casual bike talk..
leon898
Feb 2 2019, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(basilisk @ Jan 30 2019, 09:55 AM) fork of binilli kapchai rfs150.. user voiced out frustration in fb group, n received all sorts of feedback.. some frm those tht 'tak senang' read binilli kena kecam etc.. some ask y owner need to post on fb, y dont komplen @ mforce direct... well, the owner pays installment for tht bike n its his right to voice out n share. how do you know he didnot komplen to mforce already. aft the warranty is over.. you think mforce even care?? one side cost rm400 both side is rm800 a check on taobao price is rmb450 for one side.. [attachmentid=10175049] better off with sym 185. looks like people enjoying their bike more than this bike
leon898
Feb 4 2019, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(basilisk @ Feb 2 2019, 04:00 PM) sym still not enuff sales for problems to surface? rfs been selling well since launch can spot the bike everywhere... [attachmentid=10176618] been eyeing their group for quote number of times now. still yet to discover any major flaw except for the wobble handling
leon898
Feb 7 2019, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(basilisk @ Feb 6 2019, 10:59 AM) sym is also frm mforce.. main issue is now riders complaining mforce not enuf man power to layan all those 'claim' n complains.. mforce distributes too many bikes it seems, its bound to happen... n dealer oso don wana layan, ask go mforce.. .. crucial times... hmmm.. yeah, but less complain so far. quite rare to see people coming back to Mforce to complain
leon898
Feb 11 2019, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(basilisk @ Feb 9 2019, 04:06 PM) jz saw this post. this vf3i owner claims tht he was not allowed to share these problems of vf3i in the fb group n has been banned since... [attachmentid=10179446][attachmentid=10179447][attachmentid=10179449][attachmentid=10179450][attachmentid=10179451][attachmentid=10179454] saw that too. but to be honest, those issues already discussed before. pretty much everyone already know the issue. I am looking for severe issue like coil burnt in RS150 (early batch). just in case.
leon898
Feb 11 2019, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(basilisk @ Feb 11 2019, 11:48 AM) agak2 d % of rs150 1st batch coil burnt? or oni kaki lenjan affekted? xde data bro. tp moto2 mcm ni (e.g., Y15zr, RS150, vf3i) jarang org bawak berhemah. so..kena jaga2. spoket dgn handle tu boleh sourcing lg.
leon898
Feb 24 2019, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(Dead_Arrow @ Feb 24 2019, 08:27 AM) Suzuki fx110.. Very old model. I'm using one too. quite rare to see someone else riding this bike now
leon898
Feb 25 2019, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(Dead_Arrow @ Feb 24 2019, 10:54 PM) Lol..this bike tahan lasak... Mine more then 2yrs d. mine 21 this year. still kickin. but there's leaking at the head. simple sealant will do just fine but most workshop here rejected my bike. QUOTE(basilisk @ Feb 25 2019, 12:26 AM) ori... ok.. if you can deal with the pomen, n if u can handle it, tht is buying your own parts, first pomen hv to tell u which part you need. if u r able to get that done. i can giv you a contact tht will get u genuine susuki parts frm hq in prai. if the parts is still available. n u will get to know the real price. or u can get 3rd party parts. go to nks in sentul, or honlid in oug. or u can get used orimotor parts frm fb group..  is the person name ben chin? I couldn't remember...
leon898
Feb 25 2019, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(basilisk @ Feb 25 2019, 04:51 PM) already talk to him years back..couldn't source the requested part since this bike obsolete long time dy
leon898
Feb 26 2019, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(basilisk @ Feb 25 2019, 08:16 PM) which part? got try to find aftermarket part? he can only check genuine parts. my intention was to source for the original parts..since it can lasts a very long time. the one that I requested were rectifier + CDI + coil. but it turned out that I have issues with wires only. so I postpone the searching. aftermarket parts still avail. but I heard the feedback aren't that good.
leon898
Feb 26 2019, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(basilisk @ Feb 26 2019, 01:22 PM) ya still got parts wht..  but ori memang no more la.. if still intend to daily use then no choice hv to use aftermarket parts, if spoil then change again. thts the way it goes.. not everytime will spoil fast one.. depend on luck oso... true. so now eyeing pcx/nmax….still undecided.
leon898
Nov 13 2019, 08:43 AM
Nvm, let's just ignore the stupid/spoonfed questions. Eventually he'll be tired.
leon898
Dec 11 2019, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(seventwo @ Dec 10 2019, 10:50 AM) Guys, dunno where to ask, just wanna ask here instead of opening new tered, worried no response.  I used wave dash v3 (fi), bila bawa lama2 dalam 20-30mins on the road, tiba2 jadi semput. Aku bawa biasa je 70km/j. Bila semput aku terpaksa bawa 60km/j. Aku dah buat TB and tukar bateri, still sama. Apa lagi patut aku check? Perlu ke aku check ECU? is the spark plug replaced is as per recommendation? is there any fuel filter or strainer? u might want to check that.
leon898
Jan 7 2020, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(Dreadlock13 @ Dec 29 2019, 02:46 PM) For 38k Which bike Would you buy Cb400 or mt-07 or z650 I vote for super four. if SV650 is included, then I amend my vote to the latter.
leon898
Feb 27 2020, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Feb 27 2020, 09:32 AM) I too dislike this 'Marshall' thingy. effing annoying
leon898
Mar 1 2021, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(mdziaf @ Feb 28 2021, 09:27 PM) Take it slow..if possible try avoiding a route with too much gradient..and if u need to stop and take a break, do so. Just make sure u are not in a rush or anything lagi-lagi kalau you are not used to clutch work on a bike. It took me 45 minutes to take my first bike home from the shop that is 15 minutes away.. Edit: and plan that your route so that you pass by a petrol station. And ask the shop to show u how to open the fuel cap if u not familiar Lol, totally agree with fuel cap too. Hahaha
leon898
Apr 21 2021, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(Air Hendrix @ Apr 21 2021, 02:48 PM) Because shop playing with the bike's pricing. MSRP and OTR price difference to too huge and most shops only accept loan purchases and reject cash purchases. Someone had lodged a complaint to KDNDHEP and the agency is actively weeding out the bad apples out there. There are even suspicions that the manufacturers are in cahoot with these shops by purposely slowing down the production so that the shop could jack up the price due to overwhelming demand. It started with the official launch of Y16ZR recently. Good. Clampdown those bastards. Now even have a cash seller won't entertain you. All needs to go thru creditor