Blu-Ray wins the HD format War, Sony's gamble with Blu-ray on the PS3

judge-the
post Jul 25 2007, 08:00 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ Jul 25 2007, 07:53 PM)
Wait, so you're saying you'll buy HD-DVD, then later purchase Blu-Ray? Some people don't have that kind of cash man, but hey, if that fits your bill might as well just buy a COMBO player.
The X-box 360 has been out a year earlier than PS3 -- duh, thats why it has more games.
I guess you're an advocacy of piracy then. Good on ya. [/Sarcasm]
I don't understand this? I buy from the place with the best rates, amazon has the best rates. You can buy blu-rays in other places, even play-asia sells blu-rays lol.
Weak in Japan?? are you shitting me? the playstation is from japan. SONY is from japan. Japan is playstation heaven. Sony has a brand following.  Have you heard of consumer comittment??
Or, you can just make the right investment early on and enjoy high definition right now. The numbers show blu-ray is winning. You can't dispute the numbers. HD-DVD might never die, it'll just be there to linger just like laser-disc.
bro silencer was replying to your post lah since you the one said xbox isnt doint well in japan first place remember. did silencer said playstation didnt do well in japan? READ PROPERLY!

again... dont just rely on numbers lah. if you wanna rely on numbers then we can easily make conclusion ps3 is losing the 3rd gen war also.

* what is your problem dude? you not happy then forget about it lah why wanna bash others?

lastly... same story as 360 vs ps3... both have their own advantages/disadvantages so choose which your like most then live with it

This post has been edited by judge-the: Jul 25 2007, 08:09 PM
judge-the
post Jul 25 2007, 08:12 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ Jul 25 2007, 08:10 PM)
You could, but this thread is not about the PS3 losing the next gen war. This thread is about Blu-ray WINNING the HD format wars.
If you want to continue our arguments on the PS3 vs XBOX 360 we can do that on that oh, so apparent other thread.  As far as I'm concern, X-box is only 'winning' the battle so to speak because its been out for a year longer  yawn.gif
i know lah this thread isnt about ps3 losing the next gen war! read my post again... please READ PROPERLY what i posted
judge-the
post Jul 25 2007, 08:15 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ Jul 25 2007, 08:13 PM)
Yeah, I did. Then you EDITED your message. Good on you.
what i edited only this additional sentence dude,

lastly... same story as 360 vs ps3... both have their own advantages/disadvantages so choose which your like most then live with it

others still same as what i posted earlier!

0.0232sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:24 AM