> 2 Motorcyclists dies hitting car at emergency lane, 2 dies, 3 critically injured

TSiSean
post Apr 17 2017, 04:20 PM

iz old liao.
4,504 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Apr 17 2017, 04:13 PM)
When Car hit bicycle on the highway at 3.30 am.... It's car fault.

When bikes hit stationery car at the emergency lane at 3.30 am... It's also the car fault.

Keyword is always car faults when accidents involving 2 tyre vehicles
It always been like that. Always common accidents especially in school areas.
Where these most likely teen "unlicensed" drivers ride hit car, ask car owner pay pulak, if daring escalated to polis there, start kicking car pulak or beat car driver.
I've seen these cases in my secondary school before.

Some more got Mamak store tons of people and Balai Polis next door opposite to school. doh.gif

This post has been edited by iSean: Apr 17 2017, 04:21 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Apr 17 2017, 05:58 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

As expected, labelling Rempit as scums/gangsters/sampah masyarakat pun kena Taliban repot whistling.gif

So, nak panggil apa? Angel dUMNO? laugh.gif
ShinG3e
post Apr 17 2017, 06:01 PM

o0o
1,552 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 17 2017, 05:58 PM)
As expected, labelling Rempit as scums/gangsters/sampah masyarakat pun kena Taliban repot whistling.gif

So, nak panggil apa? Angel dUMNO? laugh.gif
masa depan cerah.
lyc1982
post Apr 17 2017, 07:01 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Apr 17 2017, 03:59 PM)
once you are on the road everything you do is a risk lah

even if you are driving as slow as a turtle

some hot head might overtake you and get into an accident right next to you, which results you in the risk of dying as well

just stop being so stubborn and accept the fact that this time, its the bikers fault for "racing" at such odd hour lah

its all about being careful.. and this time its the biker choosing to ignore the risk and not be careful

so death awaits only.
save your breath bro...explaining things logically to ppl like him wasting your time only...especially when he misplaced his brain somewhere else
TSiSean
post Apr 17 2017, 07:31 PM

iz old liao.
4,504 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Apr 17 2017, 07:01 PM)
save your breath bro...explaining things logically to ppl like him wasting your time only...especially when he misplaced his brain somewhere else
It's like talking to PAS members, about why you keep saying RUU355/Hudud/Syriah Law no slightest impact to Non-Muslim
MasBoleh!
post Apr 17 2017, 07:55 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Apr 17 2017, 08:01 AM)
if u use cashless make sure u write down the numbers just in case u need it. dun always rely on ur phone dataplan.
QUOTE(advocado @ Apr 17 2017, 08:06 AM)
if u have AMA membership can call them, or can call ur insurance agent, i don't know ur insurance got cover these service or not, but u might have to wait abit lo unlike PLUS. maybe wait really long.

so depends what road you happen to break down and which side, if right side suggest you wait or have someone watch the traffic as you are probably on the road.

if it's a road jammed packed, tukar je la. remember put a signboard far enough from where you are and be alert.

AND LOCK UR CARS IF UR ON UR OWN CHANGING TYRES.
Thank you so much notworthy.gif
Faidzal
post Apr 17 2017, 11:24 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(cicak.fakir @ Apr 17 2017, 08:29 AM)
you got it wrong.

obviously, as preached by some over here, you should push it all the way to the nearest toll plaza/rest area, into the ditch outside of tarred emergency lane, down the ravine outside of tarred emergency lane, or, soft ground outside of tarred emergency lane.

if you find that the metal railings, or concrete walls, or earth banks are interfering and causing you still having to park on emergency lanes, ...well, be creative. as long as you are outside of tarred emergency lane.
now, these drivers clearly have the right understanding on where it is to park stalled vehicles that otherwise won't make it to "proper" stops.

[attachmentid=8736055] [attachmentid=8736078] [attachmentid=8736079]
I never mentioned any of those in bolded.

I only mentioned the underlined part.

and the pics I posted all show that there's enough flat space that is beside emergency lane, some are grass but still some with uneven tar.

I also never said need to park in the middle of the road/highway if car is stalled/etc...

don't put words into my mouth.

yeah ok, it's a bit hard to jack a car if the ground is soft.

but someone else got my idea.

it's all about minimising risk.

only you guys don't use common sense and only want to belittle other ppl's knowledge.

Faidzal
post Apr 17 2017, 11:33 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Apr 17 2017, 08:59 AM)
according to him its just for ambulance, fire trucks and police cars

but it also sounds like it is okay for motorcycles in normal condition but not cars that requires an emergency halt
again putting words in my mouth.

nowhere in this tered or other tered that I said motorcyclists can use emergency lane.

in fact I never defended/ploteked the rempits.

can search all of my posts:

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4267242?author=Faidzal

I only said this with regards to the rempits:

QUOTE(Faidzal @ Apr 17 2017, 01:17 AM)

aku tak sentuh mat rempit tu pasal

1. diroang mati dah pun

2. mat rempit ni tak makan nasihat, so bazir masa je ajar benda2 safety ni semua

3. aku masih ada harapan terhadap pemandu kereta, so aku nak tolong ajar yang ada cara lebih selamat dan mematuhi undang2 kalau betul kereta rosak kat highway dan highway tu ada buffer space selain emergency lane.

semua orang kata "kalau tak boleh park kat emergency lane so kena park tengah jalan lah?"

ada ke aku tulis macam tu?

dari mula aku TAK PERNAH cakap kena park kereta rosak tengah jalan.

oh and this:

QUOTE(Faidzal @ Apr 16 2017, 03:40 PM)
emergency lane is for emergency vehicle use (ambulance/fire engine/etc.).

I recall someone posted a law excerpt where motorcycles are also not allowed on emergency lanes but enforcement is lacking.

that one I have no further comment.

as it is I always say even if motorcyclists are in the right with respect to road law, if they get into accident they will always be the worse off.

so keep that in mind....
excerpt = ex·cerpt

noun

noun: excerpt; plural noun: excerpts

/ˈekˌsərpt/

a short extract from a film, broadcast, or piece of music or writing.

"an excerpt from the poem"

verb

verb: excerpt; 3rd person present: excerpts; past tense: excerpted; past participle: excerpted; gerund or present participle: excerpting

/ikˈsərpt/

take (a short extract) from a text.
"the notes are excerpted from his forthcoming biography"

synonyms: quote, extract, cite
"a portion of her play was excerpted for the magazine"

that sentence meaning is 'someone extracted the part that motorcycles are also not allowed on emergency lanes'.

which I said I have no comment since enforcement is lacking.

understood?

Faidzal
post Apr 17 2017, 11:42 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Apr 17 2017, 01:45 PM)
that why i said, but got forumer here die2 said i side with the rempit.  rolleyes.gif

changing tyres in the emergency lane is a NO NO. what u should do is put hazard triangle and lights, get out from the car and stay away few metres out from emergency lane. call out plus if possible.

my colleague last time got into hospital when a debris from a zooming bus flew and hit her head.

same case trying to change tyres in highway emergency lane. 

what many road users assume is they can do whatever they like in emergency lane, coz well, emergency. better use ur common sense.
finally!

someone who got what I was trying to say.

thanks for also reminding me of common sense...

Faidzal
post Apr 17 2017, 11:43 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Apr 17 2017, 01:52 PM)
good safety advice you have given here, however...

whether or not should the driver change the tyres on e-lane, the car remains stationary. even if the guy didn't change his car tyres and just trying to call for help standing away from the car, would it save the rempits from ramming into his car ?
no.

but at least the driver is safe.

rempits die, it's their own fault.

tak makan nasihat.

that's my whole point.

save yourself 1st.

Faidzal
post Apr 17 2017, 11:49 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(party @ Apr 17 2017, 03:13 PM)
Bodoh betul..the guy park his car in emergency lane and changing his tyre when the accident happen. The rempit crash onto his car which is stationary in emergency lane. If u park ur car and call plus they will not crash into ur car isit? The plus will call every single riders tell them got car at emergency lane????
no the whole point of his statement is that you save yourself 1st.

your car, if hit by accident (rempit/lorry etc) can still be fixed.

if anything insurance declare the car as total loss, you lose money/car/etc. but you still have your life.

which is more valuable?

some ppl seem to have only 1 track mind....

the rempit already wrong for racing and racing on emergency lane.

nothing can be done, they won't listen to advice.

so let them be, they want to go to Valhalla so much let them be.
Faidzal
post Apr 17 2017, 11:54 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(party @ Apr 17 2017, 03:25 PM)
Eh bodo..wher u want to stand to if not near the emergency lane?? In the middle of the road?? Or 500m in front of the car at 3.30 AM .Cakap x guna otak..
there, on the grass. you see it?

or behind the guard rail:

I mean, it's called a guard rail for a reason right?

common sense anyone?

whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

Faidzal
post Apr 18 2017, 12:01 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Apr 17 2017, 03:26 PM)
why people here keep saying cannot change tyre on your own?

then what for the car manufacturers provide us with basic tools for tyre change?

i think you CAN change it yourself as long as you do not obstruct traffic.. in this case which the driver did not.

just that certain individuals were racing only mah
no one is saying you can't change your tyre on your own.

but it's very hard and time consuming since you are not expert at it.

I changed tyre maybe 2-3 time in the last 10 years. 1st time it took me 2 hours, luckily it was at home (woke up to go to work and saw tyre punctured one side).

why 2 hours?

the nut was super tight since it was tightened using air gun, and I didn't know trick (use long pipe as fulcrum or kick the wrench or jump on wrench) and also the proton-provided wrench was low quality until it bent so I had to borrow my neighbour's wrench.

back then didn't even know tyre company can come to your house to help change (with service fee la).

but anyway would've saved me time and energy.

yes the driver did not obstruct traffic.

but it was 3 am, in the dark of the night.

rempit still wrong for racing, but why risk yourself?

that's the whole point.

Faidzal
post Apr 18 2017, 12:03 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Apr 17 2017, 03:29 PM)
earlier in the thread some even mentioned we should go way past the emergency lane and into the grass area

what the fuk was that
if indian guy stood on the grass area he won't be critically injured right now.

oh wait, he died too?

just saying.
Faidzal
post Apr 18 2017, 12:15 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Apr 17 2017, 03:59 PM)
once you are on the road everything you do is a risk lah

even if you are driving as slow as a turtle

some hot head might overtake you and get into an accident right next to you, which results you in the risk of dying as well

just stop being so stubborn and accept the fact that this time, its the bikers fault for "racing" at such odd hour lah

its all about being careful.. and this time its the biker choosing to ignore the risk and not be careful

so death awaits only.
if you say like that, win liao lor?

why even drive a car then?

btw no one here, not me, not ciwi or anyone else is plotekting the rempits.

the whole discussion is on how to save ourselves 1st since other ppl 9rempits) disregard their own safety until they are a threat to our own safety on the roads.

what is wrong with my suggestion that you park you kereta rosak a bit further after the emergency lane if there's still space there?

yes if there's no space then park the car on emergency lane but must on the hazard lights, put the hazard triangle etc.

and call for help.

this is not about the right to be on the emergency lane bcos you are having an emergency, this is about safety.

yeah ok maybe help will be late but at least they will be alerted and who knows, maybe it will take you 2 hours to unscrew the wheel nuts too since it's too tight...

sanosizo
post Apr 18 2017, 01:03 AM

4,553 posts

2 hours for changing a tyre? Pandan ke ape
andrewhtf
post Apr 18 2017, 01:19 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Apr 16 2017, 12:39 PM)
Update: 1:45AM 17 April 2017.
------------------------------------------
Updated : Someone shared link on Page 18 #354
https://www.facebook.com/mie.shell.14/video...390427617662097

Not sure accuracy of news. Or Indian fella trying to rush himself onto hospital?  hmm.gif
Dealing with rempits, if dont lari sure kena gang bang eventhough not your fault. Blah dulu pi balai.
TSiSean
post Apr 18 2017, 01:33 AM

iz old liao.
4,504 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Apr 18 2017, 01:03 AM)
2 hours for changing a tyre? Pandan ke ape
Seems normal for first timer, especially you don't know what you doing, and not sure how to un-tighten those screws.
Those who didn't read manual stupid enough overtighten an already tighten screw.

sadperson
post Apr 18 2017, 01:59 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(endau02 @ Apr 16 2017, 04:30 PM)
wakeup retard
Don't think he will ever do so.

22 Pages « < 20 21 22

0.0185sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:14 PM