Unifi Unifi Lite 10Mbps - v2.0 -, TM illegitimate child hidden in basement

uncle08
post Jul 10 2017, 01:55 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 10 2017, 09:38 AM)
Nope. I got that clarified much earlier with TM. Lite users wont get hypp signal on their port 4. So even if you have an stb you wont be able to watch. Tried that done that. Im watching hypp tv everywhere and not the normal hypp tv on my stb through wifi connections.
Do u mean that even we have HypPTV Everywhere login username and password, it wont be able to login using the STB hardware itself? Was thinking to get one from my friend who no longer using it.

This post has been edited by uncle08: Jul 10 2017, 01:55 PM
uncle08
post Jul 11 2017, 12:07 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 10 2017, 07:10 PM)
RM99 for 10Mbps Internet + RM30 for HyppTV Everywhere (You choose Ruby pack).
No HyppTV Box provided. You need to use your own PC/Smartphone/Tablet/SmartTV/TVBox and install HyppTV Everywhere app.
The SONY SmartTV which is not using android OS, but old own SONY operating system, can install or not?

Currently I am using my small Asus Transformer to project to Sony TV using micro HDMI to HDMI cable. Only for watching news...But later I found that my condo has central TV port and plug in is quite clear thus I give up that tedious job and just need for watching those old/outdate tv shows or chinese movies.

This post has been edited by uncle08: Jul 11 2017, 12:15 PM
uncle08
post Jul 11 2017, 12:11 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 11 2017, 11:52 AM)
oic thanks

i got existing webe line, hopefully can get a plain unifi lite without hypptv/voice packĀ  biggrin.gif
Update: having chat with TM webchat: "please be informed TM have offer for unifi lite + webe, but entitle for Johor only at the moment "
I am not sure for JOHOR state promotion but I heard from TM Point that this is a hard bundled...cannot be change to "without" hypptv lah...Although you remove hypptv package still pay RM129 monthly loh...

This post has been edited by uncle08: Jul 11 2017, 12:11 PM
uncle08
post Jul 11 2017, 05:41 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(zeroox @ Jul 11 2017, 05:21 PM)
hi, lowest unifi lite package is RM129 by exclude the free call services?
Yes. call rate is RM0.20 / min....
The phone need to redeem by login to TM Rewards TM Rewards site
Then they will courier to your company/house with 3700 points. If you don't wish to redeem phone you can choose KFC voucher but subject to total points available.
uncle08
post Jul 11 2017, 06:50 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 11 2017, 06:35 PM)
I have checked with TM Point before, no matter what and how you add up your packages, Unifi Lite is still going to be Rm129 unless you bundle with your Webe. Btw, is Webe good? I have heard some bad reviews of it regarding coverage.
Unifi Lite is still going to be Rm129 unless you bundle with your Webe

Any link or webpage to prove it?

I was told by my nearest TMPoint that hard bundled with HyppTV only...This is the first time I heard of it.
uncle08
post Jul 11 2017, 06:51 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 11 2017, 06:48 PM)
webe so so la
How so so?

I heard they said if the sim card is on Data, cannot make calls, is that true? Is it very unlike existing telco companies like M, D, C, U companies?

uncle08
post Jul 11 2017, 06:53 PM

719 posts

Anyone knows how much is the total amount charge in the first month Unifi Lite bill?
Is it advanced two months have to pay or any installation fee for example?
I know there will be stamp duty of RM10 charge normally to the first month statement.
uncle08
post Jul 13 2017, 05:00 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(santeria @ Jul 13 2017, 04:36 PM)
to use your tm stb, make sure you use wifi and download this hypptv everywhere app (for tablet).
https://apkpure.com/hypptv-everywhere-table...m.huawei.pad.tm
100% working for me. just dont connect LAN cable. use wifi only.
Wah, thanks for sharing. Confirm this working on latest tablet Android version? Scare got compatibility issue after installed causing some other apps not working.
Also why TM did not publish this on the Google PlayStore? Just only (phone)version downloadable. Where did you get this ?
uncle08
post Jul 13 2017, 05:59 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(blakelow133 @ Jul 13 2017, 05:41 PM)
Hi, I really need this 10mbps Unifi package and both online customer service and TM Point said that my area dont have. How do I PM the reseller for my area? My area is Perlis.
Really dependant on area one...Paksa also no use....wait lor
uncle08
post Jul 13 2017, 10:05 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(santeria @ Jul 13 2017, 04:36 PM)
to use your tm stb, make sure you use wifi and download this hypptv everywhere app (for tablet).
https://apkpure.com/hypptv-everywhere-table...m.huawei.pad.tm
100% working for me. just dont connect LAN cable. use wifi only.
Damn fuck up
I got this error when try to use install Hypptv android app(Tablet version) in my iptv box.
"Playback error due to some problem with the device(111).

Installation no problem Error when playback only. Anyone face same issue?

I think only tv1 and tv2 can watch only. Also Luxe...other no luck. Error above.

This post has been edited by uncle08: Jul 13 2017, 10:11 PM

uncle08
post Jul 14 2017, 12:54 AM

719 posts

QUOTE(alien3d @ Jul 13 2017, 10:33 PM)
why not install hyppo tv everywhere into your iptv?  assume you only can see basic free channel.
I cannot install it via PlayStore. Don't have such app available for tablet in the store lah bro...
uncle08
post Jul 14 2017, 12:55 AM

719 posts

QUOTE(zeronehza @ Jul 13 2017, 10:25 PM)
pm me i give another working version
Thanks Zeronehza... The link u pm me i tested install and can watch smoothly.... Thank you very much... Now I can bring my mini iptv anywhere in the world with Internet can watch Hypptv Everywhere already in the world if travel abroad... Haha!
uncle08
post Jul 14 2017, 11:45 AM

719 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Jul 14 2017, 10:21 AM)
Do update us which countries you can watch HyppTv thumbsup.gif
Everywhere except Slyria ....Afuhan...wahaha
uncle08
post Jul 14 2017, 05:57 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(nuke13 @ Jul 14 2017, 05:10 PM)
Can someone confirm on the upfront payment RM500? My unifi lite suddenly cannot connect. Contact TM CS they ask whether has made the upfront payment. I was like WTF? What upfront payment? I thought free installation and free registration. Need to pay the 1st month bill only
What? I login occ.unifi.com.my only see prorate of $113? How much actually? I just paid that amount few days ago. Is it 1+1 advanced up front or what? Installation free right...
uncle08
post Jul 17 2017, 04:25 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(monkeybeh @ Jul 17 2017, 04:12 PM)
Time flies,
Receive 2nd month billing liao
RM129 x 2 x 6% GST amount how much?
uncle08
post Jul 18 2017, 11:19 AM

719 posts

QUOTE(monkeybeh @ Jul 17 2017, 05:09 PM)
???
It's 136.75 per month
I thought got up front payment?
uncle08
post Jul 19 2017, 04:59 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 19 2017, 12:02 PM)
Didn't get STD20 -lah.
Call rate is 10sen per 30 seconds (not really 20sen per minute as we were informed)
But why Itemized billing (RM1) and CLIP (RM3) still apply to Unifi Lite (VDSL)?
Correct la...30second Rm0.10 then One minute is RM0.20 lah bro
uncle08
post Jul 19 2017, 05:30 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 19 2017, 05:02 PM)
Charging block is 30seconds, instead of 1 minute. Eg 10-second call, TM charge 10sen instead of 20sen.
I don't care what charging TM offer. I basically use the phone to receive calls only. haha
1minute 20sen is the same. Expensive!
uncle08
post Jul 19 2017, 05:41 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 19 2017, 05:39 PM)
But I looked at our friend's bill, calls to TM's local numbers are free. Look strange!
Mayb he got subscribed extra value added service i.e. RM10 or RM20 like that maybe?...to call free...or somehow in this thread they said got free what 600 minutes...I am not sure bro
uncle08
post Jul 20 2017, 05:26 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(mistyblu @ Jul 20 2017, 05:23 PM)
I didn't know the Maybank Amex weekend 5% rebates also applies to Telco bills.... any way to confirm this?
This post has been edited by uncle08: Jul 20 2017, 05:30 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0632sec    1.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:56 AM