AFFORDABLE Gibson Flying V Zakk Wylde Signature
dream on. gibsons aint affordable, not to mention a flying V + signature series.
~ LYN Guitar Phreaks Club ~ V5!, The madness continues!
Mar 17 2007, 10:15 AM
4,765 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
AFFORDABLE Gibson Flying V Zakk Wylde Signature
dream on. gibsons aint affordable, not to mention a flying V + signature series. |
Mar 17 2007, 11:15 AM
556 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
wow so many days didn online..v5 already..haha i also got 7..must spam more..
hmm..gibson..always a dream... today i learnt a new thing again...which is adjusting my guitar pickups to the correct height for a balance in most things..from google haha..no wonder when i change pickup volume has an obvious change...now i know more about pkcups! This post has been edited by blackangel: Mar 17 2007, 01:57 PM |
Mar 17 2007, 02:17 PM
2,650 posts Joined: May 2005 |
i have yet to learn the technical stuff of guitars.. right now i just play
Mar 17 2007, 02:37 PM
actually those things are in the process of learning..u need to learn bit by bit and those technical stuffs actually will help u be better...
hmm..i hate ppl who sell fake guitars..if its a copy of model then its ok..but not a replica...and the alphine white fake lp the headstock..the vinly there looks like augus young devil vinly on his sig SG.. yes blacktrix..go US showroom and buy..not here..cuz everybody knows this is the paradise of imitation stuffs..though they are not made here..but....i dun mind DVD though This post has been edited by blackangel: Mar 17 2007, 02:38 PM |
Mar 17 2007, 02:57 PM
30,735 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Mar 17 2007, 03:53 PM
ok i just uploaded the wes borland clinic videos, check the wes borland clinic thread
Added on March 17, 2007, 4:04 pmbtw i think i wanna get a cheap acoustic. any reccomendations? budget about rm200 and below This post has been edited by SweetTooth: Mar 17 2007, 04:04 PM |
Mar 17 2007, 06:02 PM
8,275 posts Joined: May 2006 |
weee.....just came back from spore 4 buddy guy and he ROXXXOR
walked into the crowd and play, played with his teeth, one handed and numerous ways you can think of using only yr right hand to play guitar, and kutuk clapton and all the 70 UK rock people when they just started getting the blues. and omg the 1337 guitarings skillz...... AND HE COVERED VOODOO CHILD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! spore always get the good stuff |
Mar 17 2007, 10:08 PM
6,339 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(+3kk! @ Mar 17 2007, 06:02 PM) weee.....just came back from spore 4 buddy guy and he ROXXXOR wowwalked into the crowd and play, played with his teeth, one handed and numerous ways you can think of using only yr right hand to play guitar, and kutuk clapton and all the 70 UK rock people when they just started getting the blues. and omg the 1337 guitarings skillz...... AND HE COVERED VOODOO CHILD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! spore always get the good stuff sounds like it was reallllllllllly cool sighs and guess wat i went to kl with my friend cuz he wanted some new drum sticks n was in chambers sg wang n i stumbled on an epiphone lp and so i asked to test it again, it was light, the epiphone branding inlay on the headstock was rather thick and the body n neck woods had almost no grains im not gonna jump to conclusions, but i managed to sneak a pic of the "made in korea" sticker which looked very different from mine also this epiphone was very similar to the one i saw in summit subang everdying care to confirm? from chambers ![]() mine ![]() sry bout the horrible pic quality but i had no chance to properly take the pic since the lady was standing infront of me |
Mar 17 2007, 11:01 PM
nothing wrong with that MIK sticker.
but GUESS WHAT today i went to yamaha at the curve to check out the LP supreme. apparently it had been sold. i wonder if we have a spy here... anyway, i tried some MIC LP's there, very light. the only one that came close to the weight of my MIK LP was the ZW camo. i wont get the ZW tho, i cant stand maple that looks like the one on the ZW, looks like maple you find on RM500 guitars. |
Mar 18 2007, 12:14 AM
hmm..everydying, does ishibashi website guitars for the epiphones are made in Japan?hmm..
Mar 18 2007, 01:20 AM
my guitar weight is 5.0 kg. whats the average weight? or the weight you are comfortable with
Mar 18 2007, 03:06 AM
interesting mini review from someone on the recent G3.
Gilbert played some Racer-X, and some stuff off his new album. Satch did some old stuff, and some new stuff I've never heard before. Petrucci rocked hard, but he has put on some weight and now he has manboobs. Pretty good screwin show. You won't be dissapointed. |
Mar 18 2007, 03:38 AM
777 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 16 2007, 08:46 PM) unless malaysia abolished it, then far as i know theres always been a 30% import tax on amps etc. If i am not mistaken that import tax is more commonly known as duty while the 10the metronome is a waste of time for them to tax if its an individual, get what from it? RM5? blah. now an amp, 30% can net you a couple hundred RM to at least a thousand. if im not mistaken, the 10% you got taxed on is a sales tax, which is standard for all goods. import tax is another thing altogether. % is sales tax. The thing i am confused is whether Malaysia still have 30% duty on electricals or not. According to some, they say certain electrical items have duty while some dont have. They told me some items like computer stuff and digital camera doesnt attract any duty. Maybe some expert can enlighten us on this issue? |
Mar 18 2007, 02:03 PM
15,903 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri |
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Mar 17 2007, 10:07 AM) But.... the only guitar that will triumph all of the above, would be if Gibson announces the DethKlok signature guitar or an AFFORDABLE Gibson Flying V Zakk Wylde Signature. Dean VMNT la |
Mar 18 2007, 02:29 PM
i bought the jazz III picks already. will bring them next saturday
Mar 18 2007, 05:00 PM
dean vnmt?lolz.....anyone got comments on GIM lp?what wood they use huh?
Mar 18 2007, 05:56 PM
13,063 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Toronto |
Ummmmm. Zakk Wylde fan.... not A Mustaine Fan.......
Oh, and have you guys ever heard of Rockabye Baby! ??? Imagine Metallica, The Cure, Led Zepplin, Nirvana, U2, Smashing Pumpkins, Tool, Nine Inch Nails...... All redone as Lullabies. Yup. Lullabies. Freakin' awesome!!!!! This post has been edited by blacktrix: Mar 18 2007, 05:59 PM |
Mar 18 2007, 06:32 PM
4,765 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
is there anything wrong with my guitar when after a while of playing it feels like static electricity builts up to a point when it gives a slight shock to my hands. its the first time i experienced smth like this.
Mar 18 2007, 06:54 PM
1,228 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
you're wiring nvr earthed properly? that should be the reason. . . used to experience that with my axes. . . then it seems that i nvr earth my amp properly. . . or the earth wiring to your bridge pup loose?
Mar 18 2007, 07:04 PM
13,063 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Toronto |
Yeah.... happened to me before too.
I changed the plug head to my Amp, and all went ok already. |