4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Yamaha NVX/ Aerox 155, New Scooter

Justin.Loong
post Aug 23 2017, 06:13 PM

8,363 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Aug 23 2017, 05:10 PM)
Oh btw my review is out. Planning to do a part 2.
https://www.autofreaks.com/bikes/bikes-feat...nvx155-jeff-ng/
Good stuff! Kipidap! rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif thumbsup.gif

The VVA indicator comes on when the engine achieves 6,000RPM and goes off when the RPM drops to 5,500.

This VVA indicator can also be programmed to be switched off. brows.gif

In town with heavy traffic or at traffic lights with long waiting times, the auto stop-start mechanism only triggers after 30 seconds or so and is ‘permanently’ active thereafter; unless the stop-start is switched off and on again, the mechanism will need to be triggered again by coming to a halt for 30 seconds (without the need to turn off the engine).

IIRC, the NVX need to reach around 40km/h to activate this function if you switch it on the fly (while moving). Then you can see the Start Stop light blinking in the instrument cluster. hmm.gif
Justin.Loong
post Aug 24 2017, 09:02 AM

8,363 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Aug 23 2017, 07:02 PM)
Can ah but I don't want to switch it off. Better to leave it on.

Bolded: do you mean switch off then on back?

I've tested riding at 60kmh++, stop-start indicator is lit (not blinking). flipped to Off, then on again, light comes back on. Should be off (on my first attempt doing it previously), not sure why now it remains to be on.

Anyway, petty matter, kalau nak off just flip the switch je. LOL.
Latest mileage 162.7km, refueled and gotten 3.7L into the tank. 2.27L/100km. Refueled when it started blinking, so pretty much have about 1L left la.

I truly believe this bike can go beyond 2.2L/100km claim la. No regret buying this scooter!
Sorry for confusion.
What I meant was if you start your bike with the Start Stop button in OFF mode, then while riding (coasting to a stop) you encounter a traffic junction where you expect to be waiting for quite a while, you can engage the Start Stop button to ON mode while riding (coasting to a stop) and it will function. tongue.gif
As opposed to starting your bike with the Start Stop button in OFF mode and riding below 10km/h. The Start Stop mode won't activate. confused.gif ohmy.gif hmm.gif
Justin.Loong
post Aug 24 2017, 09:19 AM

8,363 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Aug 23 2017, 05:10 PM)
Oh btw my review is out. Planning to do a part 2.
https://www.autofreaks.com/bikes/bikes-feat...nvx155-jeff-ng/
Almost immediately after the launch, I approached Hong Leong Yamaha Malaysia’s (HLYM) marketing person in charge, and I told her I wanted to BUY one unit.

No picture ar? tongue.gif blush.gif brows.gif biggrin.gif

If HLY brings in the XMax, I'll be tempted to buy too! drool.gif rclxm9.gif wub.gif

Justin.Loong
post Aug 24 2017, 11:54 AM

8,363 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Aug 24 2017, 10:53 AM)
Second part, I'll need to try that. Stop start switch is always ON. lol.

IIRC, if battery is weak, the Start Stop function will auto disable. blink.gif ohmy.gif
And yes, Start Stop function also drains the battery which is why in the instrument cluster Yamaha included the battery voltage. sweat.gif biggrin.gif

Justin.Loong
post Aug 24 2017, 03:10 PM

8,363 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Aug 24 2017, 02:47 PM)
Only now if in the long term, how fast would this feature kill the battery?
I'm assuming 2 years lifespan. hmm.gif whistling.gif
Same as the CR2023 battery in the remote. biggrin.gif tongue.gif dry.gif sleep.gif sweat.gif
Justin.Loong
post Aug 30 2017, 11:08 AM

8,363 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Aug 25 2017, 08:44 AM)
If on PCX, no significant battery degradation with this stop start feature. My PCX always utilise this feature. 2++ years already. The battery still strong. thumbup.gif

At the moment, since the NVX is still new in the MY market, we won't know if the Yamaha Start Stop is as good as Honda PCX or not. hmm.gif
But I would assume that Yamaha would have done their due diligence and made a similar system like Honda's ISS. nod.gif

Justin.Loong
post Aug 30 2017, 11:18 AM

8,363 posts

QUOTE(extrememech @ Aug 26 2017, 04:49 PM)
Nvx black or red will need 2 weeks to get while blue color time to wait is unknown... Haha
I'm not surprised if HLY will just release the new Movistar replica during the MY MotoGP on 27 October instead of the Yamaha Racing Blue.
This also happened in 2015 when HLY launched the Y15ZR.
Although the brochure showed all 3 colours are available, only the red/black and the black/black colour were sold in dealer's shops but the blue/silver colour was delayed until HLY launched the Movistar Y15ZR during the MY MotoGP.

user posted image wub.gif wub.gif lust.gif
Justin.Loong
post Aug 30 2017, 05:02 PM

8,363 posts

QUOTE(H1deen @ Jul 28 2017, 08:22 PM)
I was told yamaha only give ONE keyless remote.. seriously?? Big trouble & hassle when u lose that one... seriously yamaha or did i get wrong info...
Just to update:
INFO: Kos spare kunci yamaha nvx di HLY sg buloh adalah RM 243.80 termasuk GST.. Geran dan ic diperlukan untuk identifikasi owner.. Selain itu, motor kena bawa sekali sebab dowg akan set no kunci baru kat motor..kalo nak pakai kunci lama kena bawa kunci dan kertas merah no kunci..

ohmy.gif nod.gif blink.gif whistling.gif
Justin.Loong
post Sep 5 2017, 08:45 AM

8,363 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Aug 30 2017, 08:17 PM)
Ouch... quite expensive.  sweat.gif
Yup. Even the bike shop pipu repeatedly informed customers to carry their smart key on their person and not be careless. cry.gif
Justin.Loong
post Sep 5 2017, 08:48 AM

8,363 posts

QUOTE(powx84 @ Aug 30 2017, 04:52 PM)
Want to ask a question...2 actually
1.Rm5 petrol can go how many km if mantain speed 100kmh
2.How is the drum brake...enough power?
Not to be loyar burok but the terrain you will be travelling on also makes a difference. hmm.gif
For example;
If you are riding in hilly areas while maintaining 100km/h, for sure will consume more fuel compared to riding 100km/h on flat roads. nod.gif
Justin.Loong
post Sep 5 2017, 08:51 AM

8,363 posts

QUOTE(extrememech @ Aug 30 2017, 08:34 PM)
I just book an NVX at MJaya Motor... OTR price 11130 Blue Color... might need wait 4 months
4 months? doh.gif shocking.gif blink.gif bangwall.gif
Klu x sabar nak jgk NVX, amik jer kaler yg sedia ada (merah atau hitam) pastu tukar coverset. hmm.gif
Tp x per, ko tggu masa MotoGP nnt. Tgk HLY keluar apa version. rolleyes.gif hmm.gif blush.gif
Justin.Loong
post Sep 6 2017, 11:47 AM

8,363 posts

QUOTE(extrememech @ Sep 5 2017, 06:34 PM)
haha... no worry i no rush for the bike biggrin.gif

btw i wanna get this

http://oneteamstore.com/components/clutch-...ore-up?limit=75
pergh! Mantop! thumbup.gif thumbsup.gif
Justin.Loong
post Sep 25 2017, 09:25 AM

8,363 posts

QUOTE(extrememech @ Sep 24 2017, 09:58 PM)
Still waiting for bikes while some already mod like no tomorrow.... hahaha

i heard from yamaha factory worker... the factory have alot nvx ready without bodypart... maybe waiting for moto gp and launch movistar edition hence all will get the bike late but hopefully this is real so after that can get the bike soon after moto gp
I read on the FB NVX owners page that the 2nd batch is already at most dealers but mainly in matte red and black/black.
Yamaha Racing Blue units are limited. sweat.gif
Looks likely (replying to highlighted in bold)
Justin.Loong
post Sep 29 2017, 10:27 AM

8,363 posts

QUOTE(KoNa7 @ Sep 28 2017, 01:21 PM)
just got my nvx! red
Congrats! rclxms.gif thumbup.gif thumbsup.gif
Berapa lama tunggu? hmm.gif
Justin.Loong
post Oct 13 2017, 08:56 AM

8,363 posts

QUOTE(extrememech @ Oct 12 2017, 11:21 PM)
i opted for black and today my nvx have arrive... lol

hopefully next week can settle all and take home hahaha
Amik jer apa kaler pun...x kisah. Janji dpt naik. thumbsup.gif
Coverset biru blh beli.
Justin.Loong
post Oct 23 2017, 10:14 AM

8,363 posts

QUOTE(extrememech @ Oct 22 2017, 11:55 PM)
Here's mine... Got it on saturday... Black seems nice too tongue.gif
Looks good! thumbsup.gif thumbup.gif
Justin.Loong
post Oct 23 2017, 10:21 AM

8,363 posts

Just to let you guys know that PJ Wong Motor has posted in FB Yamaha NVX 155 Malaysia Owners Club to begin pre-order for the new NVX Movistar Edition. drool.gif thumbsup.gif thumbup.gif wub.gif

YAMAHA GP EDITION 2017

*Easy Apply *Easy Approved
*FREE APPLY*
AEON CREDIT & BERJAYA CREDIT &PARKSON CREDIT
SILA SEDIAKAN DOKUMEN JIKA ANDA BERMINAT
I.C & PAYSLIP 3(TERBARU) & PENYATA EPF & PENYATA BANK(3bulan)

EMAIL: PJWM28@GMAIL.COM
TEL: 603 - 7955 6548
603 - 7958 1284
016-202 1161 (WHAT'SAPP)

Justin.Loong
post Oct 23 2017, 04:52 PM

8,363 posts

QUOTE(extrememech @ Oct 23 2017, 03:46 PM)
Got it from PJ Wong Motor... Very good service
You bought from Ah Boy or Ms Nee? hmm.gif
Yeah, good sales service. thumbsup.gif
Justin.Loong
post Oct 24 2017, 08:36 AM

8,363 posts

QUOTE(extrememech @ Oct 23 2017, 05:42 PM)
Ah Boy... The only boss that really put hands on to work...
That guy damn cool! thumbsup.gif
Justin.Loong
post Dec 4 2017, 11:48 AM

8,363 posts

QUOTE(extrememech @ Dec 3 2017, 01:11 AM)
My bike transformation 😎
Cun! rclxms.gif thumbup.gif thumbsup.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0338sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:26 PM