QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Jul 23 2017, 01:11 AM)
so want to apply but area not cover yet, so freaking weird my area all surrounding me has fiber but not my area. cause the tm technician i met say , because my address is under lorong, and kampung instead of taman... it dont get priority ? really kah? @pwlow can check my area got coverage yet? ill pm you my address
TM works in mysterious ways. I think, like you, I live in a fringe area on a lorong smack in-between the "official" HSBB and SUBB delineations. About 3 yrs ago I saw workmen changing the telephone cables for new copper in my area. Said to myself that it looks like I'll not get fiber, while the other tamans around me already had or were having fiber cables pulled to them.
An "unofficial" source in TM's tech dept once mentioned to me that they want to get fiber out ASAP, but there were budgetary constraints due to having to replace/repair infrastructure that were damaged or destroyed in flood zones, especially in the east cost states of Semenanjung. Those were unforeseen and extraordinary costs, and getting telecommunications running again in those zones took priority. It was just casual chat between me and him, but his reason made sense.
Fast forward about 1 yr 10 months and a new cabinet was installed on my street, and the black/yellow fiber cables were rolled out. Hopefully your area will get the budget and have fiber soon.