16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

> URBANO - FINAL PHASE of UTROPOLIS GLENMARIE, University Metropolis Investment

sheong80
post May 20 2017, 02:20 AM

225 posts

I heard from one agent, this last phase of project required Balloting?? I'm still wondering.....
JonathanIB
post May 20 2017, 11:58 AM

KL PJ 100+project handling to find the best suit project for u.
1,573 posts

QUOTE(sheong80 @ May 20 2017, 02:20 AM)
I heard from one agent, this last phase of project required Balloting?? I'm still wondering.....
Yes it require balloting
SUSNew Klang
post May 20 2017, 01:11 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(sheong80 @ May 20 2017, 02:20 AM)
Ballot is good when price is lower than market value.

Any forfeitable downpayment if winning ballot is not proceeded to purchase?
nakedtruth
post May 21 2017, 08:39 PM

931 posts

Is upcoming LRT 3 part of the selling point?
Or do LRT 3 will improve the area?

TSGeorge888
post May 24 2017, 04:52 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(nakedtruth @ May 21 2017, 08:39 PM)
It's a plus point to have LRT3 just 1 to 1.5km away, freehold too. It's a long-term game if it's for investment, for demand to match the huge supply. In total 1,484 units for this integrated development.
Babizz
post May 24 2017, 07:47 PM

12,386 posts

QUOTE(nakedtruth @ May 21 2017, 06:39 AM)
1++km away can walk ah? Consider as plus point for family/uber etc but nothing like those walking distance.
SUSNew Klang
post May 24 2017, 09:00 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(George888 @ May 24 2017, 04:52 PM)
It's a plus point to have LRT3 just 1 to 1.5km away, freehold too. It's a long-term game if it's for investment, for demand to match the huge supply. In total 1,484 units for this integrated development.
If LRT3 is completed, don't you think people would have more choices of purchase near the stations?

There are many areas selling at cheaper prices just few stations away and the areas are more conducive for living.

This post has been edited by New Klang: May 24 2017, 09:12 PM
queeninee
post May 24 2017, 11:51 PM

134 posts

Is it same project as this one? http://www.urbanliving.com.my/index.html
Babizz
post May 25 2017, 07:30 AM

12,386 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ May 24 2017, 07:00 AM)
If LRT3 is completed, don't  you think people would have more choices of purchase near the stations?

There are many areas selling at cheaper prices just few stations away and the areas are more conducive for living.
Boss noticed ur generally very optimistic about many areas but why not glenmarie?
SUSNew Klang
post May 25 2017, 08:42 AM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ May 25 2017, 07:30 AM)
Boss noticed ur generally very optimistic about many areas but why not glenmarie?
I need your input what is good in Glenmarie.
nakedtruth
post May 25 2017, 07:18 PM

931 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ May 24 2017, 07:47 PM)
1++km away can walk ah? Consider as plus point for family/uber etc but nothing like those walking distance.
currently there is a station 5km (putra lrt - glenmarie station) and KDU is providing shuttle bus..
i worry this service will reduce no. of student staying in the campus since there is shuttle bus..
but the station carpark always full so can rent out to people who prefer stay near to the public transport i guess.
nakedtruth
post May 25 2017, 07:21 PM

931 posts

QUOTE(George888 @ May 24 2017, 04:52 PM)
I agreed investment is a long term gain...
But if KDU can increase the students substantially to increase the demand
then sure it will be much more better..
TSGeorge888
post May 26 2017, 12:22 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(nakedtruth @ May 25 2017, 07:21 PM)
I agreed investment is a long term gain...
But if KDU can increase the students substantially to increase the demand
then sure it will be much more better..
Ya, they are working on it. In fact, their student number has increased, from the company's quarterly financial report. However, it takes time to fill 7,000 student & staff in this campus. Working adults around the area may consider to rent Utropolis too. We will see how.
JasonKid
post Jun 1 2017, 11:14 AM

156 posts

This is a good investment, I getting 4 units here, which entitled for additional 1% rebate, total 10% rebate.

Try look into Glenmarie, how many condo or high rise do you see in this area? Don't say about Shah Alam or Subang Jaya, just talk about Glenmarie alone. Shah Alam and Subang is different games already.

Even with force rental 1500 per month, deficit 1000 every month include maintenance fees, the 6th year i sell off, i still get healthy 80-90k nett profit based on annual 5% appreciation which is damn low projection compare to annual 6%-7% in KL/PJ and sell off with 580K, which is still within affordable range for the next purchaser.

Look into college students behavior, where do they stay after graduate? Plenty of students still remain the same staying area because used to it, and new incoming students will require more bed, and they prefer outside not hostel due to no facilities and 8 students sharing 1 cluster and 1 bathroom also with other strict rules.

My 2 friend's phase 1 are renting out 6 beds x 600 rental : 3600 per months, enough to cover their installment. Depend how creative you are to rent out your units. Occupancy there is 70%~80%.

Every 20 years there is new township coming up, 1950s KLCC, 1970s Damansara/PJ, 1990s Subang/Subang Jaya, 2010s Puchong/Sg.Buloh/Shah Alam/Glenmarie. If still look into those places, you are getting more competitors.

Look into nearby factory workers salary, most of the executive there is earning 3-4k, not those palia doing chemical factory. With 3-4k, a couple planning to build a small family, combine their income 7k, selling 580K in the next 5 years, enough for them cover their installment 3k dy.

If anyone interested, I can share with you more details.
mpigforever
post Jun 1 2017, 11:37 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(JasonKid @ Jun 1 2017, 11:14 AM)
This is a good investment, I getting 4 units here, which entitled for additional 1% rebate, total 10% rebate.

Try look into Glenmarie, how many condo or high rise do you see in this area? Don't say about Shah Alam or Subang Jaya, just talk about Glenmarie alone. Shah Alam and Subang is different games already.

Even with force rental 1500 per month, deficit 1000 every month include maintenance fees, the 6th year i sell off, i still get healthy 80-90k nett profit based on annual 5% appreciation which is damn low projection compare to annual 6%-7% in KL/PJ and sell off with 580K, which is still within affordable range for the next purchaser.

Look into college students behavior, where do they stay after graduate? Plenty of students still remain the same staying area because used to it, and new incoming students will require more bed, and they prefer outside not hostel due to no facilities and 8 students sharing 1 cluster and 1 bathroom also with other strict rules.

My 2 friend's phase 1 are renting out 6 beds x 600 rental : 3600 per months, enough to cover their installment. Depend how creative you are to rent out your units. Occupancy there is 70%~80%.

Every 20 years there is new township coming up, 1950s KLCC, 1970s Damansara/PJ, 1990s Subang/Subang Jaya, 2010s Puchong/Sg.Buloh/Shah Alam/Glenmarie. If still look into those places, you are getting more competitors.

Look into nearby factory workers salary, most of the executive there is earning 3-4k, not those palia doing chemical factory. With 3-4k, a couple planning to build a small family, combine their income 7k, selling 580K in the next 5 years, enough for them cover their installment 3k dy.

If anyone interested, I can share with you more details.
Wow 4
U got heavy bullet
JasonKid
post Jun 1 2017, 11:43 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(mpigforever @ Jun 1 2017, 11:37 AM)
Wow 4
U got heavy bullet
Bro, try to calculate the total cost of this investment.
9+1% rebate, construction interest waived, only pay MOT around 10k x 4 during completion.
2 sell off during completion, 2 sell off after RPGT.
Not all the times u get such investment.
Plan well on the exit strategy, I usually selling off during 90% completion.
Sharebro
post Jun 3 2017, 11:00 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(JasonKid @ Jun 1 2017, 11:43 AM)
Bro, try to calculate the total cost of this investment.
9+1% rebate, construction interest waived, only pay MOT around 10k x 4 during completion.
2 sell off during completion, 2 sell off after RPGT.
Not all the times u get such investment.
Plan well on the exit strategy, I usually selling off during 90% completion.
Bro you are so daring. i not sure whether you heard about that phase 1 owner all struggling to sell or rent their unit? Few of my friend who bought phase 1 is having this problem. They also telling me that the number of student is not increasing as what promise to them earlier. Number of student is decreasing compare to KDU old campus located at PJ.

Now phase 1 owner is worrying as the Soho is going to VP soon. Im sure competition become even worst after Soho has VP.

However, i do see a good point from phase 3 as the price is almost the same or a little bit cheaper compare to phase 1. maybe u still can fight the rental with previous phase.

If for those young couple with limited income buying for own use still ok. But if buying for investment, really good luck to you.

Just my point of view as i also invested around this area earlier and do some research before.

JasonKid
post Jun 3 2017, 11:54 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(Sharebro @ Jun 3 2017, 11:00 AM)
Bro you are so daring. i not sure whether you heard about that phase 1 owner all struggling to sell or rent their unit? Few of my friend who bought phase 1 is having this problem. They also telling me that the number of student is not increasing as what promise to them earlier. Number of student is decreasing compare to KDU old campus located at PJ.

Now phase 1 owner is worrying as the Soho is going to VP soon. Im sure competition become even worst after Soho has VP.

However, i do see a good point from phase 3 as the price is almost the same or a little bit cheaper compare to phase 1. maybe u still can fight the rental with previous phase.

If for those young couple with limited income buying for own use still ok. But if buying for investment, really good luck to you.

Just my point of view as i also invested around this area earlier and do some research before.
As I mention is about your creativity to rent out your units, as I'm the one who handle my friends phase 1 units and rent it out with 6 x RM600 : RM 3600 rental, is a two room unit which is below RM520K, monthly installment is 2500 + 356 maintenance fees, total around 2900, monthly positive cash flow 700. The cost for him to make partition and fully furnish is around 17K, two years time will get back his investment cost, by the time will sell it off after RPGT period.

Total 3 units they have bought, 1 sold out, 2 units rented out. The students there is increasing, look into their financial report, I don't believe what outside people say or rumors, although is at a slower pace which is 2xx new intake from 2015 to 2016, and in 2016 they are get approval for new courses, and 2016 to 2017 they manage to get 3xx new students up to today, so numbers are increasing.

But for SOHO unit, is worst than dual key larger units, because of expensive psf. So I didn't recommend my friends bought also. And SOHO some units are facing the main road, not really recommended.

Try to speak with the business owner there and sit at their cafeteria. You will notice almost everyday got families bringing their kids go for inquiry, then go to showroom for finding accommodation. Business owner are happy with the current crowd, as weekdays the nearby executive or work force will come over the marketplace for spending on food. Speak with them if really wanna get to know your investment.

This area other than temasya, I don't see any other high rise living units anymore. Don't talk about medium cost apartment, RM500 is the lowest per bed price rental there, by using this strategy and partner with the internal staff, rent out is so easy, as the hostel unit is 8 person share a single bathroom in a single cluster without facilities, and they are charging 2 months deposit and 2 months rental with RM300 processing fees, who the hell wanna rent hostel, RM500 better rent outside right?

Look at kids spending power, u will get shock, try hanging around there for 1 whole week. Lunch also can spend rm10 over ringgit.

Is up to individual when come into investment, I'm look into data instead of hearing this and that. Data like population grow, nearby workforce, parking etc. oh ya when come to parking, I can tell u the carpark is full during weekdays, especially lunch time, as u can see, they love the places.

I only can say those investor couldn't rent out or sell off, they are not creative enough to get their way out in this competitive markets. There is many option when come to dispose your units to your next tenant or purchaser.

I'm just share what I did, hopefully everyone don't missed out this great opportunity, self sustainable project like this is quite rare, the number or retail there is just nice, able to pull a lot of crowd due to having food from affordable RM7 up to RM30.

This is some of my idea, welcome to comments as i might missed out some points too.

Babizz
post Jun 3 2017, 09:26 PM

12,386 posts

Wah nice seee some agents painting a nice picture of the place. When i spoke to agents n 1 owner apart from all d ppl here who have been providing their views, they say that even after u hv many beds, it's still hard to rent out.

JasonKid
post Jun 3 2017, 10:21 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jun 3 2017, 09:26 PM)
Wah nice seee some agents painting a nice picture of the place. When i spoke to agents n 1 owner apart from all d ppl here who have been providing their views, they say that even after u hv many beds,  it's still hard to rent out.
Walk to the units by urself and figure out the fact yourself, if your agents and the owner are using their old way to rent out the units, good luck to them for surviving in this difficult markets. So if your agent are not doing well in current market, time to change ur agents and friend circle.

Most of agents are only using their typical old way to rent out the units like those web portal, I'm partnering with the business owner internal staff and existing tenants to get my friends unit rented out.

I'm selling and sharing doesn't mean I'm 100% agents, i'm running my own f&b and hotel business too, and I love real estate alot. Rather than keep criticising all the properties in the market, recommend me some investment that you think is good and I will look into it.

16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:42 PM