Nintendo Switch Official Thread v2, Portable? Home console? whynotboth.jpg

LEO1989
post Jun 8 2017, 05:20 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jun 8 2017, 05:14 PM)
Only 4 months in, and the newest console around. So it's a pretty good start for the Switch.
PS4, Xbone had a worse for 4 months than the Switch for me, exclusive wise.

Same like always for every new console adopters, just gotta wait for a bit.
Next year we'll be flooded with more game, with how the momentum is going at the moment.
yea, hope they wont mess up the coming years, i have high hope for switch platform. one of the my fav platform all this gamings years.
LEO1989
post Jun 8 2017, 09:42 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(Chocobos @ Jun 8 2017, 08:53 PM)
Please la.. Not everyone can afford Switch. Of course they still want to support 3DS and the upcoming new 2DS. I dunno why is it wrong for them to support both since DS is still highly sought after. Want Nintendo to become like Sony ka, abandon Vita mcm illegitimate child saja.. And why so sour about the latest Direct? I personally think it is too early to get a new Pokemon after SunMoon. You people think creating game so easy ka? Give their employees some break la aiyooo...
well, me personally hope for support both platform, i just hope that they will support both. not just support the ones with profit. if nintendo dun wan to bring pokemon sun and moon to switch, its kinda the same thing like sony does(focus more on the platform which bring them more money).
LEO1989
post Jun 9 2017, 08:57 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Jun 9 2017, 12:17 AM)
i'm just talking in general reaction when the trailer was first shown back during monhun championship where some people really thought switch ver. is just a simple upres (especially after ppl pointed out the ui is pixelated compared to mh3u hd) whereas it isn't when official screenshots came out + gameplay during Capcom tv. that bolded quote isn't directed at you if you thought it is in the first place

back to the hot stuff which is pokemon. i'd say a lot of people bought too much stock in eurogamer pokemon star rumour, where as past history with regard to pokemon mainline always tells us otherwise. i'm talking about:
1. new mainline never exist for a new device's 1st year
2. except for crystal, no other generation is crossgen. although this point debatable as some people didn't separate original Gameboy with Gameboy colour
3. standard pokemon generation last 3-4 years average, and gen 7 isn't even 1 year yet

let's go back a few days & ignore the ultra sun/moon announcement for a bit. there's 3 possible situation for a new mainline pokemon to be on:
1. switch exclusive
2. 3ds exclusive
3. switch + 3ds

option 1 probably what most switch owners want. option 2 is the easiest option to go. option 3 is best of the 2 worlds. mhxx opted for 3rd option, albeit staggered release hoping for some double dip. like I said days ago, 3rd option need to solve the connectivity issue as communication between players is key. mhxx did it, but limiting its interaction to online only. i'd say pokemon cannot opt that path because as much as ppl are loner & playing it at home w/o interaction face to face with other ppl, they (as in pokemon company & Nintendo) really promote face to face interaction, evidently strong lately with sun/moon commercials/trailers since last year.

now, i'm not totally disagreeing with everything that you posted with regard to pokemon, but let me ask for some clarification. which of the three option... actually no, option 1 or 3 (since you really hate the fact ultra sun/moon is on 3ds only) you would choose if you're game freak director, pokemon company boss or anyone that actually decide which platform to pick?

edit: oh, bonus stuff
http://www.neogaf.com/forum/showpost.php?p...&postcount=1135
read it and give your calm, honest thought about it, with regard to the target demographics mainly
i would go for option 3! no harm to expand my customers, especially can gain customer in both switch and 3ds line.

LEO1989
post Jun 10 2017, 11:02 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 10 2017, 10:56 PM)
Switch dock clone now avalailable in China. http://www.g-cores.com/articles/25242

Yes, that hexagon dongle is all you need, instead of that huge dock.

So who's gonna be the guinea pig? tongue.gif
i wonder hows the price
LEO1989
post Jun 10 2017, 11:03 PM

430 posts

rmb388 hmm.gif

0.1857sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled