37 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

casual bike talk..

TSbasilisk
post Jun 5 2018, 11:38 PM

30 posts

wats this ??

pipu begging for cbr250rr now they wana sell this ??

TSbasilisk
post Jun 6 2018, 11:25 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(deadwolf @ Jun 6 2018, 10:38 AM)
Haha yup, I don't like the regular CMC XY400 but the cafe version really manages to look like a premium product.
tht cafe is the MASH version, they use the shineray 400 bike, but the styling is by mash, they ask china factory to do it for them

cmc is selling cmc version of shineray, so u will not get the mash cafe here... unless u can find the parts in china.

TSbasilisk
post Jun 6 2018, 04:05 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(PedangGila @ Jun 6 2018, 03:38 PM)
And we have yet to see the rumored 175cc moped. I dont need a clutch for my kapchai.
u mean the sim super 175i?

launch oredi, but mforce is kinda like not enough manpower.. biggrin.gif
TSbasilisk
post Jun 6 2018, 04:10 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Jun 6 2018, 07:56 AM)
Single cylinder... is it?  hmm.gif

CBR250RR  thumbup.gif  Only if government allows us commoners to import direct.  sweat.gif
yes single..

i think bike with fairing sells more compared to naked, esp lower cc ones like 250

before R25 a lot of kawa ninja,

now alot of R25 everywhere..

ppl oso tired of KTM dy... ready to claim...

this naked bike oso like rumour oni.. cos BSH say nothing... oni this welly put this up... biggrin.gif
TSbasilisk
post Jun 6 2018, 04:16 PM

30 posts

saw this in fb... duno fake ? or leaked by the ad company design the brochure... LOL.... biggrin.gif

mforce getting greedy? benelli kapchai oso sweating to claim at SC...

sym super cub oso duno out,,, now wana pasang retro bike again...

but this bike is EFI punya... so... ??
TSbasilisk
post Jun 7 2018, 01:19 AM

30 posts

play wit clutch slip u mean..

big cc bike jz slip clutch dont even need to rem , the bike wont stall..
TSbasilisk
post Jun 12 2018, 02:58 PM

30 posts

so it is true that mforce is distributing Brixton now... biggrin.gif

but the price..... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

ppl oredi start saying another 'motor pakai buang' devil.gif

so y cant lower the price? how to sell if ppl no confident pakai?

add a bit can get pulsar ns200 liao.. ???

Brixton is from KSR group based in Austria

https://www.brixton-motorcycles.com/en/contact/

and,....

the bike is from china...

from Wang Jiang - Hope River...

http://www.wonjan.cn/index.phpindex/lists/26/

price in china about RMB10800

This post has been edited by basilisk: Jun 12 2018, 02:59 PM
TSbasilisk
post Jun 14 2018, 12:18 PM

30 posts

TSbasilisk
post Jun 14 2018, 12:47 PM

30 posts

these retro looking bikes do looks good.

i think the main issue is reliability, then the price...

just now saw this keeway @ benelli shop.. ~ RM6k+ carb bike

but now ppl hear keeway... oredi... like tak mau main liao...

last time many buy the keeway RKV200...
TSbasilisk
post Jun 15 2018, 05:03 PM

30 posts

susuki sv650X... actually selling here in msia..

add a few cosmetic bolt ons, wana add few K RM already.... biggrin.gif

https://www.mudah.my/2018+SuzukI+SV650+X+SV...7986.htm?last=1

This post has been edited by basilisk: Jun 15 2018, 05:05 PM
TSbasilisk
post Jun 20 2018, 12:20 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(leon898 @ Jun 20 2018, 08:41 AM)

that is quite cheap...better design than v15 from modenas
yes i agree.

this is way better looking.

v15 wana be abit old retro n abit modern and up like doesnt look good.

to me all bajaj bike doesnt look good. claim to be design by forgot who mat salleh, but they din pay him enuf? so end up pulsar look like tis?

just look @ benelli, no shame copying others, n the bike looks good! lol... leoncino.. trk.. n other models.

tis keeway looks really tempting, problem is its a keeway..
and i am not able to determine the engine tht it copied, or which china domestic model is the same bike..

chances of ending up on a 'tow' truck is there..

TSbasilisk
post Jun 21 2018, 08:06 AM

30 posts

another used leoncino.. 300km...

demo bike??

https://m.mudah.my/view?ad_id=66841683
TSbasilisk
post Jun 25 2018, 10:38 PM

30 posts

pelancaran motosikal balu wor...

mt10? nakid r25??

This post has been edited by basilisk: Jul 5 2018, 03:03 PM
TSbasilisk
post Jun 26 2018, 03:53 PM

30 posts

This taken from moto malaya.

No model breakdown,.... cos secret.... biggrin.gif

Jenama Jualan 500cc ke atas 2017 (unit)

Kawasaki 2,112
Yamaha 1,183
BMW Motorrad 978
Honda 755
Triumph 272
Suzuki 265
Ducati 238
KTM 171
Harley-Davidson 107
Aprilia 97

TSbasilisk
post Jun 26 2018, 09:21 PM

30 posts

just change to spoke wheel.. with knobby tyres...

and you will sound like the army truck...
TSbasilisk
post Jun 27 2018, 12:26 PM

30 posts

the data obtained by moto malaya is questionable..

they din state the source, and there is no official release anywhere to be found.

all these vehicle datas, jpj actually can provide, provided their system is good? does jpj has a searchable database?

triumph bikes are assembled in thailand. therefore price is lower compared to say moto guzzi.

thts y harley diedie build an assembly plant in thailand. i posted the pics earlier. it will soon be operational.

suzuki still hv dealers, for eg eangchun is selling susuki.

tis their latest event ...

TSbasilisk
post Jun 27 2018, 12:45 PM

30 posts

Latest news report....

Trump threatens Harley over move to Thailand biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

https://www.bangkokpost.com/news/world/1492...ove-to-thailand

"We see tremendous opportunity particularly in Southeast Asia and the investment in the plant in Thailand to get around the egregious tariffs and duties is a part of accessing a very important market," Harley-Davidson chief executive Matthew Levatich said in late April 24.

"We need to be there and be relevant," Levatich said. "It's very important to the long-term growth of the company as a segment within the international growth opportunity."

Means Harley is getting more customers from SEA / Asia than USA.... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by basilisk: Jun 27 2018, 12:48 PM
TSbasilisk
post Jun 28 2018, 11:13 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(PedangGila @ Jun 28 2018, 11:07 AM)
My Vulcan S was diagnosed with air filter temperature sensor fault. Diagnostic check cost rm80, sensor rm80 and labour another rm80. Lel

Add: or is it air intake temp sensor?
sometimes some sensor not working is ok, unless the bike wont function properly.

jz tht check engine light is on only.

cant get vulcan s, service manual cos kawa kedekut, need to buy, if not , maybe u can find the error code, then change the sensor yourself.

This post has been edited by basilisk: Jun 28 2018, 11:13 AM
TSbasilisk
post Jun 29 2018, 01:55 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(PedangGila @ Jun 28 2018, 11:23 AM)
Thing is they seems to remove the option to self diagnose the ecl from the bike so that we have to drag the bike to their workshop just for checking. I tried the method suggested in vulcan s forum but it doesn't work. DIY the fix will cost more as I don't have the tools.

Update:
Just picked up the bike and luckily the sensor was fine as it's only the wire had a very small cut, easy fix but the mechanic/shop charges me the price of a brand new sensor. Mintak kurang sikit nak buat isi minyak tak bleh so that will be the last time I'll go to 'your' shop.

Also with the sensor fault, the exhaust still blew off the gases indicating a messed up mixture when I close the throttle to upshift. The idle was rough like almost 1.5k rpm
sure kenot self diagnose ?

I have 2012 er6n and 2015 versys650 manual, and both also use same method to turn on self diagnostic.

as explained here for vulcan s

https://www.vulcanforums.com/forums/130-vul...rror-codes.html

already charge labour price still wana charge for sensor price but din replace sensor?? that is unreasonable..!

TSbasilisk
post Jul 5 2018, 03:01 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jun 25 2018, 10:38 PM)
pelancaran motosikal balu wor...

mt10? nakid r25??
it is hot in discussion now that yangmahal is gonna launch the R15 V3 end of this month @ this event .....

This post has been edited by basilisk: Jul 5 2018, 03:04 PM

37 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.2095sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:16 PM