Nintendo Switch Official Thread v2, Portable? Home console? whynotboth.jpg

kosuke09211
post Apr 28 2020, 10:35 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(syumul @ Apr 28 2020, 10:19 AM)
For asian market, stock is coming from china.
And based on info from my colleague in china foxconn factory, they are ramping up production output perday. In china, output is around 10k units/day from 8 production lines.
I have been in china foxconn factory, there, the production line/workers are no jokes man. Works like fuking robot.
Damn that's alot. But yet still shortage everywhere for whatever reason. Do you get discount for buying switch for yourself? tongue.gif

QUOTE(syumul @ Apr 28 2020, 10:28 AM)
Not really. We suppose to run production until december for about 1.2mil sets (sorry my mistake perday is about 4000++ sets running 2000++ sets per 12 hour shift)
That how foxconn works actually.
They want people in western fell more premium feeling when they see 'Made in Malaysia' products rather than 'Made in China' products.
While us local people are stuck with "Made in China" product. mega_shok.gif
kosuke09211
post Apr 28 2020, 11:06 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Apr 28 2020, 11:03 AM)
But now MCO production sure slow down a lot no?
Premium for western but we have to search high and low for even imported Japan sets  sad.gif

On a totally unrelated note, I have a switch lite now which I have ACNH on it, been playing for almost 150 hours. Now planning to get V2 switch but cloud save dont work on AC :/
Any tips or solutions to help ease the process of migrating my items to new island?
So far havent read anything useful for it. Only "heard" about people saying nintendo will help transfer if your console break down only. So i t hink starting over its the only way sad.gif
kosuke09211
post Apr 28 2020, 11:12 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(syumul @ Apr 28 2020, 11:10 AM)
Yes. We cannot buy the switch we produce. Once complete packing, all will be shipped outbto their designated destination.
Even rejected set need to be repaired to reduce rejection.
Foxconn make it clear, we need to maintain rejection ratio below 1%.
If more my factory will kena red flag.
Foxconn is very strict about this matter. We can hantam play the switch in the office but cannot take it out. Hahaha
Well that's still some perks biggrin.gif
kosuke09211
post Apr 28 2020, 11:23 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Apr 28 2020, 11:15 AM)
Ya I only saw news that migrating data will be a feature coming by the end of the year. It's honestly stupid how cloud saves work with Nintendo, ridiculous that some games dont support it (like AC). I'm not gonna start a new island again, either just stop playing AC or dont buy new switch lol

I mean really depends on you. Starting a new island wouldnt be that bad since you can transfer stuff from your old island. Only pain in the ass part would be the terraforming part i guess.
kosuke09211
post Apr 28 2020, 11:38 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Apr 28 2020, 11:30 AM)
the thought of having to spend another few days to terraform and move villagers house here and there makes me want to vomit ady  doh.gif
Also, having to recollect all the fossils, fish and insects is too much work  sad.gif  Damn it i wish AC just enable cloud save!
Ahahha only thing i can think of to cut that process. Its to timetravel.
kosuke09211
post Apr 28 2020, 12:14 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Apr 28 2020, 11:50 AM)
TT oso very troublesome haha. Guess I'll wait till they allow migrating data to different console then only get a new switch. Dumb sia such a basic feature oso dont have  bangwall.gif
Ahahahhah GL man biggrin.gif
kosuke09211
post Apr 28 2020, 01:09 PM

409 posts

Finally receive my switch after 1 week sleep.gif
But then....

Man i am really annoyed.
kosuke09211
post Apr 28 2020, 04:20 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Apr 28 2020, 03:13 PM)
damn what are those circle marks?
No idea. Hope its just the screen protector not the actual screen. Waiting for replacement to come so i can remove it. zzzzz Cant play AC while in bed.
kosuke09211
post Apr 28 2020, 05:09 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 28 2020, 04:49 PM)
Your TG came pre-applied?

If its a TG, just remove it. You can still use it without TG, just don't dock it. Use the cable to charge until your new TG arrives.
Yeah TG Pre applied. Cause i suck at these kind of stuff. Didnt know this will happen shocking.gif
Nah I will be docking it till the replacement arrive. Cant risk getting any scratch. I would hate myself for that.
kosuke09211
post Apr 28 2020, 05:26 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 28 2020, 05:23 PM)
Ohhh, looks like now you'll have to do it yourself  tongue.gif

Oh I was gonna say, by docking it might risk getting scratched lol. Just be careful when docking / removing from the dock.
Cause my place too dusty. Everytime i try to apply myself on phone and stuff. Always will have some dust under it. Well seller was nice enough to give me 2 piece incase i fucked up.
kosuke09211
post Apr 28 2020, 05:57 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Apr 28 2020, 05:45 PM)
If your place too dusty, u always play in Dock,then need to bought a cover to cover it once you switch off n not play.
Already got a plastic cut out for that. Thanks !
kosuke09211
post Apr 28 2020, 10:35 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(ReaperX @ Apr 28 2020, 07:23 PM)
if u have water heater in your bathroom, take a nice hot shower for like 15mins or so with closed windows/door.

Internal dusts will be cleared by the steam.

Now u have an almost-dust free room.

Enjoy!
Too bad the shower in my bedroom doesnt have a heater. But thanks for the info tho hahahha
kosuke09211
post Apr 29 2020, 10:05 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(naTTan @ Apr 29 2020, 05:34 PM)
Hey guys, i was planning on getting some 2D Sonic game via Nintendo Eshop, this would be my first time.

I use a price comparison website, and see that Australia offers cheapest price for Sonic Mania and Sonic the Ages. Is there anything to look out for or it's just a straight forward buy and play process? Is it cheaper to get coupons? Any issue with credit card?
Heard bigpay is the best way to go. Better currency exchange or something.
kosuke09211
post May 16 2020, 02:48 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(8u8u @ May 16 2020, 12:22 PM)
Neither, but got leaflet inside animal crossing game. They distribute the game as well? Normally Maxsoft only distribute Asia set? Also, I bought 2 units, 1 grey and 1 yellow. When I look at both the charger, they are not the same. Something like the link below. Is it because of different batch?
https://ibb.co/RhHDfsN
Seems like just different batch. If the other adapter is flathead. I would be more worry that its not maxsoft set.
The box inside should've a small note that has Maxsoft company address and contact.
kosuke09211
post May 16 2020, 06:01 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ May 16 2020, 03:21 PM)
in my case , recently bought a switch lite pokemon zacian and zamazenta limited edition ( japan set ) warranty by maxsoft malaysia .. there is leaflet @ note that has maxsoft address and contact inside the box
Some of them yeah. I heard because of shortage then maxsoft themself just import those jp set and sell it on there own. But i know some sellers on shopee. Use that method to scam people and claim its maxsoft set. And that only apply for the zacian and zamazenta limited edition console. Sofar havent heard anything other edition had the same issue.
kosuke09211
post May 17 2020, 11:25 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(4lt4ir @ May 16 2020, 08:58 PM)
You mean some sellers on Shopee are putting leaflets with Maxsoft adress & contact details inside the boxes of Switch Lite Pokemon edition only to falsely claim that the set is under Maxsoft warranty? Not for Switch Lite sets? Damn...
Nah some seller just claim its maxsoft. But you dont see any document or noted regarding from maxsoft in the box. But they claim its under maxsoft etc.

QUOTE(xswatch @ May 17 2020, 04:25 AM)
guys, ring fit adventure at rm579 for new set is it a steal? or overpriced? very itchy to get it πŸ˜…
Its quite cheap at current price range. You can get it rn. Or wait another few months for it to go down again. Cant compare to before RM329. That was before alll the pandemic and shortage non sense happening.
kosuke09211
post May 17 2020, 04:04 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(xswatch @ May 17 2020, 02:29 PM)
huh it was just rm329 before mco? hmm.. if i wait, it coule be many many months before the price to drop to even rm400+. too bad my love for nintendo switch develop during this covid period.. haihh.. spending too much already, almost close to 10k 😭
Yeah before all the MCO BS it was quite ok. If you wan it now just buy it i guess? Buy now enjoy now. Only do this if you extra spare cash lying around. No one knows when the pandemic thing will end.

0.1906sec    0.06    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:10 PM