5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Firmware Flashing & Unlocking, Q&A section for your talk and questions!

TSyoungkies
post Nov 12 2007, 04:00 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(zac1 @ Nov 12 2007, 07:22 AM)
dun have to worry ,i will never buy phone from overseas ,coz risky and no warranty
question -N95 and N95 8gb is using same firmware or wat ??
doesnt mean you can give wrong info / false hope.

not the same firmware.
TSyoungkies
post Nov 22 2007, 06:45 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Nov 21 2007, 07:50 PM)
Any one know how to flash the china phone? Eg, Update new langguage, reinstall OS and etc.
if only if there is program and firmware developed for the phone. but i doubt so.
TSyoungkies
post Nov 23 2007, 08:53 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(clicker186 @ Nov 22 2007, 11:44 AM)
How about upgrading firmware for SE w200??  Can I do it myself? Or how much to do it at outside?

Bought one but no chinese, take back to shop they claim they dun have the software and need send to KL...need 2 days..><"
wont be easy to do it yourself, as development, software, crack for firmware mod/flashing for this phone is limited. and easy way of diy wont be cheap option too.

best would be still get it to some shop and pay rm30 for firmware flashing.
TSyoungkies
post Nov 30 2007, 04:16 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Nov 28 2007, 11:48 AM)
u will need to get back to same shop to avoid void the warranty..am I right? youngkies?
that would be the best.

QUOTE(Nine9 @ Nov 29 2007, 04:04 PM)
can someone help me find the APAC firmware FS/FM/XML  for k610i , my phone dun have chinese language la =,="

Thanks! a Lot~

and can i use SEUS to add language ? rclxub.gif
find it from topsony.

no, seus wont allow you which firmware/region setting to use.
TSyoungkies
post Dec 1 2007, 05:26 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(e_zacht @ Dec 1 2007, 04:26 AM)
Hi all,

I'm kinda new to these things. Could somebody please give me an idea on how to unlock a Nokia 8800 Sirocco? The phone is currently locked to vodafone network. I dunno wat to do ler... sad.gif

Thanks in advance~
nice phone but too bad. nokia 8800 is unlockable.

TSyoungkies
post Dec 5 2007, 08:12 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(TZERNG @ Dec 3 2007, 01:25 AM)
need some help here ....
my stupid k810i cannot see the last call menu at the menu screen...
how can i fix it..?
try fiddling around with settings>new events>popup
TSyoungkies
post Dec 9 2007, 05:50 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(kychua @ Dec 8 2007, 03:30 PM)
n73 simlock can be unlock now??
no way.
TSyoungkies
post Dec 19 2007, 03:38 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(johnkor @ Dec 19 2007, 01:13 AM)
YEs able to unlock !
yes have to update now!

read (for nokia bb5 platform unlocking):

http://themediaguru.blogspot.com/2007/05/f...-available.html

TSyoungkies
post Jan 20 2008, 07:54 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(sharpman @ Jan 20 2008, 02:04 PM)
It is an AP set and the warranty expired quite some time ago. Will Nokia Service Centre accept my phone? (for a fee of course)
yes they will do.
TSyoungkies
post Jan 29 2008, 10:47 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(eriklim @ Jan 29 2008, 10:08 PM)
juz done flashing my K800i. however starting the phone shows "configuration error. please contact ur network or service provider." wat's wrong with it?
is that shown when the phone just started up? can you still call normally?

usually that message shown when you access the internet/gprs but got the wrong settings.
TSyoungkies
post Jan 30 2008, 09:19 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Jan 30 2008, 05:33 PM)
My k618i cannot be on, when the power button is pressed, red flight LED (top part) flashes

but no display in the screen. Do I need a reflash or any other advice.

Thanx in advance
either:

battery flat

or corrupted firmware, if you can get other battery and pop it in, remove ms, then that will give you the answer.

or failing hardware. rare but if problem persist after firmware flashing, then failed hardware it is.
TSyoungkies
post Feb 2 2008, 10:34 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(zFeDoSz @ Feb 2 2008, 12:07 AM)
TS,may i know how to change the product codes for N76??

i juz update my firmware,but the firmware is from europe...didnt support chinese..i m going to change the product code to malaysia....

pls tell me and if can pls pm me
you will need two software.

Nemesis Service Suite to change product code and Nokia update service to update the service then.

read here, lazy to type. http://thenokiablog.com/2007/05/12/how-to-...-the-nokia-n95/

of course you have to find the product code for n76 first.
TSyoungkies
post Feb 4 2008, 07:33 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(zulricho @ Feb 4 2008, 02:58 PM)
I forgotten my N73ME SECURITY CODE, I cant changed it now! Anyone here have any idea what can I do? Will flashing reset its original SECURITY CODE as well? Please HELP!
hard format might do the job i guess. you will lose all the data.

soft format wont do, as it will prompt you for passcode.

reflash firmware will do for sure.

flashing reset? no idea what is that.
TSyoungkies
post Feb 10 2008, 10:02 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(zulricho @ Feb 5 2008, 11:50 AM)
I try full reset, flash firmware through Nokia updater but it wouldn't solve my problem sad.gif

Any "Si Fu" here can help?  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
you will need to do a force flash. yes reflash via firmware updater is to update firmware but wont clear all the stuff.

QUOTE(hasmidzul_jojo @ Feb 10 2008, 08:34 PM)
Assalamualaikum and Goodday,

Flashing wont do it unless you do factory reset it...
For sure the code will go off to original setting(factory setting).
Try to send it to service shop,it took a few minute to read out the code.
And you can read those code if you know how to do some memory cards changing,if you know what exactly I mean.

BR
when you do a factory reset, they will prompt/ask you the security code before you can proceed. if you have already forgotten the code, how can you proceed?
TSyoungkies
post Feb 13 2008, 03:44 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(hasmidzul_jojo @ Feb 12 2008, 12:48 PM)
Maybe you should read more LOL.....how to read code using FBUS

BR

Added on February 12, 2008, 12:53 pmBy the way...there is a freeware (S60)that you can install in the unknown security lock(but lock not active) to read out code LOL...try googling....

BR
like you said, you can install the software and read the code, if the lock if not active.

how do you do it if the lock is already active. use your head.
TSyoungkies
post Feb 14 2008, 06:58 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(Lalaman @ Feb 14 2008, 03:51 AM)
where is your nokia E90 lock to?
i think he mentioned Philippines in the thread i locked.
TSyoungkies
post Feb 20 2008, 10:51 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(hasmidzul_jojo @ Feb 20 2008, 07:05 PM)
google to search jaf .27 and will give you availability to read code.....hehehee...(special give frm india)...if you know what im saying...(use your head too)

Added on February 20, 2008, 7:07 pmdamned you are making business on db2020 unlocking with free software from master SE the_laser
because you know what? not everyone knows much about their handphone, except to make call, text or these obvious functions (wifi, gps, symbian etc) and not everyone make the time to read/research about the phone just to reflash a firmware.

it is more like professional fee, instead making money out of free thing.
TSyoungkies
post Feb 21 2008, 07:38 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(cheewin88 @ Feb 20 2008, 11:30 PM)
anyone pro in SEtools?
tat's few question flashing w850
try the SE modding thread or the w850i thread.
TSyoungkies
post Mar 18 2008, 08:23 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(hasmidzul_jojo @ Mar 15 2008, 03:45 PM)
Try to master reset on the phone setting

BR

Added on March 15, 2008, 3:47 pm
Are you sure>???? LOL

BR

Added on March 15, 2008, 3:52 pm

Yup....By downgrading bro...

BR
1st: upgrading / downgrading / flashing firmware has nothing to do with unlocking sim lock.

2nd: be aware of what you are talking. you post makes you sounds like a idiot.

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Mar 15 2008, 05:13 PM)
I read the first few posts and I'm still blur. So please don't mind me asking these following questions:

1. If I reflash my phone with the firmware *.fbn I got from the internet, will it reset everything to default?

2. If I reflash will my contacts, data in memory card and sim be gone?

3. I can't extract the *.fbn file I got after converting to *.raw file. The SEFSTool4 just won't work. Any other way to extract it?

4. Does anyone have the original dispdriver0.dat for w850i APAC CID52?

*If I can solve q4, everything is settled then*

Please help me. Thanks in advance.
try the modding thread. i think you have already posted there. or try the w850i thread, there are few w850i modders there. meanwhile you can pm sasaug if he can help you.

QUOTE(suiryuu @ Mar 18 2008, 12:26 AM)
is it possible my K750i with EROM color Borwn flash with FIRMware that is RED ?
no, unless you have the tools (which is usually only owned by developers/SE)
TSyoungkies
post Apr 29 2008, 02:45 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(lwc1989 @ Apr 24 2008, 09:11 AM)
hello there,

since im just new to this flashing/unlocking term, i have some few questions

if i bought a locked phone from overseas, and then immediately unlock it to use msia's maxis/digi/celcom lah,

1. my phone will be functioning just like a normal phone?
2. the company whom sell me the phone wont get me? as in by law
3. do i still need to pay telephone bills to the overseas company?

would be nice if could buy tat phone at low price then just run away without using the overseas line.
XD
1. yes but also depends on the generic firmware itself.

2. no

3. no.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0299sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:06 AM