Credit Cards Credit Card v20, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq

Haloperidol
post Nov 23 2022, 08:54 PM

1,483 posts

Now i'm having
PBB Ikhwan Visa and Affin Duo...

I'm looking for cards that will give Lounge access and possible online spend cashback .... free annual fee will be a big plus points.

Sifu-sifu sekalian, any good recommendation ?
Haloperidol
post Apr 30 2023, 04:32 PM

1,483 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 19 2023, 05:52 PM)
Is there any card that give at least 1% unlimited CB on retail spending?
At the moment CIMB TWE Elite credit card gives 10x points which translate into 2.5% unlimited cashback for everything.
Requirement is very steep thou, 1/4 million annual income
Haloperidol
post Aug 14 2025, 11:41 AM

1,483 posts

QUOTE(kslim888 @ Aug 12 2025, 01:40 AM)
Do anyone know for Bank Muamalat Pos Malaysia Visa Infinite-i, if paying bills through POS online, will it be counted for the cashback? Or it had to be Over the Counter or PAM POS?
1. PAM POS not accepting Credit Card.

2. POS online not counted. Only OTC transaction.

3. The bills that accepted by POS to pay with **Credit card** is limited.
As per i experience,
- Cukai Taksiran : yes
- TNB : yes
- Water bill : yes
- Astro : no
- Unifi : no
- All postpaid : No
- will test more in future.

*Kinda a bit disappointed but still a good card.
* reminder they do offer 6m 0% BT

-
Sincerely
a user of BMPMVI

This post has been edited by Haloperidol: Aug 14 2025, 11:42 AM
Haloperidol
post Aug 19 2025, 07:42 AM

1,483 posts

QUOTE(kslim888 @ Aug 15 2025, 02:57 AM)
Thanks for sharing which bills are able to be paid in the POS office OTC. Appreciate it. For the TNB and water bill, do we need to print it out and give it to the counter? Like Cukai Taksiran

I will be testing whether I can pay PTPTN and TIME internet once I receive the card

The 6 months 0% BT will always be ready to use, right? It's not like banks' promotion, like Maybank or RHB bank, only for a certain period
TIME not sure, i haven't pay for TIME coz dun have service with them.

TNB wise u just give account number, they can check back the account holder name with you, BUT they dunno the amount overdue, so u can overpay for it.

Water bill is regional (state), usually unable to cross check account holder, recommend to bring the bill.

Cukai Taksiran defo need the bill number/account number better.

PTPTN wise ........ doubt so, hit me up if allowed. even POS PAM will charge RM 2 commission if you pay via e-wallet.

Please keep the list update so we know what/which biller is allowed for POS OTC bill payment.

I think roadtax can LOL
Haloperidol
post Aug 21 2025, 08:58 AM

1,483 posts

QUOTE(kslim888 @ Aug 20 2025, 04:44 PM)
Thanks for sharing. Will definitely update the list.
I just received the card today, probably gonna try at the POS Office next few days

Just wondering, are you able to change your statement date for Muamalat Pos Malaysia Visa Infinite-i credit card?
I called HQ, and CS say not able to change. My current statement is 15th of every month, and CS say everyone else is the same statement date. Very weird rclxub.gif
also they are inefficient biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif , 21th already still no August statement generated. (i'm on 15th statement date cycle too)

Haloperidol
post Aug 22 2025, 10:47 PM

1,483 posts

QUOTE(kslim888 @ Aug 22 2025, 05:25 PM)
Just went to the POS Office near my house, and asked to pay bills. Surprisingly, most of the bills can be paid after I ask over the counter

Most of the government bills will require you to bring a physical copy, as they need to send the bill to the local council
Other than that, they just need your Bill's account number, and then they can help make the payment

- Bills that can be paid over the counter
    - Cukai Taksiran: Bring the physical copy bill
    - Water bill: Recommend to bring the physical copy bill
    - Cukai Petak: Bring the physical copy bill
    - Indah Water
    - TNB
    - TIME: Need Invoice number
    - PTPTN
    - Road Tax and Car Insurance
    - Celcom (Not sure other Telcos like Digi, Maxis, etc)

Didn't manage to ask Astro and Unifi since I did not subscribe. But I believe can be paid as well. I think they are using POS Online system, but with more options and payment methods to pay.

I also asked whether can I pay my life or medical Insurance. They say can also but its has to be co-branded with POS.
Example is https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/term-life-i...rm0-14-day.html or https://insurance.pos.com.my/ can be paid via counter

I paid my PTPTN, Celcom and TIME Internet today by using Muamalat POS VI
SSPN available as PTPTN payment ?
Haloperidol
post Sep 7 2025, 07:26 PM

1,483 posts

QUOTE(jwgs0010 @ Sep 7 2025, 05:18 PM)
Customer service said whatever you can pay online you can pay over counter.
https://www.posonline.com.my/PosOnline.Web....tatic/NewList/4
yes you can pay thru counter, but some of them didn't accept CC as payment
Haloperidol
post Sep 12 2025, 04:28 PM

1,483 posts

QUOTE(jwgs0010 @ Sep 10 2025, 05:46 PM)
Ah which? The cc said all can but sometimes system down then need other payment method..havent tested..
ur local POS branch allow Unifi to be pay by using CC ?
Try and see....

This post has been edited by Haloperidol: Sep 12 2025, 04:28 PM
Haloperidol
post Nov 13 2025, 08:58 PM

1,483 posts

QUOTE(kslim888 @ Aug 22 2025, 05:25 PM)
Just went to the POS Office near my house, and asked to pay bills. Surprisingly, most of the bills can be paid after I ask over the counter

Most of the government bills will require you to bring a physical copy, as they need to send the bill to the local council
Other than that, they just need your Bill's account number, and then they can help make the payment

- Bills that can be paid over the counter
    - Cukai Taksiran: Bring the physical copy bill
    - Water bill: Recommend to bring the physical copy bill
    - Cukai Petak: Bring the physical copy bill
    - Indah Water
    - TNB
    - TIME: Need Invoice number
    - PTPTN
    - Road Tax and Car Insurance
    - Celcom (Not sure other Telcos like Digi, Maxis, etc)

Didn't manage to ask Astro and Unifi since I did not subscribe. But I believe can be paid as well. I think they are using POS Online system, but with more options and payment methods to pay.

I also asked whether can I pay my life or medical Insurance. They say can also but its has to be co-branded with POS.
Example is https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/term-life-i...rm0-14-day.html or https://insurance.pos.com.my/ can be paid via counter

I paid my PTPTN, Celcom and TIME Internet today by using Muamalat POS VI
Hi any details that need to bring to POS to pay for PTPTN ?

Haloperidol
post Nov 14 2025, 01:07 PM

1,483 posts

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Nov 7 2025, 09:32 PM)
Applied Muamalat EON Visa Infinite via MAP website on 14 October.
Received cc via registered post on 6 November.

Not too bad lah.
Hi Nexus,
if possible, please give me feedback regarding the Contactless Spending cashback.
If not mistaken, all contactless spending above 200 need to key in PIN.
Not sure it is considered as Contactless anymore and eligible for cashback.
also not sure "online" payment considered as "contactless" or not

Please do advice on that part.
Thank you

= Plan to change from POS to EON next year March, coz January can use POS to pay tons of cukai taksiran etc

0.1088sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:43 PM