casual bike talk..

Kadaj
post Oct 28 2018, 05:38 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Oct 27 2018, 09:05 PM)
are there any good bike traffic cam other than gopro?
Mio Mivue M733
Caper S2

both use SONY sensor which is very good quality even in night time recording.
the difference is M733 has WI-FI function that you can view video directly on your phone with the APP without transferring file from memory card to computer.
you can check for its video quality on youtube.
Kadaj
post Oct 31 2020, 07:00 AM

586 posts

2021 Yamaha MT-09 – Revolution of the Icon

Looks very nice for me rather than the insect headlamp. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Kadaj: Oct 31 2020, 07:02 AM
Kadaj
post Oct 31 2020, 08:39 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(hong3831 @ Oct 31 2020, 09:24 AM)
Indeed more to futuristic design. I’m fans too.
The video remind me Venom. Maybe they can feature it in movie. Haha
Yeah, also in the movie John Wick 3. haha
Kadaj
post Nov 11 2020, 11:27 PM

586 posts

I'm thinking to get a MT25 for daily commute. But I wonder is it safe for riding big bike to go to aeon for purchasing some small amount of groceries while i can't have my eyes on bike all the time. I'm talking about theft in Malaysia.

Any big bike rider can share some experience with newbie?
Thanks!

Kadaj
post Nov 12 2020, 07:24 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Nov 12 2020, 12:08 AM)
depends on your luck..

this is vulcan s, original stock brake + clutch lever + brake fluid resv kena rembat...
jz happened recently

I'm very sorry for your loss.
Those saboteurs really sick. Just work hard and earn their own bike instead of sabotage other people's property.
Kadaj
post Feb 4 2021, 11:00 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Feb 4 2021, 09:30 AM)
Entry level bike, ok la.
3 cylinder, wide powerband, ABS front back, USD forks.
Some components are on the down side for me but it's a compromise.
What do you think comparing Triumph Trident 660 and Yamaha MT-07?
Kadaj
post Feb 5 2021, 10:02 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Feb 5 2021, 09:04 AM)
If priced similarly, I think the triple is spec'd better. MT07 is more durable. Are you looking to buy either of these? What you want to compare?
Both of them are competing to each other.

Trident better spec but very few service centre compare to Yamaha. How about spare parts and cost of maintenance?
Kadaj
post Feb 5 2021, 01:32 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Feb 5 2021, 10:26 AM)
Not very sure, but what I get from around is Trident electrical parts are more expensive, Yamaha parts have logistic issues.
Wait for other people reviews and see.
Do you know when will Trident coming out in Msia?
Kadaj
post Feb 5 2021, 11:49 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Feb 5 2021, 03:07 PM)
Not sure. Previously heard is March.
I see. Thanks thumbsup.gif
QUOTE(kahtsin @ Feb 5 2021, 07:09 PM)
What is your long term goal?
Just leisure and comfort ride. hmm.gif
QUOTE(redjol @ Feb 5 2021, 08:43 PM)
Trident 660 close competitor is cb650r in term of price point and quality
Perhaps cb650 is not my cup of tea tongue.gif
Kadaj
post Feb 6 2021, 07:29 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(kahtsin @ Feb 6 2021, 02:12 AM)
I see.

Can't speak for Trident, but Triumph engine is usually very very smooth. Again, Trident is a new bike so not much is known. Either way if you start with it you'll be happy for a long time. Aftermarket parts are very questionable but Triumph bikes are quite reliable la
Good quality and specs. I'm concern about the maintenance cost and quality of the service centre as we have some "common sense" that western vehicles are much costly than Japanese vehicles.
Kadaj
post Feb 7 2021, 01:02 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(ajaibman @ Feb 6 2021, 09:35 PM)
1st 10k = 400 to 600rm
1st 20k = 1200 to 1500rm depends on how many valve need to adjust the shims

then 30k = back to like the 10k

and every 20k km will need to check and adjust the valve..

this according to the Triumph Tiger 800 and i believe twin in boneville family also same2..

Not sure abt this trident.. but since carrying the same engine as Daytona.. might not much deviate
I see. Thank you very much! thumbsup.gif
Kadaj
post Feb 21 2021, 09:14 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Feb 20 2021, 10:08 PM)
unboxed yesterday.

basic 43.9k + 44.9k

Such a beauty beast!

The only thing I'm very concern about it's the nearest service center is 150 KM far away from my home.
Is this issue gonna be a big problem coz no other shop can fix Triumph's bike? Example fix or change of tyre and so small issue that you might face during daily commute or going for long trip.
For 10k 20k maintenance still can ride to Triumph SC. I'm just worry about those daily minor maintenance.
Please advise. Thank you!
QUOTE(redjol @ Feb 21 2021, 04:28 AM)
im joining the golongan tambah sikit bandwagon. the mt09 2021 VS trident 660..just forget about mt07.
would you spend extra few thousands to get the most completed bike  the mt09 2021(equipped with quickshifter and bigger cc)? the price range difference might be around 5,6k. what is your thought?
trident 660 might be leading the 650cc category but in term of price range in Malaysia, would it be a no brainer to get an mt09 2021 instead?
Power: For me 660 is better fuel consumption and enough power to ride in city area (in my case). MT-09 is bigger power if you take it on highway or uphill. It depends where you gonna ride the most.
Style: I prefer 660 old fashion classic look of the headlamp. MT more futuristic.
Build: Triumph better build quality than Yamaha.
Service support: Yamaha much more service centers than Triumph.
Specs: Both equip with abs, traction control and etc. But I like 660 meter can show navigation direction so I don't need to risk my phone falling off on the road when navigating. Haha

I don't like yamaha always potong this and that for lower grade of bike like mt07 doesn't have slipper clutch.
Triumph Trident 660 is really a leader in 650cc class giving us full specs. rclxms.gif
Kadaj
post Feb 22 2021, 11:09 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Feb 22 2021, 09:37 AM)
triumph owners can advise,

heard all sold out..

long waiting list...
It's a good news.

Hello yamaha, you're facing fierce competition now.
Better upgrade your MT series. cool2.gif
QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Feb 22 2021, 03:00 PM)
Bluetooth navigation is add on ya. Top up  rm1.7k after 20% off

Have you placed your booking? Im only getting in june/july
Maybe due to global chip shortage or covid lockdown and etc.
It's also very hard to get a PS5 at the moment.

Not yet. I still dunno how to solve the problem that nearest triumph service center is 150km far away from me while the yamaha sc is just within 5km.
I hope triumph get more sales & profit so they can open more sc. thumbup.gif
QUOTE(ajaibman @ Feb 22 2021, 09:41 PM)
Bluetooth in a Bike is hit and miss ya, depends really on the manufacturer seriousness when it comes to apps update on Android/IOS

Must remember, the phone will be updated to the latest, while the hardware installed on the bike might not.

So yes its good to have, but don't make it as one of the uber features you die2 must have when buying bikes..
I was expecting not more than rm500 for it.
More than 1k, better buy a second phone with more features. laugh.gif
QUOTE(redjol @ Feb 22 2021, 10:49 PM)
Wowww sudah booking?  1.7k is damn expensive..how about other accessories? Frame slider or engine guard?  Waiting list until june/july really ridiculous.. good I have a reason not to place a booking
I'm listening to this:
Start your engine
Kadaj
post Feb 27 2021, 09:38 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Feb 26 2021, 08:43 PM)

kambing apa??
My bet Y15ZR V3 155 VVA hmm.gif
Kadaj
post May 20 2021, 06:04 PM

586 posts

Reasonable and make sense.
Not much people would take B1, instead just go for B full from B2.

So B2 can ride Ninja 400 soon. Sweet! drool.gif
Kadaj
post Jul 31 2021, 10:27 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 31 2021, 12:22 PM)
That, and wearing gear (not a "norm" in Malaysia if I may add) gets people too, like my own experience at many traffic light stops since I wear full leathers a huge majority of my rides (even on kapchai) and people associates full leather = race suit = racing
Just wondering actually will it feels hot and sweat if wearing full leather suit especially under extremely hot weather condition in msia?
Kadaj
post Aug 4 2021, 03:08 PM

586 posts

German tech company Bosch will start production of motorcycle ABS in the second quarter of 2022 at the Amata plant in Thailand.

On May 15 this year, Thailand’s Department of Land Transport announced that all new motorised two-wheelers must have ABS by 2024. It will also be mandatory for all existing motorised two-wheelers over 125cc to have ABS by 2026.

Malaysia has been behind in ABS and electronic stability programme (ESP) adoption for many years. In 2016, Bosch reported data suggesting that only 36% of locally assembled cars in Malaysia were equipped with ABS. Thailand was at 40%, while China was way ahead of its time with 87% of its cars having the safety feature.

Even worse, only 11% of Malaysia’s locally assembled cars had ESP systems installed in 2015. These systems use sensors to prevent your vehicle from drifting off track which can save lives. With a global ESP adoption rate of 64% in 2015, we hope that the Ministry of Transport can enforce stricter safety regulations.

Full story

When will Ministry of Transport Msia doing his job by enforcing stricter safety regulations to reduce road traffic fatalities rate and improve road safety?
Kadaj
post Aug 5 2021, 09:34 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Aug 4 2021, 10:47 PM)
I was "forced" to sell my previous bike and get a new bike with at least ABS since I ride to work every day.
I feel very sad that our Ministry of Transport don't feel anything about life or death on road traffic fatalities.
Many kapchai still don't have ABS nowadays. Just because there is no enforcement and manufacturers definitely opt for cost down. doh.gif
Kadaj
post Nov 23 2021, 03:36 PM

586 posts

-------delete---------

This post has been edited by Kadaj: Nov 28 2021, 09:56 PM
Kadaj
post Feb 28 2023, 10:47 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Feb 27 2023, 11:01 AM)
how you guys think they gonna implement the fee waiver of B2 license?
I hope the gov collect more tax to build motor lane for the safety rather than free this free that.

This post has been edited by Kadaj: Feb 28 2023, 10:58 AM

0.2124sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:43 PM