Are older cars more dangerous? - why the age of your car can be a risk factor in staying safe on the road. - the older the car you are in during a crash, the more likely it is, you'll come out dead
You are clearly an idiot. Do you know how to read? What is your level of education?
The former Audi's crash engineer was comparing between Iriz and Bezza crash test result and he explained why and how Bezza could score high points. It was due to WEIGHT.
A short glance on Honda's website for Jazz and City reveals the weight for these two cars at only 1100 max as compared to Iriz which is 1180g, and Persona is 1210kg. This "duo" are the heaviest B-segment cars in the Malaysian market today.
In high speed collision between Iriz/Persona versus City/Jazz - the latter will suffer the most.
The models he mentioned is irrelevant, his elaboration on crash test technicalities is what matters.
The difference of weight between the Honda City and Proton Persona is glaring. More than 100 kg differences.
Safety consequences of vehicle size and weight - New crash tests demonstrate the influence of vehicle size and weight on safety in crashes - Three front-to-front crash tests, each involving a microcar or minicar into a midsize model from the same manufacturer, show how extra vehicle size and weight enhance occupant protection in collisions. These Insurance Institute for Highway Safety tests are about the physics of car crashes, which dictate that very small cars generally can't protect people in crashes as well as bigger, heavier models.
Car accident is a nasty business. No one should suffer from this. You almost always have no idea when it's gonna happen to you. If it does happen, for some people, it's a "game over".
Severe injuries are no joke. Nastiest of the nasties. It requires months or years of recovery, with expensive medical bills. Not to mention huge loss of income too. Even after a successful treatment, your body will never be the same again. A totalled car can always be replaced. A totalled human body have no replacement. There is no "spare part" for your body.
My post from so long ago also want to reply lol. My how/why question earlier is rhetoric. Dun care what bs safety tech Proton is pushing but the end result still below market benchmark.
Plus, why u quote me answers comparing Iriz with Bezza? My post is clearly highlighting the Honda B-segment duo.
City
Preve
The difference between 5-Star NCAP with HPF steel versus 5-Star NCAP without it. Accident has lots of variables. A sole judgment by how good a car performs in frontal collision is a naive thought.
This post has been edited by KMH_MPH: Sep 11 2017, 05:16 PM
The difference between 5-Star NCAP with HPF steel versus 5-Star NCAP without it. Accident has lots of variables. A sole judgment by how good a car performs in frontal collision is a naive thought.
But both lorries net weight and speed before impact are different. Unless we compare both in a controlled environment, we are just comparing orange to apple
I have to agree. But isn't the safety design is already there in the first place? Well, I don't think the lorry stop ramming exactly where the hot steel was by a mere chance or coincidence.
This post has been edited by KMH_MPH: Sep 11 2017, 05:25 PM
its ok, with his level of reasoning, we can similarly conclude P1 kena bungkus/take over cos its lousy.
at the end, after all the theory on technology and business, what matters is the end result right? that P1 failed spectacularly. do you agree?
Oh dear. Oh dear.
I know where you try to drag me from here. I've seen your junk comment all over this forum. So interested in Proton, but said nothing more than a pure thrash. I'm not going to bite the bait.
since u just registered but seems to have been reading all the past comment, can we say you are a dupe. why use dupe?
I have to agree. But isn't the safety design is already there in the first place? Well, I don't think the lorry stop ramming exactly where the hot steel was by a mere chance or coincidence.
I am totally fine with Proton strengthening their cars, in fact it is a extra selling point to convince potential buyers.
But, do you mean that showing these Proton photos implies other car manufacturers do not use hot pressing steel in building their current models? Be careful this is a deductive fallacy trap you might fall into. If you really want to prove, you should get the actual steel types being used by major car manufacturers and compare them with Proton.
since u just registered but seems to have been reading all the past comment, can we say you are a dupe. why use dupe?
Unker. That's how you like to address yourself izzit?
Enough to say that I'm currently doing Master's thesis on road safety. Just sharing whatever raw data I have here. This thread is a good place to start.
This post has been edited by KMH_MPH: Sep 11 2017, 05:57 PM
Unker. That's how you like to address yourself izzit?
Enough to say that I'm currently doing Master's thesis on road safety. Just sharing whatever raw data I have here. This thread is a good place to start.
since its about road safety, why dont start with reckless behaviour of kapcais on the road? i am sure u got the death figures of those type of accident. more effective you address that aspect first.