English Clubs Chelsea FC 2016/17 BPL Champion - The Shed V43A, Welcome to CFC Willy Caballero!

abusive123
post Jul 7 2017, 11:44 AM

182 posts

Our hopeless transfer board has become a laughing stock. Up until now, we only have Willy Cabalero to show?? shakehead.gif shakehead.gif . Why haven't we wrapped up Sandro, Bakayoko and Rudiger yet? No wonder Conte's annoyed. Also part of me is glad we didnt get Lukaku. Hopefully we can make moves for Morata or Belotti instead.
gaeria84
post Jul 7 2017, 11:46 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(Akmall540 @ Jul 7 2017, 11:40 AM)
last season in understandable since we finished at number 10 in the league.

plus we didnt play in the Champions League. You see what I mean here?  doh.gif

We are the defending champion yet we failed to attract anyone that have true qualities.
Don't worry bro, our only signing cabalero will save us! flex.gif

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Jul 7 2017, 11:41 AM)
Don't panic, we'll get levendonkey, veryti and mbaby

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Jul 7 2017, 11:42 AM)
en lo, bakayoko very long time already..somore said done medical.. sad.gif
before July, say need wait Nike replace Adidas..now 7th day di  cry.gif
could it be becuase Conte belum sign contract? hmm.gif
If it's true it's already done, no announcement yet also, same as rudiger

max_cavalera
post Jul 7 2017, 11:48 AM

rebirth
5,406 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Jul 7 2017, 12:42 PM)
en lo, bakayoko very long time already..somore said done medical.. sad.gif
before July, say need wait Nike replace Adidas..now 7th day di  cry.gif
could it be becuase Conte belum sign contract? hmm.gif
Thats really2 fishy....

Means monaco and bakayoko want it to happened...

But i suspect the chelsea board delay the transfer...

Dunno if they are scrambling for the money to pay or what....

I oso suspect sandro same case la...

Once sandro and juve agree....chelsea goes krik2 and maybe delay for more time.... coz if sandro reject chelsea hed alreadynsigned new contract offer with juve...

Its like mou 3rd season syndrome all over again...
The only blessing we have recently is we managed to snatch kante from leicester last season..
Other than him i struggle to see any 1st class gem we managed to sign (like hazard) the last couple ofnyears....
yokoloco
post Jul 7 2017, 12:19 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jul 7 2017, 11:48 AM)
Thats really2 fishy....

Means monaco and bakayoko want it to happened...

But i suspect the chelsea board delay the transfer...

Dunno if they are scrambling for the money to pay or what....

I oso suspect sandro same case la...

Once sandro and juve agree....chelsea goes krik2 and maybe delay for more time.... coz if sandro reject chelsea hed alreadynsigned new contract offer with juve...

Its like mou 3rd season syndrome all over again...
The only blessing we have recently is we managed to snatch kante from leicester last season..
Other than him i struggle to see any 1st class gem we managed to sign (like hazard) the last couple ofnyears....
dont think its a money problem. we easily got over 120m from player sales just sitting around. not sure what is the hold up tho hmm.gif
zoidx_chung
post Jul 7 2017, 12:24 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Jul 7 2017, 12:19 PM)
dont think its a money problem.  we easily got over 120m from player sales just sitting around. not sure what is the hold up tho  hmm.gif
Everybody know Chelsea got 120m++ and everyone try hard to squeeze every penny from Chelsea
But the board refuse to become water fish
max_cavalera
post Jul 7 2017, 12:25 PM

rebirth
5,406 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Jul 7 2017, 01:24 PM)
Everybody know Chelsea got 120m++ and everyone try hard to squeeze every penny from Chelsea
But the board refuse to become water fish
Or probably they wait for near transfer window close to haggle down the price more.....
zoidx_chung
post Jul 7 2017, 12:32 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jul 7 2017, 12:25 PM)
Or probably they wait for near transfer window close to haggle down the price more.....
Conte won't like it... delay his preseason training
max_cavalera
post Jul 7 2017, 12:34 PM

rebirth
5,406 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Jul 7 2017, 01:32 PM)
Conte won't like it... delay his preseason training
Yeah....early last season we can see costa and hazard incredible fitness level in the game....their stamine like twice of last 2 season
gaeria84
post Jul 7 2017, 12:46 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(abusive123 @ Jul 7 2017, 11:44 AM)
Our hopeless transfer board has become a laughing stock. Up until now, we only have Willy Cabalero to show?? shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  . Why haven't we wrapped up Sandro, Bakayoko and Rudiger yet? No wonder Conte's annoyed. Also part of me is glad we didnt get Lukaku. Hopefully we can make moves for Morata or Belotti instead.
Look at it from the bright side

No sandro, we can always buy back ake
No bakayoko, we have chalobah
No rudiger, we have christensen
No lukaku, we have michy

Problem is, chelsea management prefer to sell their young players and buy second/third tier players from other teams doh.gif

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Jul 7 2017, 12:48 PM
zoidx_chung
post Jul 7 2017, 01:15 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

something to read, by Dan Levene

If you’re panicked by Chelsea’s lack of signings just days after the FA Cup final, then this is going to be a very long summer, I’m afraid. The domestic transfer window opens on 9 June, while most European trading does not commence until 1 July.

That latter date is the one after which teams can register players with UEFA: so, effectively, any deal done before then is still only an agreement-in-principle until it has received their rubber stamp. So why are we already hearing that Manchester City, in particular, are singing and releasing a whole load of players?Window open or shut, teams do deals all year around. For example: the deal to take N’Golo Kante to Chelsea was, by most accounts, pretty much finalised with Leicester City by Easter of last year. If that raises the question of how much involvement Antonio Conte had in the move: he had his feet under the Blues’ table by last February.

Just the same: this summer, Chelsea will already have deals in place for some of the players going in and out over coming months. But why are Manchester City shouting about all this early business, while there is radio silence from Chelsea? Put simply: there are other factors at play.

In Spanish football, the two big clubs’ signings are entirely driven by the cycle of Board elections. Real and Barcelona’s top executives use the recruitment of Galacticos as a vote-for-me exercise. Premier League clubs are structured differently, but the timing of player signings can also be used to please the public.

Spanish-run City have just come off the back of a pretty disastrous season. They need to sell season tickets, and have a large overseas fanbase to keep happy. There is also the issue of Sheikh Mansour’s personal standing.

Chelsea do not need to win hearts and minds: they won the league, have (for the most part) happy fans, will sell out every seat in Stamford Bridge in the coming season, and have an owner who likes to keep a low profile. The way transfers work at Chelsea has remained much the same through several changes of management. The first team coach and Technical Director make shortlists of players to target. There are likely to be players Conte and Michael Emenalo agree upon; while there are also likely to be some that one or other will want to avoid, for whatever reason. There will be several players in each target position, and these will be prioritised according to a number of factors.

There is an expectation, among the FIFA-playing public, that it is as simple as going to the players with the best stats: but availability, price, the likelihood of being a good fit within the group – are all as important. Chelsea, who are living within their means right now, were never in for Paul Pogba over the summer: because, although he was highly rated, they knew they would not be able to match United’s bidding.

If the primary target in a position cannot be secured, they move to the second on the list. But, at any give time, they may be working on several different priorities of player – because transfer window time is precious. David Luiz was not Conte’s top choice of central defender – the word is that he would have liked Leonardo Bonucci. But the Brazilian was sounded-out much earlier in last summer’s window than his deadline day signing would lead you to believe. And Luiz has arguably turned out to be the Premier League’s stand-out defender of the last season.

Marcos Alonso, meanwhile, was a bit of a punt: recommended by Conte late in the day, when other targets failed to materialise. And he too has turned out as a perfectly acceptable option. The paucity of signings in summer 2015 was due for the most part to Jose Mourinho’s key targets being unavailable (remember the breakdown in negotiations between Chelsea and Everton over John Stones), and the manager failing to offer-up any alternatives. Which is how Emenalo ended up signing Papy Djilobodji on deadline day: an investment player, who eventually yielded more than twice what he cost. And that lack of communication within Chelsea was a clear precursor of what happened to Mourinho later the same year.

Chelsea will be hard at work pursuing targets. And they will make several key signings this summer – including players who go on to be mainstays of the side for years to come. But if you’re expecting them to chase Guardiola’s supermarket sweep over coming days, you may be best advised to get back on your games console for the next month or two.

This post has been edited by zoidx_chung: Jul 7 2017, 01:15 PM
max_cavalera
post Jul 7 2017, 02:23 PM

rebirth
5,406 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Jul 7 2017, 01:46 PM)
Look at it from the bright side

No sandro, we can always buy back ake
No bakayoko, we have chalobah
No rudiger, we have christensen
No lukaku, we have michy

Problem is, chelsea management prefer to sell their young players and buy second/third tier players from other teams  doh.gif
Chalobah running down his 1 year contract...
Some mid tier epl club about to sign him for only 5mil.... sad.gif
gaeria84
post Jul 7 2017, 02:24 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jul 7 2017, 02:23 PM)
Chalobah running down his 1 year contract...
Some mid tier epl club about to sign him for only 5mil.... sad.gif
Well, if he does well in the other team, chelsea will buy back at 10x the price brows.gif
derthvadar
post Jul 7 2017, 02:29 PM

(ง •̀_•́)ง
1,690 posts

New thread please
Kerplunk
post Jul 7 2017, 02:39 PM

796 posts

Just dropped in to declare I'm looking forward to the dynamic duo of michy and remy next season! laugh.gif

How's everyone holding up?this window has been agonising to say the least tongue.gif
TSbennyray
post Jul 7 2017, 02:53 PM

64 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4351014

New Thread
zoidx_chung
post Jul 7 2017, 02:53 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

aguero? anyone? but must get david luiz's permission first