Samsung Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ discussion thread V4, S8 RM3299/S8+ RM3699

pendekar7
post May 13 2017, 07:41 PM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

QUOTE(big1 @ May 13 2017, 07:23 PM)
they give you screen crack protection WITHIN the warranty period.

and the warranty period has been extended.

doh.gif
how bout scroll further down n look at this?

merk
post May 13 2017, 07:43 PM

173 posts

T&C for Samsung Protection. States clearly the conditions of the Smart Care.

http://www.samsung.com/my/support/smartcar...ction-plus.html

pendekar7
post May 13 2017, 07:45 PM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

QUOTE(merk @ May 13 2017, 07:43 PM)

ngam. 'standard warranty' is the 1st yr. within 'standard warranty'.
2nd year is 'smart warranty'.
SUSbig[1]
post May 13 2017, 07:48 PM

632 posts

QUOTE(merk @ May 13 2017, 07:43 PM)

see below. from the link you provided.
QUOTE(pendekar7 @ May 13 2017, 07:45 PM)
stop being smart ass for a second , can or not???

smart care is not protection plus.

english not good enough? call the service center la.

i reply like this, later say toxic la, this and that. but the fact is, cannot understand english.

Max2006
post May 13 2017, 07:49 PM

4,099 posts

So that's the trick. Damn Samsung. Warranty also divided to 2 different category.

Btw, I think we should always refer to their diagram. I always found out that Samsung diagram is much clearer and easier to understand compared to their term & condition wordings. LOL.
SUSLordDenning
post May 13 2017, 07:51 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(big1 @ May 13 2017, 06:38 PM)
please dont misled people.

this vary from 1 to another.

i can do whole night 1% drop only.
yeah sure if you off everything. doh.gif

you seem to have issues with people or something, always trying to attack everyone's posts.

This post has been edited by LordDenning: May 13 2017, 08:25 PM
SUSbig[1]
post May 13 2017, 07:52 PM

632 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ May 13 2017, 07:49 PM)
So that's the trick. Damn Samsung. Warranty also divided to 2 different category. 

Btw, I think we should always refer to their diagram. I always found out that Samsung diagram is much clearer and easier to understand compared to their term & condition wordings. LOL.
wrong.

nvm, not my problem if you all cant read english nor call service center. whistling.gif
XeactorZ
post May 13 2017, 07:53 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(big1 @ May 13 2017, 06:40 PM)
HELLO HELLO
DO you have SCreen protection + 1 year extended warranty?

SO this means your SCreen Protection is 2 years! 2 YearS!
1 year 1 time = rm149 package.
rm248 package = 2 years.
user posted imageuser posted image
according to its FAQ (question 3)
yes, it covers the screen crack repair as long as within the warranty (2 years)

http://skp.samsungcsportal.com/integrated/...tus=S&cdcnt=FAQ
SUSLordDenning

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ May 13 2017, 06:53 PM)
Switch on UHQ Upscaler. Also, set up your Adapt Sound. You will find it improved a lot after you done these 2 options.
Bro, you open AOD overnight? if yes, then it's normal. If you switch off the AOD while you sleep, it should only drained 1-2% after you wake up.
yes, with everything on.

what do you turn on/off for it to only drain 1-2% besides turning off AOD?

SUSbig[1]

632 posts

merk
post May 13 2017, 07:55 PM

173 posts

Who do you think pointed me to the website?

Maybe you should call again and clarify with them. Maybe get them to give you in writing to back up what you have said. I have bought the Smart Care before and the conditions are exactly the same as per the website T&C. I rest my case. You may continue to believe what you want to believe but in the end when its time for you to claim that warranty in Year 2, please don't get frustrated or angry when the SC tells you that its only valid in Year 1. This has nothing to do with English proficiency or not.

Max2006
post May 13 2017, 07:59 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(big1 @ May 13 2017, 07:52 PM)
wrong.
nvm, not my problem if you all cant read english nor call service center. whistling.gif
Wow bro. Cool down. i didn't say who's right and who's wrong. As the matter of fact, I didn't join pre-order, so it's not my issue regarding the plus portection. Just chip in a bit and voice out my opinions regarding Samsung's diagram. Calm down lah. sweat.gif

QUOTE(LordDenning @ May 13 2017, 07:53 PM)
yes, with everything on.

what do you turn on/off for it to only drain 1-2% besides turning off AOD?
Mine is very simple. Before I sleep, I off AOD, off wifi, off data, off GPS. Only keep the mobile signal at 3G. That's all. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Max2006: May 13 2017, 08:00 PM
SUSbig[1]
post May 13 2017, 07:59 PM

632 posts

QUOTE(merk @ May 13 2017, 07:55 PM)
Who do you think pointed me to the website?

Maybe you should call again and clarify with them. Maybe get them to give you in writing to back up what you have said. I have bought the Smart Care before and the conditions are exactly the same as per the website T&C. I rest my case. You may continue to believe what you want to believe but in the end when its time for you to claim that warranty in Year 2, please don't get frustrated or angry when the SC tells you that its only valid in Year 1. This has nothing to do with English proficiency or not.
why rest? what are you trying to prove here? proving me wrong brings you benefit?

SC told me 2 years whistling.gif

whats wrong with you guys? i mean, really, whats wrong with you guys?

SUSLordDenning
post May 13 2017, 08:02 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ May 13 2017, 07:59 PM)
Wow bro. Cool down. i didn't say who's right and who's wrong. As the matter of fact, I didn't pre-order, so it's not my issue. Just chip in a bit and voice out my opinions regarding Samsung's diagram. Calm down lah. sweat.gif
Mine is very simple. Before I sleep, I off AOD, off wifi, off data, off GPS. Only keep the mobile signal at 3G. That's all. biggrin.gif
man no wonder...

i leave everything on...

Wifi On (connected)
Mobile Data On (unconnected)
GPS On
Sync On
etc etc..

while iphones dont have to off everything and on everything like normal above and it drains significantly lesser than the S8.
then somehow I got attacked saying dont mislead people doh.gif

that guy really toxic. puke.gif

This post has been edited by LordDenning: May 13 2017, 08:06 PM
Max2006
post May 13 2017, 08:05 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ May 13 2017, 08:02 PM)
man no wonder...

i leave everything on...

Wifi On (connected)
Mobile Data On (unconnected)
GPS On
Sync On
etc etc..

I see. No wonder lah. laugh.gif

I have a habit since first day I use mobile phone, which is, off everything before I sleep, because I don't want to be disturbed by the incoming messages during sleep time. I only leave the mobile signal on, just in case of emergency calls at midnight. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Max2006: May 13 2017, 08:05 PM
Bacon-ator
post May 13 2017, 08:18 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(big1 @ May 13 2017, 06:38 PM)
please dont misled people.

this vary from 1 to another.

i can do whole night 1% drop only.
+1. Enough said
anarchy04
post May 13 2017, 08:19 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(big1 @ May 13 2017, 11:57 AM)
what song? what bitrate? what setup?
why? u cannot accept?
Bacon-ator
post May 13 2017, 08:19 PM

162 posts

Bro, you open AOD overnight? if yes, then it's normal. If you switch off the AOD while you sleep, it should only drained 1-2% after you wake up.
+1.
SUSLordDenning
post May 13 2017, 08:22 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(Bacon-ator @ May 13 2017, 08:18 PM)
+1. Enough said
so you turn off everything too?
H4CK3R
post May 13 2017, 08:26 PM

41 posts

Ya right..my exp without aod max only 3% drained.

132 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:19 PM