PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V16, PlayStation 4™ Pro AVAILABLE NOW

r2t2
post Jan 30 2018, 09:02 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Jegane @ Jan 30 2018, 11:32 AM)
guys, anyone of you have kena before on either ur ps4, ps4 slim or ps4 pro, when going into rest mode, then after a few hours when u come back, its off, then kena storage restore like improper shut down? It happened to my 1month old PS4Pro, I wonder is my wire problem? socket extension problem or the PS4 problem?

Keeps happening... now i no dare put into rest mode, always have to shut down which is very sien coz i cant just continue back my game where i left off like in rest mode. sad.gif

the improper shut down only happens in rest mode, when im using it, playing, no problems, no sudden shut down. sad.gif

Pls help!
Sure no power outage?
Mine will do that every time if blackout / no power when in rest mode, which I often put my PS4 in when I'm at home.

To confirm, change your power extension, or use another socket, or if willing to spend more, get a UPS ... to remove the probability of power spike/outage/etc. as source of problem.
If still got improper shut down, try contact Sony Malaysia lor since still got warranty.
r2t2
post Feb 5 2018, 05:19 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Feb 5 2018, 09:38 AM)
dun like third party things at all. prefer original.  tongue.gif  ps dual shock 4 is very good already. tongue.gif

yes, bolehland should be easier to find. seems like most ppl in bolehland prefer to buy digital copy instead?
The extra buttons really helps a lot in Horizon Zero Dawn ... no need to press hard L3, R3 ... while running, can select items and use, .. etc.
r2t2
post Feb 26 2018, 10:19 AM

155 posts

Never seen PS Plus 14-days free trial for MY PSN ... but some AAA games do come with a code for PS Plus free trial ... (maybe 1st party Sony ones?).
r2t2
post Apr 20 2018, 08:28 AM

155 posts

Have you tried setting your PS4 ip address to static? (not auto/easy or with DHCP on)
r2t2
post May 25 2018, 03:33 PM

155 posts

2020 ÷ 5 = 404

hopefully doesn't mean PS5 in year 2020, not found ... hmm.gif laugh.gif

I'm ready to move on to PS5 next few years ... coz I'm still using PS4 launch, didn't upgrade to PS4 Pro, heheh.
r2t2
post Aug 2 2018, 08:21 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(blackmarket @ Aug 1 2018, 07:33 AM)
Dear all. I have a question regards free to play games for Ps4. Like fornite and Smite. https://www.gamesradar.com/free-ps4-games/. Do I need a PS plus subscription to actually download these free game?
PSN is free and PS Plus is paid.
Definitely no need PS Plus to download those free games, just PSN account will do.
And although can't confirm 100%, I think almost all F2P online PS4 games don't need PS Plus to play; else, why call it free to play?

http://gamefans.com/2016/11/28/games-you-c...ithout-ps-plus/
Although the list is 2016, you get the idea ... so, for Smite, no need PS+

https://www.epicgames.com/fortnite/en-US/faq
"Do I need PlayStation Plus to play Fortnite Battle Royale?
No. You do not need PS Plus in order to play Fortnite Battle Royale on PlayStation."

The developer themselves say no need PS+ for Fortnite.

For those online games that require PS Plus, you can keep an eye for those free weekends. Games like FFXIV, Overwatch, Call of Duty, Battlefield, etc., you might have those starter packs or paid games which require PS+ for online multiplayers; but sometimes, they'll announce free weekends where you can play the online mode if not subscribed to PS Plus.
r2t2
post Aug 23 2018, 07:59 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(splinter @ Aug 22 2018, 10:04 PM)
Noted so no point for getting more expeensive deluxe edition if the copy are R1 or R2, unless I create another psn r2 account.

Is ps+ worth the price? Not much into online gaming but many digital copy with extra discount and free games.

If I download mafia 3 free now, I can delete and install after a year as long as keep my ps+ active?
PS Plus should be worth it for most gamers ... becoz for RM120+, in 12 months, even if you only get 1 or 2 AAA games that you wanna play, you get back your money's worth already. Other games, can treat them as bonus. On top of that, you'll get online multiplayer, auto-update for games, online backup for save games, extra discounts during sales, etc.

Even if you didn't keep your PS+ active, for example, stop subscribing for 1 year, then continue, your previous 'purchased' list still there. No need to download even, just purchase to save it to your game library (through PC web browser, or phone PS App).
r2t2
post Aug 23 2018, 11:40 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(Radec @ Aug 23 2018, 11:11 AM)
PS4 Pro 500m LE confirmed!
Picking up tomorrow hopefully
drool.gif

Show photos thumbsup.gif
r2t2
post Oct 31 2018, 03:49 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Oct 31 2018, 09:04 AM)
PSA:

Humble Bundle for PS4 is back
https://www.humblebundle.com/games/thq-nord...tation-bundle-2
this time is games from THQ Norqic, USD15 only for 11 games! rclxms.gif
USD1:-
Lock's Quest ~ Metacritic, Critic:50, User:N/A
Giana Sisters: Twisted Dreams - Director's Cut ~ MC Critic:80, User:7.6

USD13 or more:-
This Is the Police ~ Critic:63, User:6.3
The Dwarves ~ Critic:60, User:6.0
Red Faction II ~ Critic:N/A, User:N/A
Black Mirror ~ Critic:54, User:5.3
Destroy All Humans! 2 ~ Critic:N/A, User:5.3 - repeat from the first Humble THQ Nordic PlayStation Bundle

USD15 or more:-
Titan Quest ~ Critic:55, User:5.4 - interested (didn't finish on PC last time, altho got already on THQ Humble Bundle for Steam)
Darksiders Warmastered ~ Critic:81, User:7.6 - repeat
Sine Mora EX ~ Critic:81, User:7.6
Battle Chasers: Nightwar ~ Critic:75, User:6.6

But most probably will only get the $1, just for donation.
If like the first, maybe don't have individual key ... then couldn't give away the games we already have to friends/relatives; becoz only 1 PSN code for the whole bundle. (unlike separate Steam/Origin keys for PC).

0.0611sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:43 PM