21 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 >Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v20, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq

Human Nature
post Feb 1 2025, 08:58 PM

- student of human nature -
26,522 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 1 2025, 06:51 PM)
If you haven’t logged in for some months then your account will have this issue, have to call CS and they will unblock for you. I forgot how long have to log in once to avoid this problem. I think 6 months if I’m not mistaken.
Okay thanks, this should be the reason. I didn't log in for quite some time.

Ironically, I was able to login via mobile app because the username is stored, just need the password.

Will call CS tomorrow.
Human Nature
post Feb 2 2025, 09:46 PM

26,522 posts

Anyone know any new cardholder sign up promo for CIMB, Muamalat and/or Ambank?
Human Nature
post Feb 3 2025, 03:05 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 1 2025, 08:58 PM)
Okay thanks, this should be the reason. I didn't log in for quite some time.

Ironically, I was able to login via mobile app because the username is stored, just need the password.

Will call CS tomorrow.
Turns out i tried to login to the old page. No issue with the new website blush.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Feb 3 2025, 03:06 PM
Human Nature
post Feb 3 2025, 03:52 PM

26,522 posts

Anyone here holding CC from Bank Muamalat? How effificent is the application process and is it possible to get RM25 rebate for the SST?
Human Nature
post Feb 18 2025, 08:54 AM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(shiangyi @ Feb 18 2025, 08:11 AM)
Hi all sifus, would like to ask if increasing the credit limit will impact anything on CTOS/CRIS etc ?
Will be reflected there
Human Nature
post Mar 9 2025, 11:25 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(lkoky @ Mar 9 2025, 11:58 AM)
between Ambank and PBB visa card, which one would you recommend?

Just looking to get one extra card on standby before retiring, so mainly aiming for those with 0 annual fee.

PBB for their benefits, but you should compare to see which one suits you best
Human Nature
post Mar 10 2025, 07:35 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(rodimusconvoy @ Mar 10 2025, 05:48 PM)
May i know if car retailer allow to pay the deposit by credit card, do they have the right to imposed us extra charges?
https://www.bnm.gov.my/-/response-to-fmt-ar...n-credit-cards-
Human Nature
post Mar 11 2025, 11:56 AM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(rodimusconvoy @ Mar 11 2025, 09:39 AM)
This is the request from ProNet for my new purchase of eMas7, hence im not sure if the BNM rule still applies.
Why not? BNM set the rules
Human Nature
post Jun 26 2025, 05:14 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 26 2025, 01:30 PM)
Should I reply to the banks to update my e-Invoicing details? I got another reminder from CIMB.

What will happen to me if I don't update it? unsure.gif
I am not updating too
Human Nature
post Jun 26 2025, 05:32 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 26 2025, 05:31 PM)
I guess it won't affect much right?
Haha i have no idea, my bet is that majority will not update so everyone will kena if so tongue.gif Also, other banks didn't send anything so...
Human Nature
post Aug 17 2025, 12:57 AM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 16 2025, 08:24 PM)
Which cc would consider govt txn as filler?
HLB Wise card
Human Nature
post Sep 25 2025, 08:53 AM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Sep 24 2025, 10:40 PM)
Btw, want to ask for general reference. When booking hotel using sites like trip.com, agoda, booking.com, there is book now, pay later option.

Would the pay later option still be considered as online transaction for credit card cash rebate or points rewards purposes? Trying to maximise the online benefit for credit cards.
Many many years ago, it is not considered as online by PBB. Since then I stop using pay later. Not sure if it has changed now.
Human Nature
post Sep 26 2025, 09:49 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(lolabunny123 @ Sep 26 2025, 06:54 PM)
General question - I just got approved for an Ambank credit card. I changed my mind and do not wish to activate it. Will the unactivated credit card expire after a certain period of time or do I need to call customer service to explicitly tell them to cancel the credit card?
Call to cancel.
Human Nature
post Oct 7 2025, 01:46 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Oct 7 2025, 01:40 PM)

FFL new card 5% on paywave capped at RM50, this card not applicable for Pos Malaysia 8%.

more card from muamalat now........any1 can open a dedicated forum for Muamalat CC?
What is FFL?
Human Nature
post Oct 7 2025, 03:57 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Oct 7 2025, 03:27 PM)
free for life.
this card is for 5% wave pay cashbcak, 8% pos is mistake info.

need to make good for my ccriss, any sign up promo for this card.
How do you find out about the 8% Pos Malaysia?

Is there are restriction for the 5% wave cb?
Human Nature
post Oct 27 2025, 03:38 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(jwgs0010 @ Oct 26 2025, 12:13 PM)
Received sms for successful application after about 2 months whistling.gif
which card is this?
Human Nature
post Nov 4 2025, 11:55 AM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Nov 4 2025, 10:19 AM)
Was just wondering, for local banks like (HLB, AM, CIMB etc...), do they automatically permanently increase the credit limit without proof of income, or do you need to walk in to the branch and apply manually and submit supporting documents?

Meanwhile, for foreign bank, I manage to get a few permanent increases without submitting proof of income.
I never ever get automatic CL increase, both local and international banks alike
Human Nature
post Nov 6 2025, 11:25 AM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Nov 5 2025, 08:41 PM)
My eccris status shows pending but i have received the Muamalat VI card in my mailbox. Delivered last week but i just noticed a black envelope this morning. Waiting time 2 weeks ++. Maybe they havent updated the eccris record
Eon VI?
Human Nature
post Nov 6 2025, 11:51 AM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Nov 6 2025, 11:47 AM)
Yes
So the 5% paywave cb really has no min spend or catogery? From application to card delivery is how many days?

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Nov 6 2025, 11:52 AM
Human Nature
post Nov 14 2025, 09:31 AM

26,522 posts

Just submitted my EON Muamalat application online. Finger crossed.

21 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 >Top

0.1419sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:26 AM