Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V18, 5% with M2 Amex on ALL WEEKEND spend

BeastX
post May 2 2017, 09:18 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ May 2 2017, 08:32 PM)
Guys, if weekend 5% rebate liao, still entitle 5x points ?
Yes.... another 1.25% worth of points.
BeastX
post May 6 2017, 03:42 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(Albertlee @ May 6 2017, 03:34 PM)
Hi all, would like to ask the 5% CB RM50 monthly cap is based on calendar month or statement cycle?
calendar month... but also based on posting date.
BeastX
post May 18 2017, 08:23 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 18 2017, 08:20 AM)
why 26th & 27th?
The last weekend (27 & 28)... there's still sufficient time...perhaps on 27 should be almost 100% safe...

This post has been edited by BeastX: May 18 2017, 08:24 AM
BeastX
post May 18 2017, 08:44 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 18 2017, 08:33 AM)
Statement date le....

After 28th pool restart no?
Pool restart on the 1st of each month.... CB based on Month

QUOTE(doremon @ May 18 2017, 08:36 AM)
Now im confuse  laugh.gif . Meaning have to whack everything before 21st lah right every month ?

Then CB announcement will be on 30th or 31st in M2U
CB given on the last day of the Month...

You have to whack everything before/on the last weekend of the month... provided the last weekend is not close or on the end of the month OR if it's on the last day of the Month, the terminal for the CC transaction is Maybank's so that the transaction will be reflected almost immediately and Qualify for CB.
BeastX
post May 18 2017, 09:31 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 18 2017, 09:19 AM)
There's no pool of money actually... unless you call Infinite Pool
Individual "pool" to collect enough spending to meet 1k.... put it as a target to achieve then...
BeastX
post May 25 2017, 08:32 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ May 24 2017, 12:53 PM)
Really? I couldn't see my Amex in the dropdown menu selection under Jompay via Maybank2u though. Am I missing something here?  blink.gif
QUOTE(adele123 @ May 24 2017, 09:44 PM)
Bring in topic... my jompay dropdown list is still just master visa and savings. Mind sharing more details?
Sorry, my mistake: It's under "Make a one-off payment" and NOT JomPay..... you should be able to pay to TNB with AMEX during the weekend...
BeastX
post Jun 2 2017, 12:59 PM

5,987 posts

1-Jun-2017 MCD CASH BACK (WEEK 1) RM6.00

This post has been edited by BeastX: Jun 2 2017, 12:59 PM
BeastX
post Jun 2 2017, 01:20 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(alextan99 @ Jun 2 2017, 01:16 PM)
I think Maybank did not give me the correct CB for May. If I add all of them together and calculate 5% out of it, the CB should be 4.4. For the sifu here could you shed some light or I need to call CS to get this sorted out
17th May is a Wednesday...

5% = RM4.0475

By right rounding up should give you 1 cent more....

This post has been edited by BeastX: Jun 2 2017, 01:21 PM
BeastX
post Jun 5 2017, 12:18 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(cipher3344 @ Jun 5 2017, 11:59 AM)
what u mean by "apply 10% petrol cashback"?

where u apply?..
how u apply?

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions

0.0746sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:59 PM