casual bike talk..

keyboard.sp63
post Dec 16 2024, 06:55 PM

hello there fellow bikers.
i hope everyone is doing well smile.gif

i have been following this thread on and off over the years, even before i got my own bike
and i suppose its about time i introduced myself / said something in the forum laugh.gif

i currently own a Benelli 249s (the only bike ive owned so far xD) and ive taken ownership of it for 1.5 years already

daily use to travel to work (Semenyih > Bdr Utama, PJ > Semenyih).
i suppose its sufficient for me for time being to get from point A to point B.

ive learnt quite a lot just from following you guys' open discussion
and i hope to learn more in terms of riding experience

thanks in advance
keyboard.sp63
post Dec 17 2024, 08:58 AM

QUOTE(kesvani @ Dec 17 2024, 12:34 AM)
Daily work 40km one way??. Seriously
actual distance covered one-way is 71.5km biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

my options of transportation is kinda limited in Semenyih
nearest MRT station is Kajang, which takes about 25 mins from home
and a 1 hr train ride to office

a big NO NO to travel by car cause of the jam

hence the bike, which takes about 1h 5m from home to office
keyboard.sp63
post Dec 17 2024, 10:55 AM

QUOTE(kesvani @ Dec 17 2024, 09:41 AM)
Siao. Go work already consume 3 hour daily worth it meh. If I need to travel more than half hour or 30++ km will consider resign change job already 😅
well, i suppose its different for everyone biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
although close to 72km one-way, it takes me 1hr

which is much better than driving / public transport
also, willing to do the distance for obvious reasons biggrin.gif

keyboard.sp63
post Dec 17 2024, 04:28 PM

QUOTE(kesvani @ Dec 17 2024, 01:23 PM)
The salary worth it? Till waste daily 3 hour on road. I currently gaji 5000 need daily travel almost 40km one way also feel want to resign already.  Waste almost two hour on road daily
wouldnt be troubling myself riding that far if it wasnt worth it biggrin.gif

keyboard.sp63
post Dec 17 2024, 04:29 PM

QUOTE(felixwlchuan87 @ Dec 17 2024, 03:21 PM)
Hi, I am from Semenyih too. And i also travel Semenyih - Bukit Bintang too(40km/trip).
I riding 250nk too. Seldom saw a 249s at Semenyih.
oh hey... ive dropped you a PM smile.gif
keyboard.sp63
post Jun 6 2025, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Jun 5 2025, 11:05 PM)
Just wondering how many of you pack an air pump and type cacing with you on your daily / weekly rides?
i carry them on long rides out of klang valley.
does come in handy
keyboard.sp63
post Jul 29 2025, 10:53 AM

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 26 2025, 06:27 PM)
eh geng... besides mudah and facebook.. where else can i post up my bike for sale eh?
cant think of any other platforms
was in the same dilemma as you previously when i wanted to sell off my old bike
ended up selling it with imotorbike glenmarie (cause theyre the only one open until 8pm)

surveyed a few bike shops, but they only offered around 2.3k - 2.8k
imotorbike offered 4.3k after a few rounds of negotiations.
straight away thumbprint and handover.

bike mentioned / previously owned is a benelli 249s
keyboard.sp63
post Aug 1 2025, 10:31 AM

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 31 2025, 07:36 PM)
how did u nego? n how long it took?
the inspection by them took some time... 30 - 45 mins. i visited their HQ in Glenmarie.

once settled with the inspection, they'll come back to you on the price theyre offering to buy (usually a lot lower than your price)

in my case i countered back saying:
- bike starts and runs (no semput / lag or loss of power)
- VC done, tyres changed recently, all lubricants are new, yada yada

but they'll try their best to not reach your asking price due to cosmetic damages (damaged cfairings / oversets, jatuh bodo damages and what not)

lastly can include saying that you've done market research and bike with similar mileage and condition is offered at such price, and then they'll try to offer you another buying price closer to your selling price

once agreed, they'll prepare the agreement on the spot, verify details, sign and thumb print

amount purchased was transferred within 48 hours (from my experience)
keyboard.sp63
post Aug 1 2025, 02:14 PM

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 1 2025, 11:32 AM)
thanks. will give it a try in a month or 2 as im not rushing to sell yet.

just looking at alternatives for now coz macam malas wanna deal as all im getting from my ad are scammers n 1 dude trying his luck to lowball kow kow hahahahahaha

went to kawa serdang to ask about trade in and their offer was way lower than expected (understandably so). oh well.

might look into other shops like tm motoworld and icity
i decided to skip all those hassle of dealing with scammers / lowballers
surveyed a few shop for trade-in option, but all were offering within the range of 2.3 - 3k

got rid of it quick cause i didnt want to maintain 2 bikes. bini bising porch feeling too cluttered laugh.gif laugh.gif

0.1949sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:54 AM