DMC4 - No longer PS3 Exclusive...., FFXIII - Exclusivity under discussion?

TSandy_lhc
post Mar 20 2007, 04:04 PM, updated 19y ago

542 posts

Guess Sony is really losing quite a number of EXCLUSIVE titles... sad.gif

Read it HERE

[updates]it seems FFXIII exclusivity is under discussion?

Source : HERE

its in French btw.. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by andy_lhc: Mar 22 2007, 10:35 AM
alvintan84
post Mar 20 2007, 04:20 PM

Game Enthusiast & Food Hunter
549 posts

Too bad, i thought it will be release in ps3..one of the reason 2buy PS3 is gone...hope is not true laugh.gif
TSandy_lhc
post Mar 20 2007, 04:22 PM

542 posts

If MGS and FF exclusive support is gone, there is not much reason..... wink.gif unless there is some new groundbreaking series that are exclusive onli to PS3
bidfordun
post Mar 20 2007, 04:45 PM

2,234 posts

haha, good to hear this. but it doesnt affect me that much, since i dun think dmc series is that good.
SUSMatrix
post Mar 20 2007, 05:41 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Looks like the demise of the PS3 is inevitable...once MGS4 and FF series is ported over to the XBOX/Wii/PC, it's sayonara PS3.

Woo Hoo!!! DMC4!! Here i come!!! (PC version of course!!!). Hopefully, the PC version won't be a crap port like current CAPCOM PC games.

Looks like there's good reason to buy that XBOX360 controller for the PC after all. smile.gif

What's even more interesting is, i bet the XBOX360 will look just as good as the PS3 version...if not better....

This post has been edited by Matrix: Mar 20 2007, 05:44 PM
rhoyo
post Mar 20 2007, 10:33 PM

-
2,800 posts

well isn't capcom is being bought by the microsoft or something i read the other day ..

still PS3 got God Of War 3 thumbup.gif
Taman Linkin
post Mar 21 2007, 02:31 AM

Bijes
1,657 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Mar 20 2007, 10:33 PM)
well isn't capcom is being bought by the microsoft or something i read the other day ..

still PS3 got God Of War 3 thumbup.gif
yeah, i forgot about that. guess i need ps3 to.
TSandy_lhc
post Mar 21 2007, 07:54 AM

542 posts

Continuation from the DMC4 news...

Click HERE

ohmy.gif Could this be true? Or just some rumors... sweat.gif
xxboxx
post Mar 21 2007, 08:36 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(alvintan84 @ Mar 20 2007, 04:20 PM)
Too bad, i thought it will be release in ps3..one of the reason 2buy PS3 is gone...hope is not true laugh.gif
it's confirmed already. Capcom has put the announcement in their website.
greyshadow
post Mar 21 2007, 09:47 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

Yeap, it's confirmed not a rumors...
check out the official announcement here at their japan website
http://ir.capcom.co.jp/english/news/html/e070320.html

Hoping to see RE5 on other platform too! thumbup.gif
why_79
post Mar 21 2007, 12:49 PM

63 posts

this sucks....DMC series has been Sony exclusive all this while, putting it out on the XBOX360 is just wrong. cry.gif
the game is supposed to be a ground-breaking sequel for the series, let's hope they don't compromise the game since the XBOX360 still runs on DVD while the PS3 uses blu-ray disc now... whistling.gif
greyshadow
post Mar 21 2007, 01:19 PM

1,844 posts

Nothing wrong to put in on X360 and PC what... I doubt running on DVD will compromise the game, if really not enough space, then release it in multiple DVD lor... whistling.gif

Really hope it will release on Wii also... imagine swinging the swords and firing the gun using wiimote+nunchuck!! drool.gif Gila siao!! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Mar 21 2007, 01:19 PM
redbull_y2k
post Mar 21 2007, 01:52 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Mar 21 2007, 12:49 PM)
this sucks....DMC series has been Sony exclusive all this while, putting it out on the XBOX360 is just wrong.  cry.gif
the game is supposed to be a ground-breaking sequel for the series, let's hope they don't compromise the game since the XBOX360 still runs on DVD while the PS3 uses blu-ray disc now... whistling.gif
DMC3 was released on the PC as well, so this news doesn't come much of a surprise. tongue.gif
TSandy_lhc
post Mar 21 2007, 01:55 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Mar 21 2007, 01:52 PM)
DMC3 was released on the PC as well, so this news doesn't come much of a surprise.  tongue.gif
so was RE4...so there is a chance Resident Evil 5 comes in multiplatform as well... sweat.gif
acougan
post Mar 21 2007, 02:15 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Mar 21 2007, 01:19 PM)
Nothing wrong to put in on X360 and PC what... I doubt running on DVD will compromise the game, if really not enough space, then release it in multiple DVD lor... whistling.gif

Really hope it will release on Wii also... imagine swinging the swords and firing the gun using wiimote+nunchuck!! drool.gif Gila siao!! laugh.gif
basara2:SE is coming to Wii!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

but the weird rumor is that it'll be using classical control and not swinging wiimote controls cry.gif cry.gif
alvintan84
post Mar 21 2007, 02:21 PM

Game Enthusiast & Food Hunter
549 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Mar 21 2007, 09:47 AM)
Yeap, it's confirmed not a rumors...
check out the official announcement here at their japan website
http://ir.capcom.co.jp/english/news/html/e070320.html

Hoping to see RE5 on other platform too! thumbup.gif
Thx for the link. But when i check the link, it didn't say DMC4 is cancel. But instead, it says "Devil May Cry 4" will be released simultaneously for the PLAYSTATION(R)3 and Xbox 360(tm) platforms. Funny right?

greyshadow
post Mar 21 2007, 03:15 PM

1,844 posts

DMC4 was never cancel for PS3, it still will be release on PS3, it's just won't be a PS3 only exclusive title lor...
It's just a change to become multi-platform release mah...

So next is to see how good M$ can "persuade" Square-Enix and Hideo Kojima to release their game on other platform also.

Mgsrulz
post Mar 21 2007, 04:28 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

i just hope they dont port either game over to either side.
instead create it from scratch..
ports(of good games) are rarely good.. sweat.gif
msn83235502
post Mar 21 2007, 08:22 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

huhu.. looks that i have to buy both machine.. argghh...

Taman Linkin
post Mar 21 2007, 08:47 PM

Bijes
1,657 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Mar 21 2007, 01:19 PM)

yeah... then the minute later you'll be screamin' coz of dislocated shoulder trying to do million stab laugh.gif
SUSMatrix
post Mar 22 2007, 10:08 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Taman Linkin @ Mar 21 2007, 08:47 PM)
yeah... then the minute later you'll be screamin' coz of dislocated shoulder trying to do million stab laugh.gif
Then can sue Nintendo for a few millions...$$$$$$ smile.gif
Eisenmeteor
post Mar 22 2007, 11:58 AM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

I want KillZone to be on 360..Well only on PS3 also dun mind..Coz planning to get that console too..hahz..
justone
post Mar 22 2007, 10:58 PM

justone
1,067 posts

if not mistaken...killzone is created by guerilla & SONY(release in x-box 360 kinda impossible)

imho,if dmc4 & ffxiii gone multiplatform...PS3 sales will definately affected,xbox360 current users will b cheering...that makes me going for xbox360 rather than PS3 since my interest in DMC & FF is far greater than MGS4 and it'll save me alot of cash
jcliew
post Mar 22 2007, 11:02 PM

Retired Enthusiast
889 posts

This is too bad sad.gif
Definately bad news 2 who wish 2 invest on PS3 sad.gif
Is this will be d end 4 Sony?
justone
post Mar 22 2007, 11:08 PM

justone
1,067 posts

not a bad news for consumers...coz they still can play those games...
nth to worry

Mgsrulz
post Mar 22 2007, 11:42 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(justone @ Mar 22 2007, 10:58 PM)
if not mistaken...killzone is created by guerilla & SONY(release in x-box 360 kinda impossible)
even if sony isnt involved directly,they now own guerilla,so it's a ps3 exclusive either way..

Mudmaniac
post Mar 23 2007, 12:18 AM

Creepy Uncle Liar
1,154 posts

For the record, Capcom once promised several EXCLUSIVE titles for the Nintendo GameCube. Two amongst them were, Viewtiful Joe and Resident Evil 4. You might know these games because they also appeared on the PS2.

Even if DMC was exclusive to sony, Capcom would still likely find a way to jump ship as it liked. At least they are being open about it from the get go.
nakata101
post Mar 23 2007, 01:09 AM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

QUOTE(Mudmaniac @ Mar 23 2007, 12:18 AM)
For the record, Capcom once promised several EXCLUSIVE titles for the Nintendo GameCube. Two amongst them were, Viewtiful Joe and Resident Evil 4. You might know these games because they also appeared on the PS2.

Even if DMC was exclusive to sony, Capcom would still likely find a way to jump ship as it liked. At least they are being open about it from the get go.
laugh.gif Capcom just want to make everybody to enjoy their game.... then Capcom can enjoy everybody money...... tongue.gif
ikanayam
post Mar 23 2007, 08:13 AM

there are no pacts between fish and men
10,544 posts

http://www.petitiononline.com/capcompe/petition.html

LOL. Absolutely hilarious. I'm not even sure this petition is serious.
rx330
post Mar 23 2007, 09:00 AM

11,811 posts

some europe news state tat maybe FF13 also going multi platform

dl the DMC4 trailer yesterday, makes me wanna preorder one biggrin.gif
greyshadow
post Mar 23 2007, 09:52 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(ikanayam @ Mar 23 2007, 08:13 AM)

Wa kakaka!! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
This is one of the funniest petition I ever saw...

What's the big fuss they are making about?? Those $ony fanboys still gets their DMC on PS3 what? doh.gif Reading their comments there really makes me ROFL biggrin.gif
sihumchai
post Mar 23 2007, 11:55 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 22 2007, 10:08 AM)
Then can sue Nintendo for a few millions...$$$$$$ smile.gif
I'll sue keyboard makers, Sony, Nintendo, and Microsoft, and that immersion rumble company for making me have carpal tunnel!

And the Tetris company!
tot31
post Mar 23 2007, 02:47 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

Yalor, really hillarious and pathetic.....muahhahahha
spidercat
post Mar 24 2007, 05:37 PM

121 posts

now i can see the ps3 supporter is selfish, they hope the ps3 can win over xbox360 by some exclusive title, come on man ! capcom know the way to earn more profit, since so many 360 sale over the world , there is a market, its not capcom false, when capcom earn much , he can bring more fantastic games for us. so i support every games also available on both console...
obefiend
post Mar 24 2007, 11:42 PM

Selamat Hari Raya Aidilluminati
863 posts

exclusivity is the main reason why ps2 won the last gen war. FF7 actually in a way established the psone as a gamer's game console of choice. a few gaming anylyst argued that if the saturn had the FF7 franchise the world of gaming will be different. then ffX was launched and again it is exclusive to the ps2. my non console gaming friends actually bought the ps2 for the sake of ffx. can u see why losing this exclusivity will cause

i guess the fear of seeing u console dying is what driving the petition. i dunno about u guys but i was there and suffered when the SATURN and DREAMCAST died. its not fun staring at a game machine that will no longer have any game support. its bloody painful

just imagine if ps3 dies. and these people already invested a few thousand on them. i was pretty stumped when sega died and i only paid about 200 pounds on the DC. i cant imagine how it would feel if ps3 dies.. talk about money wasted
Mgsrulz
post Mar 25 2007, 12:05 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(obefiend @ Mar 24 2007, 11:42 PM)
exclusivity is the main reason why ps2 won the last gen war. FF7 actually in a way established the psone as a gamer's game console of choice. a few gaming anylyst argued that if the saturn had the FF7 franchise the world of gaming will be different. then ffX was launched and again it is exclusive to the ps2. my non console gaming friends actually bought the ps2 for the sake of ffx. can u see why losing this exclusivity will cause

i guess the fear of seeing u console dying is what driving the petition. i dunno about u guys but i was there and suffered when the SATURN and DREAMCAST died. its not fun staring at a game machine that will no longer have any game support. its bloody painful

just imagine if ps3 dies. and these people already invested a few thousand on them. i was pretty stumped when sega died and i only paid about 200 pounds on the DC. i cant imagine how it would feel if ps3 dies.. talk about money wasted
sweat.gif sweat.gif am i the only one who bought the DC because it was dying...? sweat.gif sweat.gif
ikanayam
post Mar 25 2007, 01:51 AM

10,544 posts

QUOTE(obefiend @ Mar 24 2007, 10:42 AM)

Price, time to market and a huge fan base is what gave the PS2 a lot of exclusive titles. The rest is history.

Make good investments, you'll get good returns. If you are afraid of losing money, then you should not be an early adopter. Wait till the fight pans out and then buy.
obefiend
post Mar 25 2007, 02:11 PM

863 posts

but being an early adopter is what makes u a real gamer. the craving to get the newest game console ever.. at any price. like some of those crazy american who ought their ps3 for 3000 USD. madness
ikanayam
post Mar 25 2007, 05:00 PM

10,544 posts

QUOTE(obefiend @ Mar 25 2007, 01:11 AM)
but being an early adopter is what makes u a real gamer. the craving to get the newest game console ever.. at any price. like some of those crazy american who ought their ps3 for 3000 USD. madness
No, it simply means you want and can afford the latest stuff on the market. It is however unfortunate that most people judge the level of expertise or enthusiasm a person has simply by the quantity and price of the toys he owns.
cocklea
post Mar 25 2007, 07:55 PM

Droid
5,939 posts

Capcom is a cheap whore, and thats why i like them!
mistaman
post Mar 25 2007, 10:46 PM

177 posts

Just had a dinner with an executive from UBISOFT on friday night, she was also talking about the exclusivity bit. She said that many companies now have to deal with the growing cost of development. I told her GRAW2 was too short. She was not surprised as the feedback she has been getting is the same.

PS3 XBOX360 will live side by side in many homes to come. Now is to find out which game is better on which console.
Let's hope HOME will turn out better than LIVE. For now LIVE is the better choice...

p.s. 59,990 yen for 60Gig In Japan now.. smile.gif

Mgsrulz
post Mar 25 2007, 10:48 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(cocklea @ Mar 25 2007, 07:55 PM)
Capcom is a cheap whore, and thats why i like them!
no point being honest/loyal in this day and age,IMO.. wink.gif
what good will it bring capcom if DMC4 stays exclusive to the ps3?(unless they are paid to keep it that way,that is.. laugh.gif )
cocklea
post Mar 25 2007, 11:29 PM

Droid
5,939 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Mar 25 2007, 10:48 PM)
no point being honest/loyal in this day and age,IMO.. wink.gif
what good will it bring capcom if DMC4 stays exclusive to the ps3?(unless they are paid to keep it that way,that is.. laugh.gif )
i bet those japanese companies are feeling the pain (Square Enix, hint hint)

sony wouldve to pay them developers buttloads of money to keep anything exclusive these days.
Mgsrulz
post Mar 25 2007, 11:35 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(cocklea @ Mar 25 2007, 11:29 PM)

i bet those japanese companies are feeling the pain (Square Enix, hint hint)

sony wouldve to pay them developers buttloads of money to keep anything exclusive these days.
if any of those japanese companies are greedy,they can really squeeze either party dry..
final fantasy is famous everywhere...
they can squeeze both sides.. brows.gif
can help recoup their loss for Spirts within whistling.gif brows.gif
g5sim
post Mar 26 2007, 04:30 AM

5,757 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Mar 21 2007, 03:15 PM)
DMC4 was never cancel for PS3, it still will be release on PS3, it's just won't be a PS3 only exclusive title lor...
It's just a change to become multi-platform release mah...

So next is to see how good M$ can "persuade" Square-Enix and Hideo Kojima  to release their game on other platform also.
not hard to persuade with 10mil Xbox 360 consoles around the world wink.gif

Added on March 26, 2007, 4:34 am
QUOTE(obefiend @ Mar 25 2007, 02:11 PM)
$3K for PS3, you are kidding right? there were PS3 on ebay on its first few days that werent selling tongue.gif

This post has been edited by g5sim: Mar 26 2007, 04:34 AM
SUSMalaysian
post Mar 26 2007, 04:35 AM

1,651 posts

looks like i have to buy 8800 GTX for my pc d

MGS 4 here i come
g5sim
post Mar 26 2007, 04:37 AM

5,757 posts

OMG

To:  Capcom
We (The people that have signed this petition) feel very left out in your decision to make Devil May Cry 4 a Multi-Platform title, and hereby agree to boycott your sale of Capcom affiliated games. This is due to your decision to turn your back on your most faithful gaming company. For years we have enjoyed games, we have reaped the benefits of your committment to Sony. We find it absolutely demoralizing for not only the gamers, but also Sony itself. We want you to know that will not, and should not stand for your actions, and therefore withold our option of buying your product.

Sincerely,

The xbox fans must be delighted. as PS fans would boycott Capcom' titles, then why bother releasing on PS, just go Xbox 360 and PC exclusive wink.gif

nakata101
post Mar 26 2007, 09:04 AM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Mar 26 2007, 04:37 AM)
OMG
The xbox fans must be delighted. as PS fans would boycott Capcom' titles, then why bother releasing on PS, just go Xbox 360 and PC exclusive wink.gif
Maybe Capcom will do something fair for both side, they can annoucnment "Lost Planet" will release at PS3 next year. laugh.gif Capcom can earn more money from each side....
TSandy_lhc
post Mar 26 2007, 09:11 AM

542 posts

Capcom's reply

We are certainly moved that people are so passionate about our products that they would go to such extremes. At the same time we feel that allowing more people access to our content pleases far more people than it displeases (after all, we're not denying DMC4 to anyone that was already going to get it). It really is the best decision for the company and for consumers.

You can read more HERE

What surprises me was the petition's buzz was strong enough to generate an official response from Capcom

greyshadow
post Mar 26 2007, 09:12 AM

1,844 posts

There are chances that Square-Enix might release their FFXIII on other consoles, since there's already rumors flying around, especially from European region.

But the MGS4 on other console ar... I won't put high hope on it lor
As $ony already put a golden handcuff on Hideo Kojima, and they are holding the key to the handcuff: the backing of MGS movie
I guess if Hideo or his studio really wants to release MGS4 on other platform, then they might have to abandon the idea of making MGS movie. Unless of course they can find another major movie studio to back them back lar... and as far as I know, M$ and Ninty aren't involve in movie industry like $ony does... sweat.gif

Added on March 26, 2007, 9:26 am"WAAAHHH!!! cry.gif Daddy lied to me!!! Daddy say you will only buy this toy for me, but you bought another one for older brother!! WAAAHHH!!! cry.gif ", cried $ony fanboys.
"Oh c'mon... Daddy just want to share the goodness with your other brother too, sharing is good, it's good for daddy to share the love!!", said Capcom daddy in a soft tone
"Dun wan!! dun wan!!! cry.gif daddy must love me only!! daddy cannot go love other brothers!! WAAAHHH!!! cry.gif" $ony fanboy ROFC (Rolling On Floor Crying)

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Mar 26 2007, 09:26 AM
Mgsrulz
post Mar 26 2007, 10:57 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Mar 26 2007, 09:11 AM)
Capcom's reply
You can read more HERE

What surprises me was the petition's buzz was strong enough to generate an official response from Capcom
shocking.gif
first time i've seen someone reply to this kind of thing sweat.gif
snipersnake
post Mar 26 2007, 11:15 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

COME ON KOJIMA!!!!!!!! THAT ZEPHYR IS f***IN SEXAY!!
TSandy_lhc
post Mar 26 2007, 12:54 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Mar 26 2007, 10:57 AM)
shocking.gif
first time i've seen someone reply to this kind of thing sweat.gif
exactly... hmm.gif ...and now FFXIII and MGS4 comes under the radar of all Sony fanboys.. laugh.gif
streamline
post Mar 26 2007, 01:10 PM

424 posts

blush.gif ...lol

Mgsrulz
post Mar 26 2007, 01:12 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(streamline @ Mar 26 2007, 01:10 PM)
blush.gif ...lol
nice photoshop..
but if MGS4 goes to the 360,it would be even harder to swallow..
Many Goodbyes Sony laugh.gif
Pr1me_Minister
post Mar 26 2007, 07:59 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Mar 26 2007, 01:12 PM)
nice photoshop..
What's the supprise? Dragon Quest have left Sony's ship much earlier...... biggrin.gif
post Mar 26 2007, 08:25 PM

1,447 posts

This isnt the first time Capcom did such a thing to Sony, their good old RE (Biohazard) was like that too.

Why just eat half of the pie when u can eat the whole thing up!!! brows.gif

So why shouldn't the other company (SE, Konami) go multiplatform unless they sign a stupid contract with Sony which made them paid to Sony for going multiplatform.

Let wait and see, will sony end up like N64? Or just a plain overpriced Bluray player that sits next to ur TV?

Sega is wise to give up this unstopable match of console, now they are onli an audience looking at those previous competitors of his punching each others in the face. No matter who wins they still get to earn their money selling games on either platform.
Mgsrulz
post Mar 26 2007, 09:01 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Mar 26 2007, 08:25 PM)

Let wait and see, will sony end up like N64? Or just a plain overpriced Bluray player that sits next to ur TV?

RM1600 is overpriced for a blu ray player? rclxub.gif
g5sim
post Mar 27 2007, 10:28 AM

5,757 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Mar 26 2007, 01:12 PM)
nice photoshop..
huh

MSG = May Godbless Sony lor rolleyes.gif
Darkchaser
post Mar 27 2007, 11:03 AM

522 posts

C'mon....like anyone is surprised that Capcom is going multiplatform.....how many consoles has RE appeared on again? tongue.gif

Well, the videogame industry is a big business, and the developer has everything to lose if it doesn't reach out to the whole market. Why reach out to only 3million PS3 users when you can reach out to 15million PS3, X360 and Wii users? smile.gif

That said, PS3 is really hurting for exclusives now. X360 has a good number of exclusives headed by GOW, and of course Wii has a stellar first party lineup. At the moment, PS3 don't have that killer exclusive until MGS4 and FFXIII hits.
SUSMatrix
post Mar 27 2007, 12:17 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Mar 26 2007, 07:59 PM)
What's the supprise? Dragon Quest have left Sony's ship much earlier...... biggrin.gif
Since when??? Please show link!!!

I don't think DQ is going anywhere, if DQ can go, so can FF series... rclxms.gif

Maybe the Japanese PM will have to stop the mass exodus to XBOX360 in order to prevent the "GaiJin" winning the console war!!! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Mar 27 2007, 12:19 PM
mzaidi
post Mar 27 2007, 12:27 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 27 2007, 12:17 PM)

I don't think DQ is going anywhere, if DQ can go, so can FF series... rclxms.gif
Dragon Quest 9 on Nintendo DS
TSandy_lhc
post Mar 27 2007, 01:04 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 27 2007, 12:17 PM)

trailer for DQ9 oso keluar for some time liao..battles r action type..no longer turn-abswed...
YunaX
post Mar 27 2007, 02:04 PM

365 posts

FF13 exclusivity will most probably known during SE Party207, this May...
SUSMatrix
post Mar 27 2007, 02:10 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(mzaidi @ Mar 27 2007, 12:27 PM)
Haiya...handheld game...not a console game. SONY still has strong arms over Square Enix i guess. It's their last stronghold. If SE relesease RPGs on the next-gen consoles other than PS3, it'll be all over for SONY.
kyagami
post Mar 27 2007, 03:13 PM

xxDiGiCorExx
1,955 posts

the cost of makin' these next gen games are very high, they must release it in multiple platform to get profit
greyshadow
post Mar 27 2007, 03:13 PM

1,844 posts

DQ-Swords on Wii
Not a RPG by SE on the next-gen consoles other than PS3 meh?
acougan
post Mar 27 2007, 03:34 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(kyagami @ Mar 27 2007, 03:13 PM)
the cost of makin' these next gen games are very high, they must release it in multiple platform to get profit
most Wii games have development budgets less than blockbuster ps2/xbox games. nintendo FTWii again. rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 27 2007, 02:10 PM)
Haiya...handheld game...not a console game. SONY still has strong arms over Square Enix i guess. It's their last stronghold. If SE relesease RPGs on the next-gen consoles other than PS3, it'll be all over for SONY.
er? i believe their catalog of FFXIII-themed games will include ps3,wii,360,dsl,psp,mobile phones and many more. their chairman believes multiplatform is the way to go icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by acougan: Mar 27 2007, 03:37 PM
bidfordun
post Mar 27 2007, 04:37 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 27 2007, 02:10 PM)
square enix has stated that dq 9 is the real sequel of dq series and not a spin off game!
hagon81
post Mar 27 2007, 04:39 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(mzaidi @ Mar 27 2007, 12:27 PM)
DQ series is never shown exclusive to PS only.
it used to show in nitendo b4.
Pr1me_Minister
post Mar 27 2007, 06:01 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(hagon81 @ Mar 27 2007, 04:39 PM)
DQ series is never shown exclusive to PS only.
it used to show in nitendo b4.
Same as the Final Fantasy series, FF 1 to FF6......
Mgsrulz
post Mar 27 2007, 07:07 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Mar 27 2007, 06:01 PM)
Same as the Final Fantasy series, FF 1 to FF6......
same as the MG series.. MG and MG2...

tongue.gif
SUSMatrix
post Mar 28 2007, 08:54 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Mar 27 2007, 03:34 PM)
most Wii games have development budgets less than blockbuster ps2/xbox games. nintendo FTWii again.  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif
er? i believe their catalog of FFXIII-themed games will include ps3,wii,360,dsl,psp,mobile phones and many more. their chairman believes multiplatform is the way to go  icon_rolleyes.gif
I sure hope it's true. That'll be the day i'll pick up an XBOX360 or WII.

Goodbye SONY. So long and thanks for all the fish!!! laugh.gif
snipersnake
post Mar 28 2007, 12:06 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

comeeeeeee onnnnnnnnnn kojimaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!!!! mgs4 for 3600000000000000!!!!!!!!
obefiend
post Mar 28 2007, 02:08 PM

863 posts

that would be the day sony will give up like FRANCE
SUSMatrix
post Mar 29 2007, 03:02 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(obefiend @ Mar 28 2007, 02:08 PM)
that would be the day sony will give up like FRANCE
France sucks. And Frenchies are arrogant people who refuse to speak English even if they know it. tongue.gif
crazeoneeighteen
post Apr 1 2007, 04:06 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Mar 28 2007, 12:06 PM)
comeeeeeee onnnnnnnnnn kojimaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!!!! mgs4 for 3600000000000000!!!!!!!!
On the other end of the cute spectrum, a confirmation of Metal Gear Solid 4 on the Xbox 360. We still can't tell if this was intended as a joke, but VG Resource Center says they have confirmation of MGS4 on the Xbox 360. VGRC claims they have an email from Konami stating, "Yes, in fact, we are working on putting Metal Gear Solid 4 on the Xbox 360 and PC, which should both come out roughly 6 months after the PS3 release. However, we've been working with Microsoft so the 360 and PC versions will both take advantage of Xbox Live and Games for Windows Live, with such features as achievements and the ability for 360 and PC owners to play against each other in multiplayer. I'd love to give you some more details, but this is already pushing it. We are making the big announcement July 11th at this year's E3, so you'll just have to wait until then. Sorry!"

article from Joystiq.

Ps3 future is not bright and sunny. doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by crazeoneeighteen: Apr 1 2007, 04:07 PM
TSandy_lhc
post Apr 1 2007, 08:47 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(crazeoneeighteen @ Apr 1 2007, 04:06 PM)
On the other end of the cute spectrum, a confirmation of Metal Gear Solid 4 on the Xbox 360. We still can't tell if this was intended as a joke, but VG Resource Center says they have confirmation of MGS4 on the Xbox 360. VGRC claims they have an email from Konami stating, "Yes, in fact, we are working on putting Metal Gear Solid 4 on the Xbox 360 and PC, which should both come out roughly 6 months after the PS3 release. However, we've been working with Microsoft so the 360 and PC versions will both take advantage of Xbox Live and Games for Windows Live, with such features as achievements and the ability for 360 and PC owners to play against each other in multiplayer. I'd love to give you some more details, but this is already pushing it. We are making the big announcement July 11th at this year's E3, so you'll just have to wait until then. Sorry!"

article from Joystiq.

Ps3 future is not bright and sunny. doh.gif  doh.gif
i am 95% confident that this news is fake...April Fool's joke.... hmm.gif even if they decide to do MGS4 on XBOX360, i doubt they would announce it on April Fool's... tongue.gif tongue.gif
SUSMatrix
post Apr 12 2007, 10:31 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Yar lor. Still got E3 meh? I thought E3 already finished mah. Definitely 100% April Fool.
mzaidi
post Apr 12 2007, 03:34 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 12 2007, 10:31 AM)
Yar lor. Still got E3 meh? I thought E3 already finished mah. Definitely 100% April Fool.
E³ is still going on, just not in large scale as it was in the previous years.
This year's E³ will be held from July 11 - 13, 2007.

E³ Official Site
shirohamada
post Apr 12 2007, 07:03 PM

944 posts

i would still get a ps3 for 2 reasons.
1)install linux and rip bluray
2)unlike 360, i can use any hdd to upgrade. m$ seliing the upgrades at crap price. mad.gif

unless i get the core system, which is the tard version, the price is roughly the same.
pirateguy
post Apr 12 2007, 11:16 PM

1,409 posts

QUOTE(shirohamada @ Apr 12 2007, 07:03 PM)
i would still get a ps3 for 2 reasons.
1)install linux and rip bluray
Why waste a good 25GB+ of HDD just to rip a blu-ray?

What a silly excuse.

Microsuck_360
post Apr 12 2007, 11:18 PM

241 posts

can install vista? hehehehe laugh.gif
pirateguy
post Apr 12 2007, 11:20 PM

1,409 posts

QUOTE(Microsuck_360 @ Apr 12 2007, 11:18 PM)
can install vista? hehehehe  laugh.gif
Possible but expect turtle like performance.
Microsuck_360
post Apr 12 2007, 11:28 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Apr 12 2007, 11:20 PM)
Possible but expect turtle like performance.
hahaha.... laugh.gif

0.0375sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:26 PM