QUOTE(SilentVampire @ May 25 2019, 12:09 PM)
Why did you buy the router from China when you can get good ones here for quite reasonable prices?
As far as I know, the China router you bought does not support VLAN tagging which is required for Unifi, so even if you have your PPPoE username and password to connect, you won't be able to use the router unless you get a smart switch that can support VLAN tagging. See here: https://www.blacktubi.com/guide/make-any-ro...-work-on-unifi/
hi sifu…i need some advise As far as I know, the China router you bought does not support VLAN tagging which is required for Unifi, so even if you have your PPPoE username and password to connect, you won't be able to use the router unless you get a smart switch that can support VLAN tagging. See here: https://www.blacktubi.com/guide/make-any-ro...-work-on-unifi/
i recently purchased a ROG GT-AX6000 from taobao
once received, i set it up following the router instructions (with Unifi PPPoe username and password) but somehow unable to connect to Unifi internet
as such, is there no other method apart from using this tp-link smart switch to solve my problem ?
fyi, my unifi plan is 800Mbps
This post has been edited by lyc1982: Dec 7 2023, 01:49 AM
Dec 7 2023, 01:49 AM

0.0142sec