DMC4 - No longer PS3 Exclusive...., FFXIII - Exclusivity under discussion?

TSandy_lhc
post Mar 20 2007, 04:04 PM, updated 19y ago

542 posts

Guess Sony is really losing quite a number of EXCLUSIVE titles... sad.gif

Read it HERE

[updates]it seems FFXIII exclusivity is under discussion?

Source : HERE

its in French btw.. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by andy_lhc: Mar 22 2007, 10:35 AM
TSandy_lhc
post Mar 20 2007, 04:22 PM

542 posts

If MGS and FF exclusive support is gone, there is not much reason..... wink.gif unless there is some new groundbreaking series that are exclusive onli to PS3
TSandy_lhc
post Mar 21 2007, 07:54 AM

542 posts

Continuation from the DMC4 news...

Click HERE

ohmy.gif Could this be true? Or just some rumors... sweat.gif
TSandy_lhc
post Mar 21 2007, 01:55 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Mar 21 2007, 01:52 PM)
DMC3 was released on the PC as well, so this news doesn't come much of a surprise.  tongue.gif
so was RE4...so there is a chance Resident Evil 5 comes in multiplatform as well... sweat.gif
TSandy_lhc
post Mar 26 2007, 09:11 AM

542 posts

Capcom's reply

We are certainly moved that people are so passionate about our products that they would go to such extremes. At the same time we feel that allowing more people access to our content pleases far more people than it displeases (after all, we're not denying DMC4 to anyone that was already going to get it). It really is the best decision for the company and for consumers.

You can read more HERE

What surprises me was the petition's buzz was strong enough to generate an official response from Capcom

TSandy_lhc
post Mar 26 2007, 12:54 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Mar 26 2007, 10:57 AM)
shocking.gif
first time i've seen someone reply to this kind of thing sweat.gif
exactly... hmm.gif ...and now FFXIII and MGS4 comes under the radar of all Sony fanboys.. laugh.gif
TSandy_lhc
post Mar 27 2007, 01:04 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 27 2007, 12:17 PM)
Since when??? Please show link!!!

I don't think DQ is going anywhere, if DQ can go, so can FF series... rclxms.gif

trailer for DQ9 oso keluar for some time liao..battles r action type..no longer turn-abswed...
TSandy_lhc
post Apr 1 2007, 08:47 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(crazeoneeighteen @ Apr 1 2007, 04:06 PM)
On the other end of the cute spectrum, a confirmation of Metal Gear Solid 4 on the Xbox 360. We still can't tell if this was intended as a joke, but VG Resource Center says they have confirmation of MGS4 on the Xbox 360. VGRC claims they have an email from Konami stating, "Yes, in fact, we are working on putting Metal Gear Solid 4 on the Xbox 360 and PC, which should both come out roughly 6 months after the PS3 release. However, we've been working with Microsoft so the 360 and PC versions will both take advantage of Xbox Live and Games for Windows Live, with such features as achievements and the ability for 360 and PC owners to play against each other in multiplayer. I'd love to give you some more details, but this is already pushing it. We are making the big announcement July 11th at this year's E3, so you'll just have to wait until then. Sorry!"

article from Joystiq.

Ps3 future is not bright and sunny. doh.gif  doh.gif
i am 95% confident that this news is fake...April Fool's joke.... hmm.gif even if they decide to do MGS4 on XBOX360, i doubt they would announce it on April Fool's... tongue.gif tongue.gif

0.0198sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:21 AM