52 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Loan Compression, For Property Loan

metaclaw
post Jan 3 2020, 09:03 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(scarypoolparty @ Jan 3 2020, 07:58 PM)
If bank cancelled your loan for loan compression, there might be consequences. Dun be so happy.
I m buying 2 houses at the same time and i m just taking whatever amount they approved. Why should they cancel actually? I thought what they care is the capabilities to repay loan.. But tbh the only consequence i m afraid is blacklisting..

This post has been edited by metaclaw: Jan 3 2020, 09:18 PM
lionking7791
post Jan 3 2020, 09:24 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(metaclaw @ Jan 3 2020, 09:03 PM)
I m buying 2 houses at the same time and i m just taking whatever amount they approved. Why should they cancel actually? I thought what they care is the capabilities to repay loan.. But tbh the only consequence i m afraid is blacklisting..
You can buy many houses as as you like, 2,3 or even 10 houses at the same time as long as your income can afford to pay all the installments in the future.

The problem is, if your income is not enough to pay the installment in the future, then how? For bank if they feel that you are very high risk and high possibility not able to pay the installment, of course they will cancel.
SUSscarypoolparty
post Jan 3 2020, 10:28 PM

751 posts

QUOTE(lionking7791 @ Jan 3 2020, 09:24 PM)
You can buy many houses as as you like, 2,3 or even 10 houses at the same time as long as your income can afford to pay all the installments in the future.

The problem is, if your income is not enough to pay the installment in the future, then how? For bank if they feel that you are very high risk and high possibility not able to pay the installment, of course they will cancel.
Yes correct.

Usually if your developer (or developers if he multi purchased from different developers but applied as same time) claimed next progressive payment same time, maybe you can get away from broad day light robbery.

But if different time (the period is 21 days if not mistaken), then when your current crisis updated, they will notice the discrepancy.

Also if any one if your developers claim progressive payment after x month after loan approval, the bank is obliged to see your updated crisis to see if your financial standing as per your application. Needless to say, the differences will show.

Do note that making false declaration to bankers is a punishable fraud under the court of law. Consider you lucky if you are just been blacklisted, if they dont sue you in court in orange jump suit.
SUSscarypoolparty
post Jan 3 2020, 10:31 PM

751 posts

QUOTE(metaclaw @ Jan 3 2020, 09:03 PM)
You are making falsely declaration in your application.

This has nothing to do with your ability to pay.

Most compressed loan applicants are not been able to pay all appllication baru they do compressed loan.

If you able, why making falsely declaration?
SUSscarypoolparty
post Jan 3 2020, 10:33 PM

751 posts

And also if you are buying any property by cash and the developer hasnt fully claimed the final installments pls dont declare such asset.

It wont help in your assessment.
metaclaw
post Jan 3 2020, 11:44 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(scarypoolparty @ Jan 3 2020, 10:31 PM)
You are making falsely declaration in your application.

This has nothing to do with your ability to pay.

Most compressed loan applicants are not been able to pay all appllication baru they do compressed loan.

If you able, why making falsely declaration?
I dint make any false declaration under my intention and awareness. I dint see any declaration of number of properties in the form neither purchase unit.
Which declaration u meant?
trust4you
post Jan 4 2020, 12:58 AM

LIMPE UR WORST NITEMARE
3,312 posts

QUOTE(scarypoolparty @ Jan 3 2020, 10:33 PM)
And also if you are buying any property by cash and the developer hasnt fully claimed the final installments pls dont declare such asset.

It wont help in your assessment.
It wont help in what kind of assemsent?
metaclaw
post Jan 4 2020, 01:08 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(trust4you @ Jan 4 2020, 12:58 AM)
Not in my case but wish to know also. Do we need to declare assets to apply loan? No experience
icemanfx
post Jan 4 2020, 07:14 AM

21,459 posts

QUOTE(metaclaw @ Jan 4 2020, 01:08 AM)
Not in my case but wish to know also.  Do we need to declare assets to apply loan? No experience
What was your intention for loan compression? To flip upon completion? For cash back?

Can your income sustain 3 housing loan? What will be your dsl for 3 housing loan?

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Jan 4 2020, 07:15 AM
trust4you
post Jan 4 2020, 09:33 AM

LIMPE UR WORST NITEMARE
3,312 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jan 4 2020, 07:14 AM)
What was your intention for loan compression? To flip upon completion? For cash back?

Can your income sustain 3 housing loan? What will be your dsl for 3 housing loan?
Allot of people get high and mighty with so many home in hand. Can showoff
icemanfx
post Jan 4 2020, 10:14 AM

21,459 posts

QUOTE(trust4you @ Jan 4 2020, 09:33 AM)
Until these properties are free from incumbrances, is a liability, it is too early to feel high or show off.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Jan 4 2020, 10:14 AM
metaclaw
post Jan 4 2020, 01:58 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(trust4you @ Jan 4 2020, 09:33 AM)
Not in my case too as there is nth to show off for mere 3 properties. Plenty of ppl have dozen of it and still
very low profile.
metaclaw
post Jan 4 2020, 02:10 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jan 4 2020, 07:14 AM)

Neither. Actually it just happened to be buying at the same time only who knows it created such hoohaa. Probably the only intention is to save downpayment so that i can pump my cash for sth else..

PS I hv low debt DSR. Instalment should be ok

What is dsl?

This post has been edited by metaclaw: Jan 4 2020, 02:20 PM
hft
post Jan 4 2020, 02:13 PM

1,081 posts

Multiple loans, good way to hit margin calls. Rent are cheap these day is it?
SUSscarypoolparty
post Jan 4 2020, 02:38 PM

751 posts

QUOTE(metaclaw @ Jan 3 2020, 11:44 PM)
I dint make any false declaration under my intention and awareness. I dint see any declaration of number of properties in the form neither purchase unit.
Which declaration u meant?
if you didn't knowingly made false declaration, on what ground do you think the bank might recall your approved loan? silly rite they?

SUSscarypoolparty
post Jan 4 2020, 02:39 PM

751 posts

QUOTE(trust4you @ Jan 4 2020, 12:58 AM)
your net worth assessment
SUSscarypoolparty
post Jan 4 2020, 02:42 PM

751 posts

QUOTE(metaclaw @ Jan 4 2020, 01:58 PM)
Not in my case too as there is nth to show off for mere 3 properties. Plenty of ppl have dozen of it and still
very low profile.
a bit of contradict your statement. if you also know they have dozen of properties, then how low profile one can be?

unless you are banker.....
metaclaw
post Jan 4 2020, 02:53 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(scarypoolparty @ Jan 4 2020, 02:38 PM)
if you didn't knowingly made false declaration, on what ground do you think the bank might recall your approved loan? silly rite they?
From info I get fromthis thread, the banks will recheck ccris before first loan release. Of cos the second house wont be any problem there. But during the third house release they might or might not notice the second loan. At first I am still ok with loan being 70% capped until i get the info from u possibility of loan being cancelled and blacklisting.

Those are my concerns all the while.

This post has been edited by metaclaw: Jan 4 2020, 02:58 PM
metaclaw
post Jan 4 2020, 02:58 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(scarypoolparty @ Jan 4 2020, 02:42 PM)
a bit of contradict your statement. if you also know they have dozen of properties, then how low profile one can be?

unless you are banker.....
Why confine ourself with such thinking? Takkan we don know who among our relatives/friends are rich😂 Businessmen sell assets just like others normal tradegoods. It is not a surprise to know who has multiple assets and it doesnt mean they r very high profile. It might be just their routine trade.

This post has been edited by metaclaw: Jan 4 2020, 03:00 PM
SUSscarypoolparty
post Jan 4 2020, 03:30 PM

751 posts

QUOTE(metaclaw @ Jan 4 2020, 02:58 PM)
Why confine ourself with such thinking? Takkan we don know who among our relatives/friends are rich😂 Businessmen sell assets just like others normal tradegoods.  It is not a surprise to know who has multiple assets and it doesnt mean they r very high profile. It might be just their routine trade.
rich doesn't mean they invested heavy on properties.

if they dun tell how do you know how many properties they have?

if they do tell (actually hope that listeners will spread their course), then they are not low profile at all

52 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0187sec    1.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:59 PM