Nintendo Switch Official Thread v2, Portable? Home console? whynotboth.jpg

vDARKv
post Sep 26 2017, 07:06 PM

68 posts

Hi all sifus, WTA the current price for switch (console only)~

Also I want to confirm that is the game purchase from the Nintendo store is bind to the console itself? instead of bind the purchased game to the account like play station?
Coz I saw a Youtuber that he has lost his switch and he can't retrieve his save data nor re-download the purchased game the store.
In the end, he had to re-purchase all the games again.

This post has been edited by vDARKv: Sep 26 2017, 07:13 PM
vDARKv
post Sep 26 2017, 08:08 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Sep 26 2017, 07:16 PM)
11street is doing some sort of promo, at Rm1500 only. I think its a great value at that price. However, I'm not sure of the warranty.

Disclaimer: I was shown that ad by another friend who was helping me to look out for decent value prices for Nintendo Switch.
Thanks, will check it out ~
vDARKv
post Sep 29 2017, 02:21 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(feverish @ Sep 29 2017, 08:50 AM)
I not very clear for the price , other sifu here are more knowledgeable about this .

But for the Nintendo Store , if you buy a game it will bind to your nintendo account , so if u log in to other switch u will have the game u buy so just need to redownload it. But for the save file it lock on the switch it self , so u cant transfer your game progress to another switch .

Hope this help ~ rclxms.gif
Thanks this is really helpful.

Btw, if I get a pro controller + the 2 original joy con. Can 1 switch have 3 players? or I need to get a 2nd switch for 3 players mode?
vDARKv
post Sep 29 2017, 04:07 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Sep 29 2017, 03:59 PM)
Pretty sure that's ok.
I think you can play 3 player Mario kart that way.
Thanks, final question.
Which brand of SD card is the best option?

This post has been edited by vDARKv: Sep 29 2017, 04:08 PM
vDARKv
post Sep 29 2017, 04:11 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Sep 29 2017, 04:09 PM)
I'm using a Samsung as I've one 64GB card lying around.
I would recommend Sandisk though.
I did face corrupted Samsung cards before.
Thanks, I tot wanna get the samsung evo coz found one at lazada 128gb only cost rm40.
Sound fishy~
vDARKv
post Aug 27 2018, 10:47 PM

68 posts

Hey, Guys. Planning to get a switch. May I please know the current RRP of switch and the cheapest price that I can get at the moment? Also, is switch requried an SD card like Vita? Sorry for silly question, coz I'm totally new to Nintendo product.

0.1459sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:32 AM