5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

casual bike talk..

ThE DaReDeViL
post Nov 12 2019, 07:46 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ Nov 12 2019, 09:31 AM)
leon898 basilisk I think 'that guy' has multiple IDs.
WTFisLYN, talentrecruiter, and recently ah_chew...
Really don't know what's wrong with this guy/guys... Don't see the point in their so called "questions"... See ppl wear racing gear, need ask opinion.. see ppl wear jacket terbalik, want ask opinion.. Heard anyone talk/anything about bikes, want ask opinion... Really don't know why he/they need our opinions on others ppls business... If I can see this kind of person face to face really feels like giving a free slap then tell him/them go ask others opinion on what to do...!!
ThE DaReDeViL
post Nov 12 2019, 09:22 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ Nov 12 2019, 07:58 PM)
Just started/BikerBase not long and noticed this peculiar behaviour on those few ID's, so I asked you folks. Now I know better to skip.

At least he/they/she is/are not out here scamming money.
Actually I just started here few months only also. Starting it was great... I get some brilliant suggestions and recommendations here... Get to learn something from someone else's topics... And really value fews knowledgeable members here who are actively helpful and informative... Just recently some newly created accounts keeps repeating same rubbish... What I do now is just ignore those newly created accounts... Hopefully this forum is not turning into kopitiam 2...
ThE DaReDeViL
post Nov 13 2019, 09:08 AM

QUOTE(leon898 @ Nov 13 2019, 08:43 AM)
Nvm, let's just ignore the stupid/spoonfed questions. Eventually he'll be tired.
Yea, now whenever see newly registered users or pointless questions I'll just skip... Just feel sorry to those genuine bikers who are newly registered who are affected... Because of these stupid accounts... mad.gif mad.gif

QUOTE(ajaibman @ Nov 12 2019, 11:24 PM)
Reported to Moderator already long time ago.... no action..
Hope the moderated can take some action to keep this forum interesting... sad.gif
ThE DaReDeViL
post Jan 7 2020, 08:34 AM

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Jan 6 2020, 08:58 PM)
You're crazy if you're willing to pay RM38K for a CB400, coz at that price point you might as well pony up for a CBR650.

And I'm not too sure if you'd wanna pay that much for a 2-cylinder Z650 either, coz you can easily get a used Z900 (double the cylinders, double the horses) and laugh like hell every time you twist the throttle.

MT-07...? Mayble, if you're desperate to experience the privilege of being the first to place your testicles on a virgin seat. But me, I'd go for a used Z900 -- there is no substitute for the 100+ ponies between your legs.
There is always something we all want in bikes thats different to everybody. Might be cheaper maintenance, warranty, fuel safe, design, power, etc. We all can name out better bikes easily, but does it really suits the owner's need? Anyway, I'm a fan of 4cylinder too. But ended up getting twin for cheaper maintenance daily use. sweat.gif
ThE DaReDeViL
post May 9 2020, 01:21 AM

QUOTE(Johannlo @ May 6 2020, 09:21 PM)
Hi guys. What do you guys bring along with you before heading out on a long ride (Road trip, etc.)? Such as tyre puncture kit etc.
Just an add-on, consider bring along spare keys and keep separately.. I mean if you'll be away for few days... If just day trip then no need...
ThE DaReDeViL
post May 19 2020, 04:14 PM

QUOTE(Chlorique @ May 19 2020, 12:15 PM)
Before I make a huge mistake buying on shopee and getting non-protective chinese helmet,

Can someone recommend me RM200< Helmet? I used KHI and LTD helmet before since they got dual lens and KHI has full face for less than 200. I'm on a very tight RM500 budget which I also want to use to buy an ok protective jacket which is better than nothing. That RM500 is for both helmet and jacket.

So any suggestion?
I have bought a China flip up helmet.. Although never dropped before, but I do feel it is lack of quality.. The shell feels thin and the padding is very thin and soft too.. So I'm not quite confident with the quality.. I think a HJC CS-15 feels better and price wise slightly less than 400.. Anyway, it's just my feel and thought without any test so I might be wrong.. Anyway, if u want me to suggest, I will say go with HJC and get a cheaper jacket for the time being temporary.. Coz as I know a decent jacket already cost more than 500.. So might as well get a reliable helmet 1st.. When have budget to get a decent jacket then can use the cheap 1 as spare / short distance ride..
ThE DaReDeViL
post May 19 2020, 06:46 PM

QUOTE(Chlorique @ May 19 2020, 04:59 PM)
Ooooof. Pricey indeed. I might just get a jacket first then. Got into an accident twice and each time they fuck up my body in newer ways. Also I'm aprehensive about buying those chinese helmet because they're not made for high speed crash. Many of those feel thin because they are since most collisions happened when riding low powered electric scooter. Definitely not suitable for here yet I see hundreds of people buying them off shopee and lazada.
Yup, I bought it last time as motivation to buy bike.. I start with - buy helmet and some accessories - register for licence test - straight go see bike.. Many of my bike items reached before I finish my L licence and buy bike.. Then L pass only straight go buy bike... Haha...
Back to topic, yea feel free to buy whichever 1st according your preference. Not necessarily most expensive, but at least provide decent protection.. rclxms.gif
ThE DaReDeViL
post May 23 2020, 09:28 PM

QUOTE(ajaibman @ May 22 2020, 11:23 AM)
your gearing prevent the bike having higher top speed, either you have pickup or top speed.. can't be both..

Change the sprocket with smaller teeth at the back.. see how it will improve your top speed.
I think it's not always the case smaller teeth = more top speed.. At least mine doesn't... sad.gif Smaller teeth (44t) only makes my speedo closer to GPS speed (-4%), compared to stock (46t) is (-8%).. With 44t I only managed to get 205kmh while if using 46t I can get 212kmh.. which convert both back 195-197kmh GPS speed...

The difference is only when I go cruising speed.. Example on 44t if I'm cruising 150kmh (speedo speed), it is 144kmh (GPS speed).. Meanwhile on 46t cruising 150kmh (speedo speed), it is just 138kmh (GPS speed)

But one thing for sure is the bike feels so much lighter when using bigger sprocket, hence pickup is great.. But since I'm more on highway, so I'm still sticking to smaller sprocket... Anyway, this is just base on my experience on my bike.. Not sure about others, so sorry if I'm wrong... notworthy.gif
ThE DaReDeViL
post May 23 2020, 11:23 PM

QUOTE(ajaibman @ May 23 2020, 10:04 PM)
Was referring on his EX5 110cc questions. and perhaps his/her bike does not have the luxury of torque/hp of bigger cc.. so MIGHT be sprocket do play a bit part of it..

Anyway me no expert on this..
Same here, not an expert.. Just back to biking not long ago... blush.gif Anyway, if frequent highway rider it won't go wrong with smaller rear sprocket, just need to tolerate with the slight loss of pickup... tongue.gif
ThE DaReDeViL
post May 27 2020, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(quintesson @ May 25 2020, 10:39 PM)
bros,
Selamat Hari Raya and Holiday to all.
want to know which is the best and secure phone holder for a motorcycle cub ie. Honda Dash/Yamaha Lagenda or LC to use?
you know you don't want the phone attached to it fly out when you hit a pothole or bumper.
i searched thru Lazada or Shopee some is with a pouch (concern sensitivity issue) and some is naked (concern snatch issue pulak) just a holder platform attaching to the side mirror.

I install both pouch type and the xgrip type. Pouch type I only use if raining coz it's water resistant. The issue is phone gets overheat when using GPS, screen hard to touch coz extra layer, and the extra layer makes the phone glare a lot.. So usually not raining I just use the xgrip.. About phone snatching issue, there's nothing we can do.. Even the pouch type if ppl really snatch, the clip will just break.. So whatever holder u use there will still be a risk... sweat.gif
ThE DaReDeViL
post Jun 23 2020, 04:48 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ Jun 23 2020, 03:24 PM)
*moved discussion here
you ride Z1000SX now? so far so good? the coil issue is on this bike kah?
Eh no lah bro.. No money to buy another 1... sweat.gif Still sticking with my ER6... And yea, the coil issue is with this bike... With current economy, I think most probably won't be buying any bike soon... bye.gif
ThE DaReDeViL
post Jun 24 2020, 08:25 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ Jun 24 2020, 11:00 AM)
ER6 is a keeper, otherwise electrical issues.
I saw one ER6 with CBR USD fork for sale, tempting.
Previously got one XJ6 with R6 fork, 18k, didn't buy.
A good time to buy now as 2nd model dropped to average 10k only.. And with patient and luck, might even get the 3rd gen at the same price.. It's just like getting a 650 bike with a 250 price.. doh.gif What's your current ride bro anyway? tongue.gif
ThE DaReDeViL
post Jun 25 2020, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ Jun 25 2020, 01:15 PM)
You are right, but fighting hard to hold on to my money. Noticed several users swapped out ER6 swingarm for Versys one. I riding Ninja now. hehe
Which ninja? 250? Just join the er6 FB page la, might get someone to swap bike with some small top up... Just saw someone swapped his ninja 250 in the group early this month or last month I forgot... Better than going thru shop and spend few more k's... Yea, one of the famous mod is versys swingarm + 5.5" rim...
ThE DaReDeViL
post Jun 29 2020, 11:20 AM

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Jun 29 2020, 11:08 AM)
Thanks for the info. Bini aku baru dok ajak naik motor gi Genting...
Better if free on weekday can try.. Previous Friday went once, Gohtong Police tell no convoy.. But we're only 2 bikes they let us pass..Then following Sunday my friend go alone, police don't let thru(probably too many ppl).. Last Thursday me n my fren go up again, police never stop us.. So I think they are probably restricting visitor(estimation)..
ThE DaReDeViL
post Aug 18 2020, 03:54 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ Aug 18 2020, 03:44 PM)
My existing license is B2, but overdue two more years.
L lesen, overdue next year.

I lazy go JPJ do new lesen with B full... so just keep using the L lesen until it almost expire then go upgrade to B full lesen. Can?
Can, but suggest just go take licence better.. The remaining 2years will remain in your new licence.. Like mine I took my test last year, then when issuing new licence, it follow my D licence which overdue in 2022.. In between, we'll never know if the price will still go up o not cause the price all the while got up no down...
ThE DaReDeViL
post Aug 19 2020, 04:03 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ Aug 18 2020, 10:03 PM)
2 years is max duration for L. After that need to retake class to get L for the same type.
Yea.. Total I did L 4times.. haha.. 1st bought bike, kena curi then never bother.. 2nd, when got a bike from my bro in law, later spoilt, never bother again.. 3rd, straight go for car license.. 4th, make up my mind die2 also must take motor licence, so straight go pay in full.. haha.. Anyway, L was cheap back then.. And those academy is gladful to let u test without P licence package.. Nowadays price hike a lot and mostly they don't do L licence only without P package...
ThE DaReDeViL
post Oct 30 2020, 04:54 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ Oct 30 2020, 03:58 PM)
Eh, what happened to the 600cc bike fella? Account kena banned?
Hopefully... Always flooded with newly register accounts asking noobies questions... I mean if they are newbie then it's okay... But after a while observing, those guys looks like just want a topic to chit chat... That's why I never wanna comment on any thread started by newly registered account... Anyway, in real life I'm flooded with this kinda person too... Compare this, compare that, at last bulu pun tak beli...
ThE DaReDeViL
post Nov 12 2020, 07:04 PM

QUOTE(basilisk @ Nov 12 2020, 12:08 AM)
depends on your luck..

this is vulcan s, original stock brake + clutch lever + brake fluid resv kena rembat...
jz happened recently

In ER6 group every month sure got bike kena... Depends is how many kena only... doh.gif
ThE DaReDeViL
post Nov 13 2020, 05:09 AM

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Nov 12 2020, 10:15 PM)
time to buy lock nuts for those. Mine came with them, but with seller didnt give me the key for it..... so i have a reverse problem, I can't even adjust it hahaha!
ER6 caliper not so hot, I think 1 or 2 cases only I heard throughout my 1year+ joining... Only the master brake pump and brake+clutch lever the monthly cases... For yours, I wonder how u gonna change brake pad later? Haha... sweat.gif
ThE DaReDeViL
post Nov 13 2020, 11:02 AM

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Nov 13 2020, 09:18 AM)
Oh, I meant lock nuts for everything on the handle bars. Brake and clutch master cylinders and both levers as well. So I couldn't adjust it and I was tempted to replace the bolts. Never knew these were also hot items for thieves.

Brake pads came with lock nuts when I bought it, but I found the key in the bike's tool kit, so all good biggrin.gif
Oh, those on lever better leave it on then... I'm lucky that mine is the first model... Never saw any got stolen so far mainly I think due to the unattractive master pump... Only first model is square... The later model all have nice shape, hence I think those fella prefer more... sweat.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1965sec    1.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:04 PM