Credit Cards Credit Card v20, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq
chinti
Aug 28 2017, 09:24 AM
hello, wanna ask something. im using hong leong credit card, what will happened if by next statement my available limit is negative? will i get fine extra? the available limit is now positive but there is one more flexi payment few days before the statement which will cause the available limit to bcome a negative value.
i usually pay slightly more than the minimum amount when the statement came out, but this month went n repair car so ended up charging more again...
This post has been edited by chinti: Aug 28 2017, 09:25 AM
chinti
Aug 28 2017, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(laymank @ Aug 28 2017, 09:32 AM) There is a chance the flexi payment may not be able to go thru and you'll be slapped with a big interest penalty. Paying minimum amount every month is like playing with fire and it's NOT advisable to own a credit card if you are not going to pay in full statement amount every month. ic, i know. i was clearing my other cc and cancelling them already. this is the last cc i have while others r all cleared already.
chinti
Nov 1 2017, 08:38 PM
Hi guys, I got a few questions to ask. So I now got one hong leong gsc credit card with 4k debt including two easy payment plans on it which have another 6 months repayment. I was thinking of balance transfer to Maybank.
My questions are, -Can you transfer over the easy payment plans as well? Or will it stick with the HLB credit card and only transfer rest of the balance over?
-does balance transfer affect my credit rating?
chinti
Nov 2 2017, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(chinti @ Nov 1 2017, 08:38 PM) Hi guys, I got a few questions to ask. So I now got one hong leong gsc credit card with 4k debt including two easy payment plans on it which have another 6 months repayment. I was thinking of balance transfer to Maybank. My questions are, -Can you transfer over the easy payment plans as well? Or will it stick with the HLB credit card and only transfer rest of the balance over? -does balance transfer affect my credit rating? no answer for this?
chinti
Nov 2 2017, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(rapple @ Nov 2 2017, 09:51 AM) You can just BT 4k and let them deduct from your BT overpayment every month. Or if you want to cancel your HLB card then you need to cancel the easy payment plan that might incur a penalty so it's better that you check with them first. MBB BT doesn't required statement so you can BT any available credit you have. will balance transfer affect my credit score?
chinti
Nov 2 2017, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(rapple @ Nov 2 2017, 09:57 AM) No. You are just transferring your debt (RM4K) from one bank to another bank. At the end of the day your debt is still at RM4k. ok noted. gonna go do some math now to calculate
chinti
Dec 29 2017, 11:34 AM
hi guys, got question regarding credit card repayment. so i got two credit card with same interest rate, which 1 should i pay finish first? the one with lower balance or pay equally amount?
chinti
Dec 29 2017, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Dec 29 2017, 12:21 PM) You not going to pay full? cant pay full for now, base on my own calculation it will take 3 months to pay it all off if i pay the lowest 1 first
chinti
Dec 29 2017, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(stargate8 @ Dec 29 2017, 01:46 PM) what cards do u have, if u have aeon card and mbb card, you can perform BT for 0% interest and no one time charge. take 3months to pay off u will end up paying more and bad record its not huge amount so i dun wanna do BT. pay on time with interest charges will hv bad record?