casual bike talk..

NinG
post May 12 2020, 10:10 PM

Vroomm
403 posts

Hi, the bike thread seems like dying.. is it not much bikers here????
NinG
post May 12 2020, 11:14 PM

Vroomm
403 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ May 12 2020, 10:40 PM)
from different places, goes different destinations, and ride different bikes.
used to have gatherings for KL group iinm, but that's not organized here anymore it seems.
facebook for gatherings, but some groups are strictly their one brand/model only, some are more open.

weather has been bad lately, and makes riding difficult. just stay home fiddle with upkeeping old bikes and stuffs.
in between rains, a quick ride helps vent some steam.

what do you ride?
now that you mentioned it... haha
thumbup.gif  cheers.gif
I ride MT07
NinG
post May 13 2020, 12:19 PM

Vroomm
403 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ May 13 2020, 10:05 AM)
only for commute? or do you also do weekend rides, or touring?

say if you wanna ride weekend to Genting or Cameron, or something... then maybe drop a note here look for riding company also ok.
if you like speed, with all the safety gears, can just go hotspot, you'll meet a lot of friendly kaki there.
some likes highway long distance riding, just to go some coffee shop for roti and kopi, and then continue on the road.
Too bad Im based in EM.. So cant join WM activities. notworthy.gif
NinG
post May 14 2020, 02:30 PM

Vroomm
403 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ May 13 2020, 06:13 PM)
tour Borneo... not bad. there's a guy who did it with a kapcai I think.

Our road is terrible horrible vegetable here. Normally we dont do tour Borneo. We do one day ride from Kuching-KK. Very very hectic, long hours ride and need to pass many immigration. I yet try until now.
NinG
post May 14 2020, 02:31 PM

Vroomm
403 posts

QUOTE(blackbox14 @ May 14 2020, 01:42 PM)
Hey guys. Just serviced my bike again today. 3rd service, had to go to a different KESC (Serdang) as I am stuck in Selangor due to CMCO, use semi-synth Kawi oil because the normal fully-synth was out of stock. This is fine for now because CMCO is going to last a while, so the bike will not be ridden around as much.

6600km so far. Issues I've run into: there are some kinks in the chain and inside the front sprocket cover was dirty (yes I finally figured out how to open the damn thing and clean it). Relubed the chain and cleaned out the front sprocket cover and the front sprocket itself.

The aftermarket clutch lever that I bought also seems to be grinding against part of the mount. I'll take a picture and show what I mean later. I'm trying to look for better quality ones, maybe the RCB Ninja 250 ones since they have fine adjustment with the wheel. From what I've checked, the levers for 2013~2017 Ninja 250/300 and the 2018~ Ninja 400 are compatible.
My guess is MCO and CMCO time, so no recreational riding. Shopping for parts, upgrading, etc. also limited due to various factors (esp. financial), hence not that much discussion.
Yes. True, during MCO time not much can do.. My friend just secretly go training himself.
NinG
post May 18 2020, 10:26 AM

Vroomm
403 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ May 15 2020, 08:55 AM)
Quazacolt You got a bike yet?
Yeah, immigration towards Brunei, in out in out.
If it's too far and exhaustive, maybe plan a shorter trip first. But, KK is definitely more desirable place to be.

Kuching is nice too, but famous laksa not as nice as how I remembered. Samariang water park is a good place, I hope they keep it up.

The guy posted it here: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4705362
His FB : The Kapcai Photo Diary
Thanks for the sharing! You can come again to Kuching to try out nice laksa at famous places.

I just sold off my mt07 after I delivered. cry.gif Will buy again in the future.
NinG
post May 18 2020, 09:49 PM

Vroomm
403 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ May 18 2020, 03:35 PM)
Congrats on the parenthood, and welcome back to LYN too.
that's a freakin' heavy bike. i cannot imagine owning it, or making a u-turn.
how do you do it?
How do you know its been a very bery long time I didnt come back? hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by NinG: May 18 2020, 09:56 PM
NinG
post Dec 14 2024, 08:59 PM

Vroomm
403 posts

Hello. New people come join in the group
NinG
post Dec 16 2024, 08:32 PM

Vroomm
403 posts

QUOTE(keyboard.sp63 @ Dec 16 2024, 06:55 PM)
hello there fellow bikers.
i hope everyone is doing well  smile.gif

i have been following this thread on and off over the years, even before i got my own bike
and i suppose its about time i introduced myself / said something in the forum  laugh.gif

i currently own a Benelli 249s (the only bike ive owned so far xD) and ive taken ownership of it for 1.5 years already

daily use to travel to work (Semenyih > Bdr Utama, PJ > Semenyih).
i suppose its sufficient for me for time being to get from point A to point B.

ive learnt quite a lot just from following you guys' open discussion
and i hope to learn more in terms of riding experience

thanks in advance
Hello.. nice to meet you.. I think the last I posted in this thread is like few years ago.

On and off I ride for almost 9 years. Latest ride is Ducati 796.
NinG
post Dec 17 2024, 12:02 PM

Vroomm
403 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Dec 17 2024, 07:45 AM)
welcome back
the single sided swingarm Monster?
Yes single arm monster
NinG
post Dec 23 2024, 05:21 PM

Vroomm
403 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Dec 23 2024, 03:54 AM)
Single sided swing arm pure sexiness. Most ppl tend to shy away from Ducati due to the running costs. Myself included.

Really love the look of the 1098 and 1198. But I can’t ride it, prefer upright.
I love the look of 1098 and 1198 as well 😍

The only thing caught my eye is the butt of 796. 🤣

This post has been edited by NinG: Dec 23 2024, 05:22 PM
NinG
post Dec 25 2024, 06:58 PM

Vroomm
403 posts

QUOTE(anon118 @ Dec 25 2024, 10:01 AM)
Sometimes I really wonder if I'm searching wrongly.

Apologies if this has already been asked... I don't see a thread on Harley Davidson. I'm seeing more interests in BMW bikes and have a friend who claims maintenance is low.

I've actually never really liked a Harley. But lately I'm wondering if it is a good bike to own? Low or High Maintenance?

How about price - depreciate fast/slow?

Happy to hear your thoughts and pointers. I'm a newbie at this smile.gif
To be honest, harley wouldn't be low maintainence.

BMW still okay, if you affordable for the body price, accessories and maintainence shouldn't be a problem.

Are you looking for easy rider, touring or racer bike? Price range?

NinG
post Dec 25 2024, 07:26 PM

Vroomm
403 posts

QUOTE(anon118 @ Dec 25 2024, 07:13 PM)
I just got my full B license (using the new full B conversion.
However, I still don't have my "Home Minister's approval" to buy a bike (You get my meaning ah?  rclxs0.gif

I am not entirely sure if I will buy a bike because might not have the time to ride it.
Was even thinking of renting a bike instead.

If I were to buy a bike, my first criteria must be "value for money" and "low maintenance".

Cannot really afford much  biggrin.gif

Second criteria used to be a racer. But because I'm around 50 years old, don't think I can use a racer anymore.

Which is why I thought Harley would be a good idea.

In fact, now I'm even thinking about an Electrical Bike?

I'm a noob.

Any thoughts and idea is much appreciated. Thank you in advance.
Congratulations on the upgrade biggrin.gif

Touring bike is comfortable for even 2 persons..

Just need to in depth see which brand you're into.. group influences matters as well.. example harley group.. BMW Touring bike tip top comfort which you won't regret.

NinG
post Jan 5 2025, 11:30 PM

Vroomm
403 posts

QUOTE(memoriany @ Jan 2 2025, 09:28 AM)
hi guys, im riding mt09 v3 with big ass wind shield, however pillion is still getting strong wind buffeting. she mention its hard for her to even adjust her head position, is it because its a naked bike after all, wind coming from all over the bike?
Pillion need to have hide behind rider to cut off the wind, just like how group of cyclist ride together. When your pillion able to position well, you can ride fast and smooth.

My experience.
NinG
post Jan 22 2025, 12:38 PM

Vroomm
403 posts

I wonder here got Kuching Bikers?
NinG
post Jan 25 2025, 11:44 PM

Vroomm
403 posts

Do dainese able to change the plastic hard shell? Leather still good. Being using for 8 years. Feel wasted if throw away.

0.2916sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:26 AM