QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 14 2022, 06:41 PM)
Yup, been following them since bought bike from them 3years ago.. Unfortunately this round didn't deal with them coz they don't have stock for the bike I wanted..casual bike talk..
casual bike talk..
Aug 14 2022, 07:07 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
2 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 14 2022, 06:41 PM) Yup, been following them since bought bike from them 3years ago.. Unfortunately this round didn't deal with them coz they don't have stock for the bike I wanted.. Quazacolt liked this post
Apr 21 2023, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Apr 21 2023, 02:17 PM) honestly i wasnt that impressed with R5 wet...it worked fine... but i still felt more confidence with the roadtec01 in the wet. Just ordered a pair of Road 6.. Used Roadtec 01 on my previous bike, and am satisfied with it.. Mileage can get 15k km rear, 20k km front.. Then tried 01se on my new bike, impress me further because it lasted 20k km already, front and rear wear around the same.. Gonna squeeze around 1000km more from it before go change early next month.. This time the shop strongly recommend me the Road6, which he doesn't do the same with the Road5.. He was saying the improvement is very good, further more, it just cost around 100 more than the Roadtec 01 normal version.. |
Apr 21 2023, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Apr 21 2023, 10:05 PM) interesting abt the SE... been curious about that tire vs old one but ive been sticking to the previous version coz its cheaper.... gonna be awhile til i get to test it coz i just replaced tires not too long ago. Performance wise I no comment coz I am not aggressive rider, so the older version is actually sufficient for me.. But the longevity surprises me.. But one thing bother me is the tires became waivy.. That's the main reason I want to try Road 6.. Anyway, I don't know if it's tires problem or bike problem coz that's only the second tires on my new bike.. Gotta try further to know.. |
Apr 22 2023, 11:09 AM
Apr 22 2023, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Apr 22 2023, 11:35 AM) Oh yeah this...i think i had it on my last set too....cant really remember.... Yeap, doesn't effect the grip, that's why I'm squeezing another 1k before I go to change tires, which I have already bought.. Haha.. But I do feel more vibration though..But afaik, no effect on rideability....felt the say throughout its entire lifespan... |
Apr 22 2023, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Apr 22 2023, 03:01 PM) Can see that you are most impressed by the mileage you get from the roadtec. I think you missed the whole point that i am talking to someone who are already familiar with the tires, so I don't need to explain more haha.. I have said Roadtec 01 is already enough for me because I feel the grip is great already, dry and wet.. The SE version is just a mild upgrade which claimed it have further improved it, so I think a more aggressive rider is needed to give further opinion.. For average rider like me who just need great wet grip for daily use, the older version is already great.. So far if you looking for wet tires, I think Road series and the Roadtec series is the most compared ones, so I think you won't Go wrong with any of it.. Reason for me changing is just because the wear pattern...When I buy tyres, I'm not so conern with mileage. my first priority is grip on wet road and in heavy rain since I'm using my bike to commute to work. How's the wet grip of this roadtec ? |
Apr 26 2023, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Apr 26 2023, 01:17 AM) Alot of manufacturers do that these days..even the road 5 doesnt have threads to the edge of the tires... Yeap.. Just need a rain tires for better feedback when on high-speed in rain, don't do crazy corners in rain.. Hence, the SE version makes more sense to me.. Have tried Angel ST before.. Even on highway, I have no confidence to go higher speed.. Just follow speed limit or slower when raining because it doesn't feel planted like the Roadtec..Honestly in the wet those threads pretty useless coz no one in their right mind will lean that far in the wet on the streets. So removing them basically makes no difference in the wet but can give an advantage in the dry. Im not a knee down kinda guy but i do enjoy some cornering every now n then...my tires still have chicken strips. N those that gila cornering wouldnt be looking at a sport touring tire usually....theyd be looking at proper sport tires |
Apr 26 2023, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(alexei @ Apr 26 2023, 10:23 AM) can try Metzeler M9RR, sports tyre with excellent wet grip and life, maybe this tread pattern will reduce cupping I think M9rr is a sport tires right? Anyway, I'm fine with Roadtec.. Just trying out Road6 to compare.. Think will just stick with these two.. Anyway, already paid for the tires.. Just haven't go install yet.. Probably early next month..» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « haven't try Pirelli tyres so far, just metzeler, michelin and bridgestone Pirelli Angel ST are single compound tyres like the Metzeler Z6 or some Z8, suitable for different people. The Roadtec01 are dual compound and flagship, can't go wrong with this, comparable one should be the Angel GT. Even though from the same company, I think they have different character... |
Apr 26 2023, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(alexei @ Apr 26 2023, 12:00 PM) Not qualified to review because I don't do extreme corners.. Haha.. Might update the thread wears after 6 months because that is the main reason i wanted to try out Road series..Usually my tires finished every 6 months or less.. |
Apr 26 2023, 07:45 PM
Apr 26 2023, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Apr 26 2023, 08:02 PM) Daily commute of 100km.. And I also ride to Thailand with this bike.. This last 6 months consider save already because last 3 trips to Thailand is by car.. Else I think I hit 40k km on my first year of ownership of this bike.. Haha.. |
Apr 27 2023, 05:39 AM
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Apr 26 2023, 11:11 PM) Damn man your riding style really test the endurance of the bike. What bike you're using now and what's the mileage on it already? Current ride gsxs750 which was bought End of May last year.. Already run 32k km on it.. Hopefully the bike is as bulletproof as what others been saying.. Haha.. |
Apr 27 2023, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Apr 27 2023, 09:59 AM) That's a lot of wear for a self claimed non aggressive rider. Or one that does an iron butt challenge every month. Lol. I'm also contemplating the road 6. Please let us know how you find them. I'm also going through rears at 6 months. Hoping the more expensive road 6 last longer...and offset the price. My current Indo zeneos 30/70 tyre @275 each, lasts about 13k till it hits the wear bars.... if I can get to 25k on the road 6, then the price difference is much more palatable. Still can't find any road 6 in 150/60 in stock..might have to settle with 160/60...which is less than ideal due to stock rim width. This is my current Roadtec 01 SE which I think is a good buy too if you need a replacement before I finished using my Road 6.. Haha.. This tire just passed 20k mileage and reaches the TWI.. |
Apr 27 2023, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Apr 27 2023, 03:58 PM) Damn, around 2 months+ service bike one time. So far no issues on the bike at all after 32k? You ride in a year more than many people in their lifetime Yea, just normal service and changed air filter once.. Touch wood, haven't encountered any problem yet, major or minor.. It's still a new bike anyway.. Think problems don't come so soon.. Haha.. Bike is meant to be ridden anyway, so I guess I fully utilized it.. |
May 28 2023, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ May 28 2023, 12:02 AM) Anyway, just kena puncture on my rear tire few days ago. Hit god knows what on the road. When my bike hit it I heard a few loud bangs and scared the shit out of me. Managed to reach my parents house nearby and after 10 minutes the tire got completely flat. Went and buy tire patch kit fro Mr diy and it seem to be holding at first but leaked when I reached my house. Same here . My few weeks old Road 6 was puncture by a flat tip long screw.. It can penetrate thru because the screw tip poke directly into the thread which in a shape of a hole and the screw fit in just nice.. 😅 Hole is quite big as well, patch which 2 cacing and luckily no leakage yet.. Might need to monitor it longer..Remove the first patch and tried again, waited overnight and it seemed to hold also. Rode to work and it leaked again. Went to Chan bikers and they tried to put 2 patches and it woudknt hold air also, the hole was too large. So had to change the tire. Damn pain seeing 3000km tire being throw out Decided to maintain my current tire size of 190/50/17 and not to change to taller 190/55/17 for better cornering since I ride upright mostly anyway for commuting. Only option was pirelli angel st and Bridgestone t32 and ended up with the T32. Submitted a report through I-tegur app trying my luck if I can claim from mbsj. RM740 💸💸💸 Whatever went in was a least this long. My pinky pointing at where it went in through the tire, and my index finger pointing at a mark left by the object on the rim. ![]() The hole from the inside ![]() My new Bridgestone T32 tire ![]() The object in the road captured by my dashcam. ![]() ![]() |
Jun 1 2023, 08:09 AM
QUOTE(Jason @ Jun 1 2023, 02:09 AM) Come test my bike. I think I have better luck finding g spot than finding neutral. It is all personal preference.. Me on the other hand, I still miss my ER6 eventhou I have upgraded to 4cylinders.. Might get one back if I have extra cash.. Besides cheaper maintenance, I think the power is more linear at lower RPM.. If I can only choose one bike, I think the chance is still 50/50..Before you buy, why you choose Ninja 650? I assume you rode the Z650 when taking license? I owned it, also bought used as my first beginner bike. Got rid of it first chance I had. Hell didn’t even get on the highway with it. Nothing wrong with it, but if I was asked to choose again now, I won’t consider it at all. |
Jun 1 2023, 08:34 AM
QUOTE(alexei @ Jun 1 2023, 08:18 AM) The ER6, does it have neutral finder? Will still tripped to 2 sometimes.. But as the times goes, can get used to it and free gear effortlessly most of the times..meaning, when the bike at stop in first gear, you shift up to neutral, it will stay there, and won't overshoot to gear 2. |
Jun 1 2023, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(alexei @ Jun 1 2023, 09:52 AM) Never knew it has.. But mine was 2008, 1st model anyway.. alexei liked this post
Jun 2 2023, 11:25 AM
It's like bitching on an ex-girlfriend.. Haha.. You got a new chick, and then you wanna be proud and keep telling how bad is your ex compared to current.. It's nothing wrong to be proud, but just no need to degrade others as well.. It is still a gem for other peoples.. Quazacolt liked this post
Jul 6 2023, 02:56 PM
Done 6k km on my Road 6.. I remembered was asked previously how is it compared to Roadtec 01se.. Guess can give my opinion now.. Based on my riding style (not so aggressive), both is on par which I don't have any worries on either one..
But personally, I think you can get more leaning angle on the Roadtec.. Road 6 just give you the (illusion) that you lean more.. Why I say so? On the Roadtec, I have around 1.5cm-2cm chicken strip left on the side of the tire, but my bike already reached the limit and scratched the sidestand (have installed the wide base for the stand).. On the Road 6, I almost fully utilized the rubber, but haven't scratch the sidestand yet.. So for me, I won't have any problem getting either one next time.. Just depends on the availability and the price, I'll take any of these 2.. ![]() |
| Change to: | 0.4167sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:07 PM |