QUOTE(basilisk @ Sep 27 2017, 12:56 PM)
new KTM DUKE 250 390 launched yesterday..
will the legendary tagline " Ready To Claim " ... lives on... ??

single cylinder.. dun want..will the legendary tagline " Ready To Claim " ... lives on... ??

casual bike talk..
Sep 27 2017, 01:11 PM
2,263 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: In your head... |
Sep 30 2017, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(old_calculator @ Sep 30 2017, 10:54 PM) hi everyone. i have a question but im not sure whether this is the right thread or better open a new thread but here it goes. i'm sure those rs200 can also be attach givi box..ive been using ex5 probably about three years now but actually the bike itself already 20 years old. passed down from my brothers. mostly just commuting around kl/pj but sometimes to cyberjaya too. the bike itself not really much of a problem at all besides some occasional dead at traffic light, fuel meter not working, (and the clutch maybe a bit hard to masuk gear?). but to me, the biggest problem is its slow (im about 100kg lols) and the small tank. ive been eyeing pulsar rs200 and ns200 but because of abs, rs200 is high likely to be my choice. my questions are: 1) the ex5 has always have a givi box at the back so its either i put my helmet inside it or clip under the seat. do those two have any option to hold the helmet in place? 2) do you carry around your raincoats in you bag everytime or is there anywhere to store them? looks like dun have but i might be wrong 3) its kinda hard for me to choose rs150 or yz15 instead of these two but the former two gives the versatility of kapchais hence can have bakul and box but the price difference not that great to consider having 50cc less. well i hope you guys can help to answer my dilemma.. thanks all our local mechanics very creative.. |
Oct 2 2017, 07:57 AM
Oct 3 2017, 02:01 PM
actually got many local motovlog who hv test ride those bikes.
can follow them, if u understand malay of coz. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fQV5lRzphm0&t=1s |
Oct 10 2017, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(basilisk @ Oct 10 2017, 04:15 PM) Last weekend, hv some free time, so went to test ride kawa bikes again @ cbk motor sentul. characteristics of twin engine is that they have very high torque at low to mid rpm...not many people there, and they allow riders to freely ride ( they hold ur lesen tho so, I have some questions for bros here, since i dont have any experience riding bikes with capacity higher than kapchai. OK, scenario is like this. when i was riding the bike - speed ~ 40ish kmh. 3rd gear, rpm ~ 4k liddat, and when i wan to slow down, i just reduce the throttle slightly... throttle not completely close/off. now for z650, when i reduce the gas, the bike will have a strong pulling reaction, is this engine braking or wht? and when i apply a lil more gas ( not sudden, not abrupt ) the bike will push forward, kinda strong. Compared to z900, with same riding condition, the z900 reaction is very soft. Questions - is this because of engine? 180twin vs inline4 ? or because of fuel mapping? can this force be reduced, by remapping? all inline4 engine behave like this? say compare xj6 z900 tnt600 ? hope bros here with experience, pls share some input, knowledge, TQVM |
Oct 10 2017, 04:38 PM
-double posted-
This post has been edited by ciwi1166: Oct 10 2017, 04:40 PM |
Oct 19 2017, 05:03 PM
Nov 2 2017, 01:31 PM
Nov 28 2017, 09:01 PM
Dec 5 2017, 04:12 PM
Dec 29 2017, 09:30 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(mtalltheway @ Dec 29 2017, 05:06 PM) Really? So fast Z900RS coming to Malaysia..? that what is good bout kawasaki. been considering Z900RS and CB1100RS...look like package & pricing wise will be more toward Z900RS there are so fast to react and take actions... unlike the other 2 i could hv mentioned. This post has been edited by ciwi1166: Dec 29 2017, 09:30 PM |
Jan 15 2018, 08:34 PM
mt09 2018 ni facelift je ker?
Jan 24 2018, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(cococonutseller @ Jan 24 2018, 07:02 AM) Thanks man..Sorry, I think shouldn't say placeholder.. should be first bike to learn riding. .. any kapchai bike is good enough if want to learn riding, not necessarily have to be ex5. Plan to use for long term.... Will look into ex5.. a long lasting bike |
Feb 1 2018, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(suncrescent @ Jan 31 2018, 11:02 AM) Guys, I'm in dilemma. I want to upgrade my bike for my work ride 60km daily. Currently using honda kapchai. i rather carry a backpack then put a box on the cbr... Initially I was interested with maxi scooter such as J300/kymco kxct, not too big one like 400c maxi. For its convenience, I can pack up everything under the seat including rain suit. I also can keep my riding jacket safely at parking. Elegan 250i almost strike the deal if only it has ABS equipped. However J300/kymco is priced around RM30k new, similar with new CBR500R which has always have a spot in my heart - I used to ride CBR150R. After considering that I can just live with backpack daily, I think I will give it a go. But then I was thinking it won't help me with other errand such as going to gym, or playing futsal where I have to carry a gym bag as well. Then my wife advise me go for CBR500X instead and add saddle bag for convenience. It is also more comfortable for daily ride. I'm fine with that but this like strike the middle ground for me. I want a cool looking bike. I want a convenient bike as well. And this adventure bike is average on both and I still don't get the best in looks for me, or the most convenient. Any suggestion? Maybe I'll have to resort in putting top box on CBR500R |
Feb 1 2018, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(chikuera @ Feb 1 2018, 10:21 AM) have u seen youtube moto vlogger called "The Sighbored"? you mean like spider tail bag? He actually got a custom box on his ZX6R..and it is located on top of the pillion seat. well, it's a dummy pillion seat anyway. Much better looking than having extended rack..but side box is something else..get a proper one and your bike will look like a big touring Kawa GTR1400 i use it sometimes. |
Apr 16 2018, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(basilisk @ Apr 15 2018, 08:37 PM) QUOTE(lowpro @ Apr 16 2018, 08:28 AM) QUOTE(lowpro @ Apr 16 2018, 08:30 AM) SYM Malaysia's website is quite crappy though. Not updated with the latest updated models yet and also with ''brake" spelt as "break''. Wonder when will they update it still what malaysians will ask first is "top speed berapa?" |
Apr 19 2018, 04:21 PM
take it like a mini z800... not for top speed riding.
May 22 2018, 08:07 AM
buy next month please. take opportunity of this 0% gst period.
May 31 2018, 05:41 PM
it’s gonna be the case if you use dealers as intermediaries for sale.
best is for manufacturers to sell them directly, but they dun have the vast network of stores for retail purposes. dilemma. |
Jun 13 2018, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(basilisk @ Jun 12 2018, 02:58 PM) so it is true that mforce is distributing Brixton now... high class kapchai... but the price..... ppl oredi start saying another 'motor pakai buang' so y cant lower the price? how to sell if ppl no confident pakai? add a bit can get pulsar ns200 liao.. ??? Brixton is from KSR group based in Austria https://www.brixton-motorcycles.com/en/contact/ and,.... the bike is from china... from Wang Jiang - Hope River... http://www.wonjan.cn/index.phpindex/lists/26/ ![]() ![]() price in china about RMB10800 for peoples with lots of extra money of coz. |
| Change to: | 0.2325sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:06 AM |