Unifi Unifi Lite 10Mbps - v2.0 -, TM illegitimate child hidden in basement

cucubud
post Jun 18 2017, 12:07 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 18 2017, 11:10 AM)

Unifi Lite only comes with hypp tv everywhere.
Not the normal hypp tv.

Those who got the free upgrade from VIP5 to Unifi Lite 10 will still be using the STB as well as the HyppTv Everywhere.
cucubud
post Jun 18 2017, 02:38 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 18 2017, 02:04 PM)
Oh isit? But the installer told me that for unifi lite, port 4 for hypp tv will be disabled by default therefore disabling hypp tv.
This setup is for new subscribers.

cucubud
post Jun 23 2017, 07:39 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(cho @ Jun 22 2017, 01:29 PM)
anyone try hypptv STB with their new unifi lite?

if upgrade from vip package/streamyx with Hypptv, STB still can works to watch Hypptv
how about new subscription? if we bought HyppTV STB, can we watch Hypptv?
For HyppTV STB to work on new Unifi Lite 10, TM has to register the MAC Address of your HyppTV STB into your Unifi Lite 10 Account.
And they have to create a Login ID and Password for you.

Not sure TM will do it for you if you make a request to them.
Give it a try and let us know if they entertain your request.
cucubud
post Jun 23 2017, 11:15 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 23 2017, 10:59 AM)
Nope nope and nope. Hypp tv is available as an option for Unifi Lite users for Rm30 more. If not, Lite users will only get Hypp TV Everywhere which has a different id from normal hypp tv users.
If need to pay RM30 more for HyppTv, might as well get Unifi Advance 30 dry.gif .
cucubud
post Jun 23 2017, 01:27 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(mbj78 @ Jun 22 2017, 11:12 PM)
I am now using hypptv everywhere on my Iphone.. but the bad news when I mirroring using Apple TV... the apps not support Hypptv apps (the blank screen came out on TV but the sound only played through the TV speaker.. For netflix or Ifflix i don't have any issue mirroring the iphone...
I have the same problem with the iPad cast to EZCast.
I have to retry a few times then only it is successful to get the display and audio on the tv screen.

cucubud
post Jun 30 2017, 05:55 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 30 2017, 05:12 PM)
So the "announcement" at Unifi bill is misleading!
Most of the announcements and advertisements are misleading. Have to look at the fine print.
cucubud
post Jun 30 2017, 09:30 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ May 31 2017, 03:07 PM)
>.< Now I am very worried about upcoming quota system by TM.
Insider info = turn out even STREAMYX also will be hit by quota system.  mad.gif
Don't think TM can implement quota on Unifi Lite 10 since they roll out HyppTv Everywhere for new subscribers.
Watch few hours tv, quota gone. brows.gif
How to implement quota like this? rclxms.gif

cucubud
post Jun 30 2017, 10:00 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jun 30 2017, 09:33 PM)
HyppTv Everywhere will be exluded from TM quota calculation.

Those big ISPs at America do the same.
Try to read this old article https://www.theverge.com/2015/11/21/9776052...-net-neutrality
On different vlan like HyppTv, then no quota.
HyppTv Everywhere is using the same vlan as Internet, how to exclude?

cucubud
post Jul 2 2017, 05:37 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(rhodon @ Jul 2 2017, 05:07 PM)
the telephone is connect to modem? so i need to on the modem 24 hours?
Yes. Correct.
If modem rosak, telephone also cannot work.
cucubud
post Jul 3 2017, 07:48 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Jul 2 2017, 11:54 PM)
I'd prefer to keep my old number on copper.
Copper simple, tried and tested.
Very reliable
Yeah, me too.
If no electricity, still can use.

Before 20 June 2017, you have the following options:
1. You can keep the old number in copper for RM1 a month (call charges incur when calling out).
2. You also get a new number for Unifi. That means you will have 2 numbers.
3. You can terminate the old number and use the new Unifi number.

After 20 June 2017, you have the following options:
1. if you want to keep the old number in copper, have to pay RM25 per month (not sure if it includes free calls to TM numbers).
2. You can move the old number to Unifi.
3. Terminate the old number since Unifi provide you with a new number.

TM prefers one house to have one number only.
cucubud
post Jul 11 2017, 06:38 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Jul 11 2017, 05:28 PM)
hi, may i know if TM only charge you rm5 for package change?

previously someone mention TM penalty him/her for changing package.

i'm going to swap soon, currently still with free 3 months jumbo breakouts
Yes. Suppose to charge RM5 for the change but it was not billed to me when the statement arrived. The statement got list the change from Ruby pack to Jumbo Lite pack.
cucubud
post Jul 13 2017, 07:53 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(dashisiong @ Jul 13 2017, 02:35 AM)
Just got my unifi lite 2 days ago.
Everything is fine and good. Thanks all for the help.

But i do have some question to ask.

1. The free phone how to collect? Do i need TM reward point or just go and collect it from tmpoint?

2. The Hypptv everywhere i got the id and password but i still cannot login, how come?

3. The D-Link router which is DIR-850L. I am having some slow down speed when using wifi with my phone or ipad, anyone have this issue?

Point 1 & 2 - Follow zeronehza's steps.
Point 3 - Try disable ipV6 in your router.
cucubud
post Jul 14 2017, 10:21 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(uncle08 @ Jul 14 2017, 12:55 AM)
Thanks Zeronehza... The link u pm me i tested install and can watch smoothly.... Thank you very much... Now I can bring my mini iptv anywhere in the world with Internet can watch Hypptv Everywhere already in the world if travel abroad... Haha!
Do update us which countries you can watch HyppTv thumbsup.gif
cucubud
post Jul 14 2017, 11:59 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(uncle08 @ Jul 14 2017, 11:45 AM)
Everywhere except Slyria ....Afuhan...wahaha
So fast you been to all the countries?
cucubud
post Jul 17 2017, 05:35 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Jul 17 2017, 04:00 PM)
Unifi Lite also got VLAN tagging?
since it doesn't come with HyppTV STB so do they still have the VLAN tagging to separate the internet/iptv packets?
Yes only for those who got the free upgrade from VIP5 to Unifi Lite 10.
cucubud
post Jul 17 2017, 06:17 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Jul 17 2017, 05:41 PM)
if new sign up leh?
If new sign up, no STB, no vlan.

This post has been edited by cucubud: Jul 17 2017, 06:29 PM
cucubud
post Jul 21 2017, 07:53 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jul 20 2017, 07:07 PM)
Any idea how to cancel the device so can reuse at new device? Is it something like Apple iTunes account need to deauthorize all devices and do all over again?

Thanks!
Log out from those devices you are not going to use to watch HyppTv Everywhere.

0.0240sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:45 PM