Digi Infinite Fan Club [V2], Infinite 150 and Infinite 80

ahchun
post Jun 25 2017, 11:21 AM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(bronx8889 @ Jun 25 2017, 11:03 AM)
I see. Can lock to band 8 (900Mhz) only?
Didn't really notice that. Will check again later and let u know
ahchun
post Jun 26 2017, 03:01 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(bronx8889 @ Jun 25 2017, 11:03 AM)
I see. Can lock to band 8 (900Mhz) only?
for your question yesterday
yes B315s-22 can lock to band 8 only

ahchun
post Jun 26 2017, 07:11 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(bronx8889 @ Jun 26 2017, 03:36 PM)
Thanks bro.. So B315s-22 also can use 5186 toolkit oh
Yea the toolkit work without issue. I just use it for first time to choose the band and never use it again
ahchun
post Jun 27 2017, 09:36 AM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Jun 27 2017, 08:44 AM)
Thanks first. I'm using Asus 4G-AC55U by now for this Digi Infinite Connection.
Bought from taobao?
Seems like a nice modem

ahchun
post Jun 27 2017, 05:12 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jun 27 2017, 11:31 AM)
Not bad the price (+rm380)
Does asus normally have international warranty or regional only?
Nice price. If only I saw that in taobao earlier.
Asus router is my favorites

Asus router I belive no international warranty.coz mine kena lightning before and I bring to service center they don't accept. They want me to bring to the shop and the shop will arrange for warranty.

For local warranty is consider good. Coz kena lightning and they replace new one for me after 2 weeks
ahchun
post Jun 28 2017, 10:14 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

It's just like restaurant doing buffet
Not everyone can eat Alot. So those small eater will leverage out the cost

Maybe at one unfortunate day, one big eater and eat more. And that particular day will have bottle neck.

But for sure restaurant or in this case Digi always have plan for such day or eater that waste food.

We should all enjoy what we paid for. Let them worry about the rest

If one day they decide to cap at 100gb, the it's not unlimiteed/buffet anymore. The name of the plan should change and at that time I will move out to search for better plan

Just my personal opinion
ahchun
post Jun 29 2017, 09:34 AM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(kmcheah @ Jun 29 2017, 09:32 AM)
The telco that sell this infinite plan know very well what they are selling, telco have all the resources and information to access what buyers are using. Again, a willing buyer willing seller transaction, no one should question what others buyer pattern of usage. The important thing to note is, buyers are paid for it, seller must make sure what they sold is enough, if not enough that's the seller (telco) full responsibility to make sure its enough. Story end.
indeed!

ahchun
post Jul 2 2017, 10:43 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(evilsmile @ Jul 2 2017, 06:49 PM)
Digi already roll out 900 mhz lte? Its July now
Tried just now. No service lol
ahchun
post Jul 3 2017, 02:47 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(bl@ze @ Jul 3 2017, 12:32 PM)
Hi everyone, I have an i150 simcard on the way. Would it be possible for me to use something like the Huawei E3372 as an LTE modem and plug it into my existing Asus N55U?

Checked the Asus site for supported 4g dongles but it seems the list is extremely outdated.
I owned n55u as well.
I use phone as USB teetering and it work well

But now I replace the phone with huawei b315 set it as modem and n55u as router

I think for the USB modem, you can just plug it in and try. AsusMy technical support in lowyat mention that maybe we can't get full speed from this setting

ahchun
post Jul 5 2017, 09:20 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(daTUK_SErI @ Jul 5 2017, 04:36 PM)
from the ad, it is B315.. compare to Malaysian reseller, still cheaper to get it from aliexpress.. huhuhuhu.. but the downside is the delivery period.. haishhh.. still takut2 to buy..
Aliexpress got buyer protection.
Downside is slow postage.

Aliexpress is alternative for ppl like me can't read chinese
Some stuff are cheaper than TB due to free postage.

Take the risk LOL

0.0772sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:49 AM