russian market, shes auntie alright but looks damn good at her age
wow nice biggrin.gif

I tried Bun thit nung too. Really nice grilled meat dish
Even Obama tried the Northern version of this: Bun Cha

This post has been edited by Milupa: Jul 1 2017, 05:52 PM
superbike
post Jul 1 2017, 05:59 PM

224 posts

i never been to bangkok, i'm in hcmc in early this year

i scored weed and H from a motorcycle taxi guy
MR_alien
post Jul 1 2017, 09:04 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Milupa @ Jul 1 2017, 05:49 PM)
wow nice  biggrin.gif

I tried Bun thit nung too. Really nice grilled meat dish
Even Obama tried the Northern version of this: Bun Cha
i tasted both
and i still prefer bun thit nuong
the main highlight is the fried spring roll, i dnt know what they put in their but damn it taste so heavenly
bun cha is good though but the pork is kinda hard to chew which is a turn off

i'll be going to hanoi in jan, will be tasting the original bun cha...see how it goes
from what i research, in HCM...the bun cha are all separated...the pork is in a bowl and the vermicelli in another
they give u an empty bowl to mix it as u like
in hanoi, u get a bowl with the pork and a plate of vermicelli..thats it, no extra empty bowl
u put the vermicelli straight into the bowl of meat and eat through it
viole
post Jul 1 2017, 09:09 PM

KFC Lover
840 posts

QUOTE(Nub! @ May 23 2017, 10:14 AM)
Did I say hcmc didn't have pretty girls?  I said I hardly encounter in the streets. No I did not went to Kampung for a walk just to look for pretty girls. I did visit some rural places and even visited paypond to do some fishing.

Staying more than a week in hcmc by my self. I just find the experience not so good compare to bangkok. Like I said it felt like people are just waiting for an opportunity to butcher my wallet. Very unpleasant experience.

However in bangkok I felt comfortable.
Have fun.
been to both city as well. my vote goes to bkk.

and depends on your preference as well.

bkk's girl > hcm's girl.

hcm - cute innocent girl

bkk - that hot next door "girl" type.
fattchai
post Jul 2 2017, 01:05 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Jul 1 2017, 04:37 PM)
Pm detail please.
Download wechat, use search nearby function.. easily get 1..
freak5261
post Jul 2 2017, 02:54 AM

28 posts

Hcm metro city. Its like kl but more fatap. N english is like watever shit ur sayin. Bangkok can speak, touch even if its worse than our english still can understand. #yolo bangkok. Bring wife jelly bitch type hcm/hanoi.
SUSPLOUFFLE
post Jul 2 2017, 04:30 AM

442 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ May 23 2017, 01:50 AM)
he is cheongster?
SUSPLOUFFLE
post Jul 2 2017, 04:30 AM

442 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ May 23 2017, 01:50 AM)
he is cheongster?
Milupa
post Jul 2 2017, 06:33 PM

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 1 2017, 09:04 PM)
i tasted both
and i still prefer bun thit nuong
the main highlight is the fried spring roll, i dnt know what they put in their but damn it taste so heavenly
bun cha is good though but the pork is kinda hard to chew which is a turn off

i'll be going to hanoi in jan, will be tasting the original bun cha...see how it goes
from what i research, in HCM...the bun cha are all separated...the pork is in a bowl and the vermicelli in another
they give u an empty bowl to mix it as u like
in hanoi, u get a bowl with the pork and a plate of vermicelli..thats it, no extra empty bowl
u put the vermicelli straight into the bowl of meat and eat through it
most of their fried spring rolls got prawns, maybe that's why it's so tasty.
the combination of mixed pickles and mints, peanuts, vermicelli and grilled meat are so refreshing and savoury
You eat bun thit nuong with their sweetened fish sauce? biggrin.gif

yeah the bun cha dish is all seperated: vermicelly, sauce with some pickles and pork medaillons
MR_alien
post Jul 2 2017, 07:57 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Milupa @ Jul 2 2017, 06:33 PM)
most of their fried spring rolls got prawns, maybe that's why it's so tasty.
the combination of mixed pickles and mints, peanuts, vermicelli and grilled meat are so refreshing and savoury
You eat bun thit nuong with their sweetened fish sauce? biggrin.gif

yeah the bun cha dish is all seperated: vermicelly, sauce with some pickles and pork medaillons
the spring roll i ate no prawn at all
i can taste pork only
my bro said pork and taro
yes, got shredded carrots, peanuts, mints and the grilled meat makes is tasty...the spring roll on the side is a bonus

the way south vietnam ppl and north vietnam ppl eat bun cha is different...a little different i would say

and the major difference between bangkok and HCM is tea vs coffee
thai is famous for tea aka cha yen(milk tea)
viet is famous for coffee aka ca phe sua da(ice milk coffee)
vendetta87
post Jul 2 2017, 08:01 PM

47 posts

hightechgadgets8 neofluidic
SUSneoFluidic
post Jul 2 2017, 08:09 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(vendetta87 @ Jul 2 2017, 08:01 PM)
hightechgadgets8 neofluidic
Bkk
mozact89
post Jul 3 2017, 07:38 AM

~KAWASAKI NINJA~
1,137 posts

QUOTE(fattchai @ Jul 2 2017, 01:05 AM)
Download wechat, use search nearby function.. easily get 1..
Cannot get laa.
SUShuaweie5830
post Jul 3 2017, 07:52 AM

967 posts

QUOTE(GrowTentProject @ May 23 2017, 01:18 AM)
Bangkok ... yolo life ... never really live life unless you played with a ladyboi ... intentionally or unintenionally
Lol

U cucuk him or him cucuk u
Milupa
post Jul 6 2017, 05:33 AM

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 2 2017, 07:57 PM)
the spring roll i ate no prawn at all
i can taste pork only
my bro said pork and taro
yes, got shredded carrots, peanuts, mints and the grilled meat makes is tasty...the spring roll on the side is a bonus

the way south vietnam ppl and north vietnam ppl eat bun cha is different...a little different i would say

and the major difference between bangkok and HCM is tea vs coffee
thai is famous for tea aka cha yen(milk tea)
viet is famous for coffee aka ca phe sua da(ice milk coffee)
No prawn? hmm then I always got the prawn one 😁

Yeah Northern and Southern style in terms of food quite different.

They mostly drink their coffee with sweetened condensed milk 😁
MR_alien
post Jul 6 2017, 07:55 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Milupa @ Jul 6 2017, 05:33 AM)
No prawn? hmm then I always got the prawn one 😁

Yeah Northern and Southern style in terms of food quite different.

They mostly drink their coffee with sweetened condensed milk 😁
both thai and viet made their drinks with ALOT of condensed milk
1/3 can i think
Milupa
post Jul 6 2017, 07:57 PM

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 6 2017, 07:55 AM)
both thai and viet made their drinks with ALOT of condensed milk
1/3 can i think
Trevor James in Hanoi, Vietnam biggrin.gif

Maybe useful for your trip biggrin.gif
MR_alien
post Jul 7 2017, 08:07 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Milupa @ Jul 6 2017, 07:57 PM)
Trevor James in Hanoi, Vietnam biggrin.gif

Maybe useful for your trip biggrin.gif
most of those places are already included into my list(for the 2nd video)
for the 1st video, inside the link...i contribute i think the longest food list there laugh.gif

i use the link to do my list for hanoi, thats why before the 2nd video posted...my list already updated laugh.gif

0.0258sec    0.74    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:00 AM