QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 22 2021, 11:57 AM)
Good luck with ur bikes battery...once a week i at least start my 948cc with what i believe is the loudest off the shelf aftermarket exhaust around. Yes, i love loud exhausts, i know its against the law. I know what im doing is wrong. So ill just sit back, relax n wait.
Hah indeed, but nvm i got a seperate wayar to start that bike back up, some theater or whatever the hell la its called.
QUOTE(alexei @ Mar 23 2021, 10:57 AM)
TheOnly You ride the 1441cc + Yoshi daily to work or something? That must be something. The R77 is spec'd for closed course competition only but I guess you know that already.
Ekzos bising - can be accepted to a certain level, depending on situation. Don't aim the exhaust at people standing or sitting behind when starting the noisy bike lo... use brain a bit kua. Sial sial give someone heart attack ma kena manslaughter.
Aftermarket muffler need change repack kit once a while, does anyone here do that? I just think it's stupid that they use SS rivets that makes it so unfriendly to service.
With decat pipe, I hesitate to do. Feels like dumping waste gas everywhere I go and screwing with mother Earth. I'm just glad my smoky bikes are still allowed on the road unlike some countries.
Just for the rare weekend rides, or around-town tapau or some near-near chores only. Yeah i know it's againts the law, even the pipes have sticker for comp use only

But... not gonna lie la, the sound is 50% of the experience of biking, and quite a huge reason why i even got into the biking scene.
It's basically unheard of for Malaysian to repack their exhaust

Rarer then finding a local workshop who uses torque wrench or even loctite for our screws.
QUOTE(blackbox14 @ Mar 24 2021, 03:05 PM)
Being honest, even though I don't own a bike anymore, I am glad I kept my mine in standard condition, and I would have kept it in standard condition if I still had it today.
The practicality of having a standard exhaust and tail w/ legal spec number plate started to weigh on me after several months of constant riding. At JPJ roadblocks, the officers would just give the machine one look, ask for my roadtax and license, and then let me go. No need to feel nervous and scared. If I got a new bike now, it would be kept standard outside of frame sliders and maybe levers if it doesn't have adjustable ones. In the end, not only do you spend less money on mods, but also stay within the established laws and avoid saman.
Indeed, if this period of hardcore catching exhausts didn't kill my interest in bikes... my next bike i won't mod la, so will choose some bikes with better branded stock exhausts etc.