Astro On The Go Sneaky Move, Limiting Device Switch Out
kiasunkiasi
May 13 2017, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(WhatMan @ May 13 2017, 06:47 PM) You sound dumb saying that. Reason has to do with broadcast rights. Its like you can't use Netflix US outside America unless you are in VPN. Use wifi logic only make it silly. oh thank you, you are the most brilliant most intelligent human being you expect a mere layman to be master in everything? and why should I care to know fucking know about Netflix?
sendo7
Jun 4 2018, 10:34 PM

I'm really F tired that my Astro Go always not working on my CPU, it says my CPU is not a registered device please switch out other devices bla bla bla, but my CPU was working fine in the beginning until some day it didn't work.
So I bought a new laptop in 2018, and I try to watch Astro Go from my laptop, it works! But somehow after few days my Astro Go is not working again, the same issue again!!!! I'm really tired of it!!!! I asked ASTRO for thousand times and yet they still give me the same answer which cannot resolve my issue, I paid RM10 every month for ASTRO GO service but it seems wasted!!! REALLY DISAPPOINTED TO ASTRO GO!!!!
p/s: it works fine on ipad and iphone ONLY. BUT CPU AND LAPTOP NO!!!!!
pluginbaby
Jun 5 2018, 12:12 AM
I thought ppl stop using Astro dy and boycott sana sini.
missysleepy
Jun 15 2018, 07:21 AM
Stupid Astro. I have 4 slots registered under same device . now im stuck with the one month policy and hells know when can i reset it again. this is the type of mentality of malaysian corporate guys. the one in that boardroom must have said, : let's limit the privilege for the user , don't give the user too much options and give it a month time for them ..bla bla.
. they will take everything u got . there's no free meal
This post has been edited by missysleepy: Jun 15 2018, 07:22 AM
t3n
Jun 15 2018, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(wcnew @ Apr 30 2017, 11:31 PM) Download kodi app in your hp, you can stream any movie you want... sifu, i install AOTG in android box, but it appear in portrait mode.. how to force it become landscape???
rooney723
Jun 15 2018, 12:32 PM
they wan prevent ppl frm sharing the login id n watch for free, later 10 ppl sharing 1 astro acc
arubin
Jun 15 2018, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(nickykee @ May 13 2017, 06:11 PM) I belif manyak /k 1) cancel astro neva look bak 2) still astro ah , now all about kodi , android box 3) iptv 4) big signal dish See how high tech your parent ar lar. Sometimes, have to get astro for them just cos it easier to use. For personal use...yeah...I can't even recall the last time I watched Astro...
iwubpreve
Jun 15 2018, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(reagan87 @ Apr 30 2017, 11:18 PM) Has anyone seen Astro's latest sneaky little dumb move to limit device switch out to one device per calendar month? Meaning you're only allowed to log in to Astro OTG from two devices. After that you'll have to wait for the next month to log out. I can't understand the thinking behind this! What are we living in 1982? What if i've logged in from my laptops? Does it mean i'll have to carry my laptops everywhere for one month just so I can watch Astro On The Go. Utterly backward and despicable move by Astro. Imagine if this is the case with Netflix? now new government come in, their profit shrink liao. if they not sponsor RTM1 and control the airing, other sponsor come in all free to watch.
michaellks
Jun 15 2018, 01:15 PM

Guys, can anyone advise me?
I just purchased the World Cup pass from astro for RM120 last night. The stream quality is terrible and for first few minutes it's just audio only with black screen. I'm running on Unifi 10Mbps connection. End up i watch on myklik.rtm.gov.my/ which is clearer and free. Appreciate any help
Jag23sys
Jun 15 2018, 01:18 PM
Biarkan...sooner or later a competition gonna come and kick these people away
nickykee
Jun 15 2018, 01:42 PM

QUOTE(arubin @ Jun 15 2018, 12:45 PM) See how high tech your parent ar lar. Sometimes, have to get astro for them just cos it easier to use. For personal use...yeah...I can't even recall the last time I watched Astro... ya for parent sometimes just astro enough they are happy and settle..
ShadowR1
Jun 15 2018, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(kiasunkiasi @ Apr 30 2017, 11:24 PM) and another bullshit part is that you can only access Astro Go in Malaysia come on, I thought the app uses wifi? Nope ... use vpn.
applebaby
Aug 15 2018, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(sendo7 @ Jun 4 2018, 10:34 PM) I'm really F tired that my Astro Go always not working on my CPU, it says my CPU is not a registered device please switch out other devices bla bla bla, but my CPU was working fine in the beginning until some day it didn't work. So I bought a new laptop in 2018, and I try to watch Astro Go from my laptop, it works! But somehow after few days my Astro Go is not working again, the same issue again!!!! I'm really tired of it!!!! I asked ASTRO for thousand times and yet they still give me the same answer which cannot resolve my issue, I paid RM10 every month for ASTRO GO service but it seems wasted!!! REALLY DISAPPOINTED TO ASTRO GO!!!! p/s: it works fine on ipad and iphone ONLY. BUT CPU AND LAPTOP NO!!!!! i'm having the same freaking problem!!! any solutions yet?
vhs1
Aug 15 2018, 07:08 PM
And the movies are old movies. Repeated till max!
sendo7
Aug 19 2018, 04:15 PM

QUOTE(applebaby @ Aug 15 2018, 06:37 PM) i'm having the same freaking problem!!! any solutions yet? Unfortunately no solution yet, I have given up already. I think Astro Go still not as stable as other online streaming service. One of the funniest thing was when people using ASTRO GO watching FIFA WORLD CUP live matches, they were always 30 seconds lag behind compare to local TV or even other online streaming websites, imagine when people screaming GOOOOALLLL and you are still watching and waiting for it LOL
-CoupeFanatic-
Aug 19 2018, 04:33 PM
cancel astro