Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson P1i

kenji82
post Nov 5 2007, 08:43 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(aliex87 @ Nov 5 2007, 07:23 AM)
owh nevermind....just found out that from doml website can direct order....i just order one set of MF screen protector for my upcoming p1i!! hurray!! rm47 including shipping thou.......i want to fix the screen protector once i got the phone......will be asking p1i's sifooss alot of questions after this!!  cool.gif  cool.gif
hi aliex87,

mind to share the website url? wanna get MF screen protector before i get my p1i. thanks
kenji82
post Nov 6 2007, 01:18 AM

431 posts

anyone knows how to check the firmware?

is >*<<*<< code apply to P1i?

all sifu, please advice. Thanks....
kenji82
post Nov 6 2007, 11:02 PM

431 posts

i'm getting the phone tomorrow morning, cant wait lol.....
kenji82
post Nov 7 2007, 10:44 PM

431 posts

do you guys download the free software form p1-choice?

pls suggest which software is useful. thanks...
kenji82
post Nov 7 2007, 11:53 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(BratPAQ @ Nov 7 2007, 10:49 PM)
i downloaded 3 softwares.
MSDict Pocket Oxford English Dictionary (2 points) - an english dictionary
Swiss Manager Pro UIQ3 (2 points) - auto memory clean-up/reclaim + file browser + system information
Magic Message Manager Pro for UIQ3 (2 points) - much like the Rules Wizard of MS outlook, it sort or move your messages to specified folders when they arrive/created.
hi brat,

thanks for the suggestion, i'm thinking to download the same software...

just got the phone today, havent really play around yet...
kenji82
post Nov 11 2007, 08:19 AM

431 posts

how do you guys charge your P1i? while the phone is on or off? which is better?

i found that when the phone is charged in off mode the screen is brighten up, is that normal?
kenji82
post Nov 12 2007, 10:27 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(roben @ Nov 11 2007, 11:38 PM)
i just bought p1 yesterday.Today i tried to use wifi at starbuck and succesful connect but  I haven't been able to open any webpages. I get "Cannot locate remote server" in opera.
I can connect to the router but I can't open any webpages.
pls help me?
how to setup dns? should setup dns automatic or manual?
ip and dns should set to automatic
kenji82
post Nov 12 2007, 12:03 PM

431 posts

anyone using opera mini 4?

Added on November 12, 2007, 12:05 pm
QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Nov 11 2007, 10:41 AM)
It's the same in my set.

The screen lits up when it's charged switched off.

I guess it's a normal occurrence.

Nothing to worry about.

I usually charge it while it's on though.
i noticed that the charging time is shorter when the phone is off, aprox 1.5 hours,

which is recommended? charging while the phone is on or off?

This post has been edited by kenji82: Nov 12 2007, 12:09 PM
kenji82
post Nov 12 2007, 02:14 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(dscythe @ Nov 12 2007, 12:48 PM)
Guys,

need help here. I tranferred 3GP files to my P1i via bluetooth. I save it in folder named "private" but from file manager, i could not find the folder. who knows how to locate this folder?  sweat.gif

suspect you save it in phone memory instead of memory card
kenji82
post Nov 13 2007, 09:24 AM

431 posts

how do i locate the defaults sounds folder? in c:\music\sounds ?
kenji82
post Nov 13 2007, 11:51 AM

431 posts

millions thanks....hope can get more free application...
kenji82
post Nov 13 2007, 04:46 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(jefwee @ Nov 13 2007, 03:43 PM)
Hi, hi... i am the guy who has got wifi issues before. And now i am back. Just wanna update. My wifi has got no problem. I think the problem is the wifi, compatibility. Coz i can log on in some places and cant in some.
i tried at tmnet hotspot, no issue, able to connect.

able to surf with linksys wrt54g, no issue..

it depends on how you configure your router.
kenji82
post Nov 14 2007, 11:31 AM

431 posts

what is the latest firmware?

who has successfully updated? what are the changes? mind to share?
kenji82
post Nov 14 2007, 09:00 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(BratPAQ @ Nov 14 2007, 08:46 PM)
seems all camera pictures has a green tint on right side, goggle "p1i green tint"

Added on November 14, 2007, 8:48 pm

new firmware is R9J005 - R6F41, you can update it if you are GW1, to be GW1, you need XS++ to change region.
thanks....how to check the region is GW1?
kenji82
post Nov 15 2007, 09:27 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Nov 15 2007, 12:11 AM)
the new firmware is not limitedly available for GW1 only, it was available for GW2, GW3 and now available for middle east CDA as well. other CDA will be made available soon. just wait if you do not want to mess with the phone's CDA as it will void the warranty.

as for CDA, just go to main menu > system info , check the number after the slash under CDA. 1,2,3 or 9 would be representing GW1, GW2 , GW3 and middle east.

gosh, SE updated the middle east fellow's before anyone else.
my CDA is CDA 162024/95 R5A, is that means mine is G5?

Added on November 15, 2007, 9:53 amanyone knows how to delete the default sounds for ringtones and message?

i hav deleted in c:\music\sounds.

This post has been edited by kenji82: Nov 15 2007, 09:53 AM
kenji82
post Nov 15 2007, 11:33 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Nov 15 2007, 10:26 AM)
thre's no such thing as G5.
yours is Singapore APAC version
what does that mean?
kenji82
post Nov 15 2007, 05:11 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Nov 15 2007, 03:31 PM)
that means your phone settings and content is localized for Singapore
depends on youself. the risk of changing CDA is very low. but might void the warranty. depends on the luck of your region, the wait might take place up to a month or two  doh.gif

again, if your phone is AP set. i don't think their service center will even bother what CDA you have since they might import the phone from different region all the time. (most probably they don't even know there's such thing called CDA)
how come is singapore? mine is original warranty by thorus. care to explain. thank you
kenji82
post Nov 16 2007, 04:52 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Nov 16 2007, 04:49 PM)
mine is the latest R6F41, yours is the second release (R6E30).
try sending back to service centre to re-flash the firmware if the problem still exist. some of those you mention especially keylock does not occur in all 3 P1i firmware i came across.

i have another problem here with handy clock. previously whenever i set an alarm to be rang weekly, it doesn't work properly and when it is the time it's suppose to be ringing, it's showing bunch of weird code. now that i master reset the phone and reinstall it, it does ring but still comes with the weird code. anyone encountered this?
hi fx_53_xt, are you using SEUS to update your firmware?
kenji82
post Nov 23 2007, 12:15 PM

431 posts

anyone using martin field screen protector?

is this screen protector good enough ?
kenji82
post Nov 23 2007, 07:59 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(tracyjz @ Nov 23 2007, 05:06 PM)
good enuf de bro,cost below 10 onli
are you sure or not? cost below 10? rm?