Sleep Study At Government Hospital, price?

TSKathrynpeterson94
post Apr 18 2017, 10:43 PM, updated 9y ago

47 posts

So my doctor just got me, an appointment at the government hospital for sleep study to confirm if I have Obstructive Sleep Apnea and the cause of my high blood pressure. I'm curious about the charges though. The doctor said it will be less than RM 100.Is it true? Any help will be appreciated.Thanks in advance
TSKathrynpeterson94
post Apr 18 2017, 11:25 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(MiLKTea @ Apr 18 2017, 11:06 PM)
your doctor told you that your hbp is because of your sleep disorder?
Yes. He said its whether my high blood pressure is causing my sleeping disorder or the other way around.
TSKathrynpeterson94
post Apr 18 2017, 11:28 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 18 2017, 11:18 PM)
i think they gonna give u a machine to wear and record your breathing and voice/noise.
tbh it doesnt even worth so much, they charge high because its still rather not many places doing it.
i cant remember how much i paid last 1-2 years ago for that test..iinm around rm200-rm300

but kinda weird if apnea cause high blood pressure.
might be affect a little? assuming doc claim ur body cant get enough of sleep and ur body is 'distress' due to that.
but usually apnea are not the main cause of high blood pressure.
Did you do the test at a government hospital or private hospital?

I'm not sure about that. He said according to all the test that I did for over a year, everything is fine but my high blood pressure is still high. I told him about my breathing problem that is causing me to wake up then he suspects that I might have OSA.
TSKathrynpeterson94
post Apr 27 2017, 03:52 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(IReallyNeed Answers @ Apr 20 2017, 11:14 AM)
Where you located?

Price should be arnd 2-400 la.

100 too cheap Liao.
I was referred to government hospital.

I know that its highly expensive if I go to a private clinic.

0.0150sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:43 PM