Credit Cards Credit Card v20, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq

cringe
post Sep 16 2017, 11:00 AM

330 posts

Guys, I'm just wondering how bank approve credit card actually?

I applied for a basic card from CIMB, BSN, both of them rejected my application.

I have been working in a 2 company for 2 years

My commitment only PTPTN, telco and insurance.both under my name but car is under my dad name but I pay it every month.

I do have tunggakan with PTPTN but is this the reason they reject my application?

I want to use the credit card mainly for FUEL only. I'm not a big spender.

one i applied direct thru website and another one thru Ringgit Plus

This post has been edited by cringe: Sep 16 2017, 11:23 AM
cringe
post Sep 16 2017, 11:47 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Sep 16 2017, 11:46 AM)
Yes, they nowadays so strict on PTPTN tunggakan. Make sure you pay the monthly payment on time. Else they won't approve any credit card to you. As your CCRIS report not nice because of PTPTN already.
I see. I guess that's the main reason my application is rejected.
cringe
post Feb 7 2018, 10:21 PM

330 posts

Guys, if you applied have ptptn loan before this, does it affect you on credit card application approval?

I tried to apply CIMB, Standard Chartered, OCBC also rejected. sad.gif
cringe
post Oct 5 2020, 04:45 PM

330 posts

Applied CIMB CC, got rejected.

Applied UOB Bank, got approved. Weird.

0.1500sec    1.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:30 PM