Nintendo Switch Official Thread v2, Portable? Home console? whynotboth.jpg
hirano
Oct 9 2019, 12:36 PM
I am soooo getting Pokemon Sword and Atelier Ryza by end of year. QUOTE(derjeng @ Oct 8 2019, 04:40 PM) thinking to buy a NS, but still considering need take the Gen 1 version (RM11xx) or the battery enhance version(RM13xx). Just take enhanced version. 1u shop selling it at 1249. Don't regret like t3n This post has been edited by hirano: Oct 9 2019, 12:36 PM
hirano
Oct 9 2019, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(t3n @ Oct 9 2019, 02:11 PM) I didnt buy pokemon go pikachu/eevee
hirano
Oct 14 2019, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(derjeng @ Oct 14 2019, 02:37 PM) Do you guys charging overnight for your NS??? Normally i dont, unless forgot to remove from dock and fell asleep My normal mode is handheld, rarely play mine docked.
hirano
Oct 24 2019, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(budakbaik1310 @ Oct 24 2019, 05:12 PM) hi guys. i have plan to get switch, but still deciding to get switch or switch lite. which 1 is worth it? any advice? Depends on ur budget But i recomment Switch Enhanced, reason: - flexi handheld, tabletop, tv mode - can play multi-player local co-op with partner - joycon if start drifting can easily replace. Lite stuck there
hirano
Oct 28 2019, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Oct 28 2019, 01:09 PM) I thought I wouldn't use the docking system but alas I'm enjoying a it. But that's also because the game that I'm playing has such tiny fonts that my eyes and head hurt so badly playing on handheld. *Shake head* You're just old  J/k
hirano
Oct 28 2019, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Oct 28 2019, 07:44 PM) you should really try fire emblem three heroes on handheld and see how many people complain about it online. It's too ridiculous. But looks ok my monitor. I am playing Fire Emblem 3 Houses 100% on handheld mode. No issue lol. Hardly ever dock my Switch (unless i play Overcooked with husband)
hirano
Nov 3 2019, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Nov 3 2019, 01:51 PM) What are you all playing right now? FE3H only, like once a week. Not rushing the game. Mid november onwards will play pokemon sword/shield.
hirano
Nov 7 2019, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(reed90 @ Nov 7 2019, 08:43 AM) do you often buy games on the e shop? or do you buy cards? also, have anyone played Pokken Dx? how good is it? Some i bought digital, some physical. Although mostly physical. Pokken i played in my office (yes my office has Switch for employees to play). Quite enjoy it, but I thought i'm not yet willing to fork out the money it when I have SSBU as my fighting-genre game.
hirano
Nov 9 2019, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 9 2019, 11:27 AM) Wait for 11.11 sale or Black Friday which is end of this month Malaysia got meh Black Friday? Angmoh countries got la
hirano
Nov 9 2019, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(woolala @ Nov 9 2019, 12:07 PM) Hi, what are the recommended portable charger for switch? Heard there are some chargers which tend cause battery issue. Thanks. Only the ori dock charger is confirm safe. Others even Skull n Co jumpgate is only 70% safe. Got news before kena brick. I myself bought Gullikit jumpgate, but havent tried cos scared brick
hirano
Nov 9 2019, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 9 2019, 03:45 PM) For games a long time ago already have. Started by GamersHideout, then the rest follow a year after  And at shopping malls, it's everywhere as well now. Harvey Norman and etc all have Black Friday. Might need to go out of that basement man 11.11 has more cheaper deals tho compared to Black Friday here.. but for games and electronic, Black Friday deals are usually better, unless you're looking for other stuff to buy. I haven't buy game at retail shops for the longest of time. Last one was ps2 era. Now Switch in 2019 after so many dem years, restart my console game life.
hirano
Nov 9 2019, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 9 2019, 04:18 PM) Then look forward to good deals on 11.11 and BlackFriday. It's really good mostly. But most require you to go at the shop for purchase, might have a huge line of people waiting. Usually Impulse Gaming and Gamershideout has really low price deals. But yeah could be sold online as well, not sure have to wait for info. So far i got nothing to buy yet. All the games i wanted, done purchased. Except Atelier Ryza. But new game like this confirm no discount.
hirano
Nov 9 2019, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Nov 9 2019, 04:27 PM) Next week will travel to kl, can recommend which shop can get switch? The new version, or lite... Until now still undecided to get full switch or lite... I bought my enhanced Switch at Gaming Gadgets 1utama. Friendly seller. Ask anything at their FB also they respond fast. Bought jumpgate at M4G midvalley, seller macam noob. Ask for how long the warranty also they dunno. This post has been edited by hirano: Nov 9 2019, 04:39 PM
hirano
Nov 9 2019, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Nov 9 2019, 06:54 PM) M4G I really don't like. Gaming Gadgets shop is located at which part of the one Utama? 2nd floor. I forgot which wing.
hirano
Nov 9 2019, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Nov 9 2019, 05:55 PM) Don't know how to time to lepak to 1utama or not... Stay at midvalley but midvalley item Abit expensive that outside store... Actually midvalley m4g and gamers hideout around the same with other game shops. U may survey at their fb/pm in fb to enquire pricing details before going there.
hirano
Nov 10 2019, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(AlexisStarZ @ Nov 9 2019, 10:48 PM) alright thanks just found that switch only support up to UHS-1 only  But but it's cheap on 11.11. Just buy lol
hirano
Nov 11 2019, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(IMBeta305 @ Nov 11 2019, 09:45 AM) whats the difference between brand new games and second hand games? U wont be able to collect nintendo coins if initial owner has claimed it. That's it.
hirano
Nov 11 2019, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(KY Kiske @ Nov 11 2019, 09:36 AM) Hello everyone, I just bought a new switch. I'm a complete noob when it comes to nintendo. I've only played games offline, so noob question, do I need to create a nintendo account or smtg before playing? The sales guy advises to create a US account for monthly updates. Does that mean I need to connect the switch online on a monthly basis? Creating nintendo account is free, so yes please do so. Set to US region. Some games do receive patch updates to fix bugs etc.
hirano
Nov 11 2019, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(IMBeta305 @ Nov 11 2019, 04:12 PM) Don't mind me asking but what is the use of nintendo coins? I've yet to get on the nintendo ecosystem. Scouting for good deal for switch v2 Like shopee coins. The nintendo coins u can collect each digital/physical games that u buy. The coins can offset pricing if u buy digital games later.
hirano
Nov 12 2019, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(reed90 @ Nov 11 2019, 11:19 PM) Hi, if we buy game from EU region, and later we switch to america region, would the game downloaded from EU be lost? https://gamefaqs.gamespot.com/boards/189706...76010102?page=1