Credit Cards Credit Card v20, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq

1hoohoo1
post Aug 11 2018, 08:39 PM

166 posts

I had been rejected by 2 bank (Alliance & Citibank) for credit card application in recent 3 months. I wonder why. hmm.gif
Currently have 4 cards: PBB Quantum, Maybank 2 Gold, MBB FCB, RHB Smart Value.
Exceeded the total Credit Limit for my salary???
1hoohoo1
post Aug 12 2018, 07:02 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Aug 11 2018, 08:58 PM)
Maybe the Rejection Reasons will be... hmm.gif
You Don't Earn Enough or You Already Have Too Many Credit Cards or  You Applied for Too Many Credit Cards At Once
Yeah, My guess is I exceeded the credit limit for my salary.. Applied through Ringgit Plus and Compare Hero, both bank not even called me for the application. bangwall.gif
1hoohoo1
post Mar 16 2025, 11:01 AM

166 posts

With e-invoice implemented in banking, it seems gov will have first hand info on our spendings in credit card which offer cash back.
1hoohoo1
post Mar 17 2025, 02:34 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Mar 17 2025, 08:50 AM)
Firstly, how do you understand that from what you posted? That is talking about e-invoice for the cashback (which is a transaction where the banks pay us).

Secondly, anything you transact using a credit card is already tracked by the bank, and they are NOT hiding that trail from the government. Don't want government to know, use cash.

Third, what exactly is your concern with 'gov having first hand info on our spendings'?
Yes, it is e-invoice for cashback paid to cardholders and i had no issue with that. However, the statement "which includes the amount owing by cardholders as well as payment / credit to cardholders" stated more than that. If my understanding is not wrong, bank are require to include the outstanding balance cardholders owe to bank in the e-invoice as well, not only cashback.

Of course, all the transactions performed using credit card are traceable. But for me, most of my credit card transaction are to top up ewallet for the cashback or campaign cashback and with cards from multiple banks, my total "spendings" with credit card exceed my salary. With these records (total spending > salary), I can foresee every year will trigger audit from LHDN. Even though I can explain and show the records but who would like the hassle of having yearly audit with them.

And yes, I will start to reduce top up into ewallet. Credit card for actual spending only.

This post has been edited by 1hoohoo1: Mar 17 2025, 02:37 PM

0.1470sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:27 PM