Nintendo Switch Official Thread v2, Portable? Home console? whynotboth.jpg
deepan84
Dec 28 2017, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(LegendLee @ Dec 28 2017, 08:29 AM) I just grabbed a random cable and it works. You're just looking to charge your switch and not connecting it to a hdmi adapter. I don't think the cable can damage your switch. i'm using normal USB C- A cable paired with Apple iPad Charger. Works fine. 1 hour can charge from 26% to 95% (on sleep mode).
deepan84
Dec 30 2017, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Dec 27 2017, 06:45 PM) Not yet, the expected delivery is from next week 2nd January 2018 onward, should be using normal HK post. I've ordered other things shipped from HK before, all 100% safe. Still keeping my fingers cross, will share here whether it is real deal or kena scammed  nothing to shy about. Received the controller. Legit Japanese model. 177 is a steal.
deepan84
Jan 2 2018, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jan 2 2018, 03:41 PM) Received mine today ... looks legit, saw the hidden message ... not yet try link to Switch  will try tonight Yeah, it's a steal, I guess they priced wrongly. It was revised to RM292, and then to RM299 now from the same shop. Seller must be cursing.. lol. I had no problem linking. Now using pro controller for TV gaming. At least wont wear off the slider on the switch if keep taking out the joycons. the pro controller feels so nicely built and ergonomic. just abit susah when wanna shake it for some added moves. But for 177, i aint complaining yo. hahaha.
deepan84
Jan 3 2018, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(MarioKart @ Jan 3 2018, 11:44 AM) Same here. Hated Xenoblade Chronicles X on Wii U. Worst battle system ever. XC2 looks the same. But XenoBlade (or was it gears?) on Wii and earliar PS2/PSX games were much more enjoyable and simple. Some FF also has terrible battle system, but so far, none as bad as Xenoblade Chronicles X. Xenogears on PSX was awesome. Sad that the magic not replicated in later iterations of the game.
deepan84
Feb 22 2018, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Feb 22 2018, 11:31 AM) I don't have a switch now, but eyeing on one. Let's say I get my unit here but I ask my sis to purchase the games from JP, will the language be locked to Japanese only? Or the games are cheaper here? switch is not region locked.. so u can play jap games on ur US unit. However, language is depending on the game. Eg. Zelda japanese has english option. Other games like Street Fighter Jap Edition don't have english language, if im not wrong.